Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 361 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

It was OK

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

An OK stay. Not up to standards of other Holiday Inns I have visited. It is an older property. To be fair, the property was under renovations during my stay. Maybe the upgrades will improve it, but I will look for another property for future visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Jack jack, First of all, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Platinum Member, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. As part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and service we are indeed undergoing a renovation on the north side of the hotel. We have taken this opportunity during the summer to modernize our facilities. I am sorry we did not provide the comfort and the usual IHG hotel standards you are accustomed to and we are proud to deliver. We sincerely hope you will consider returning to what promises to be a fully renovated Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay in Palm Desert!

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great service and comfortable bed - they really cool the room down for summer visits!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Kay2018 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Get Away

By

June 24, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay very much. Great place to stay in the desert. It is convenient to dining and all the area attractions. Beautiful property and a good value.

We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear DaveX521, Happy Anniversary !!!!!Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Look at that pool

By

June 16, 2016

club

When we came up to the business we were a tad bit concerned because we could see that there was some construction going on. We were happily surprised as we heard no noise. Our room overlooked the pool and it looked wonderful and relaxing. I enjoyed having the patio area off our room too. The staff were very friendly and although we needed no extra attention, I did see a few people who did and the staff were more then happy to assist. The only regret I had was that we only stayed 1 night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear dianancht, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the Palm Desert area. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

check survey

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

check the survey I answer this in the survey. Concerning Rooms renovations.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear cashbank, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG rewards member. Yes, I checked the survey and I do appreciate your input. The hotel is currently updating the guest rooms under the new IHG guidelines and many exciting changes are taking place inside the rooms.We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for both business and family vacation

By

June 02, 2016

club

Hotel facilities are well maintained.
Rooms and common area are cleaned and very organized.
Service staffs are courteous and professional.
Breakfast is delicious, I liked most is the pan cake machine that freshly made me a pan cake with one push-button.
Swimming pool and fitness room are well maintained.
An excellent hotel to stay for family vacation and business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear HousePAPA, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff

By

May 25, 2016

club

I have just stayed at this Hotel on May 21 for a quick business meeting. We really enjoyed the comfortable room, great service and a very friendly staff. Thank you very much for a good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 29, 2016
Dear Qimprovement, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. I am so happy to hear our team members made your stay more enjoyable. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you again. Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

制冷剂异味

By

May 25, 2016

club

空调制冷机操作不够人性化,需要适应,此外,制冷机有严重的异味,以至于最后根本不愿使用。除了空调以外,其他的整体还好,泳池不算太大,室外的所以洁净程度一般。

Posted byHotelStaff
May 29, 2016
Dear Yamasaki, 謝謝!我們很高興能讀到這麼好的審查。我們所有的員工都致力於提供極致全包的經驗,這是值得的知道,我們正在實現我們的主要目標- !您的滿意〜路易斯 Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything looks good and is fine enough but paper thin walls

By

May 24, 2016

I have stayed at all of the Holiday Inn Expresses in this general area and this one for some reason is different. Walls are thin and you really can hear through them. Otherwise hotel is fine, and the patios off the guest bedrooms I kind of neat.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 29, 2016
Dear jaykayjohn, We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are in the hospitality business and strive to be the best. Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Palm Desert experience

By

May 19, 2016

This Holiday Inn is an excellent place to stay. I've stayed there many times and it is always great.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Dear tennis lady, Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for...

By

May 18, 2016

club

The breakfast is horrible, the pool closed early every night, there was a problem with the door that made getting into our room almost impossible, and the rooms are very small. Need I say more?

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear mkemike, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely Luis V General manager
Read More
Read Less

poor service

By

May 17, 2016

club

Stayed for two night and this hotel has very bad Wi-Fi connection. the staff give me reason for slow internet was guest use multiple device and they don't have enough for all. Room wall was so thin you can hear all activity and snoring from other room and 30rooms away elevator noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 20, 2016
Dear tengy, Thank you so much for your recent comments. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less