Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 411 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

411reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    22

LOBBY CONSTRUCTION

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

BEWARE THAT THE LOBBY IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, EXERCISE ROOM IS CLOSED, NO BUSINESS CENTRE AND THE RENOVATED ROOMS HAVE HOLES IN THE WALL. DUST AND DEBRIS EVERYWHERE. STAY ELSEWHERE.

Read More
Read Less

hotel under construction

By

January 15, 2017

we were going to stay 14 nights but only stayed 2. We checked in next door for the balance of our stay in Palm Desert and had a wonderful stay at their hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear wwillie17, Thank you for your feedback. Even with our best efforts, getting the message to all our guests and all booking partners about our ongoing lobby renovations is challenging. The good news is that we are almost done, and should be complete by the end of January. We look forward to sharing a lovely and spacious new lobby with all our guests. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 15, 2017

I liked staying here as much as any hotel I have stayed in, I stay in a lot of hotels. Some are bad but most are good.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation

By

January 13, 2017

Our first impression was excellent because staff was really helpful in allowing a very early check-in. Checking in at noon allowed us to lock our luggage safely in our room, and not risk a car break-in during afternoon outings. We appreciated the courteous welcome and service. After that, it wasn't quite so excellent. Our room was newly renovated but what a sloppy job. Big cracks and damaged spots in the bathroom door were just painted over, the grab bar in the tub was badly corroded, the bathroom lighting was dim, new wallpaper was badly applied with lots bubbles and wrinkles, flexible baseboards hastily applied over uneven surfaces, different colors of paint messily applied at edges, etc. It did not look like anyone ever checked the work that was done. We found out that the business centre and fitness room were not available due to renovation. Understandable yes, but should surely be communicated at time of booking or at least check-in since these features were included in the hotel description when we signed off on the price of the room. Morning check-out: our bill was not brought to our room like usual (no big deal) so we went to the desk. The lady working at the desk was wearing a colourful velvet outfit with a fur coat (indoors), a large amount of very big, very sparkly long necklaces, and huge sparkly rings on virtually every finger. It is not our place to comment on anyone's personal style, but in no way was that lady identifiable as a hotel staff member (other than standing behind the desk), and in no outer way reflected the high standard of professionalism we usually associate with IHG staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear ultrarunner100, You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. It is only with feedback like yours that we are able to improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. We sincerely hope that at the end of the lobby renovation and the final punch list, we may have the pleasure to show you the spectacular result of our improvements and commitment to service. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good

By

January 11, 2017

club

you can expect holiday inn express level of service and facility like everywhere. = )

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear jisam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

January 10, 2017

club

Room was clean, Bed was OK. But having no hot water for morning showers was unacceptable and managements response was "we will check on it".....

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. On behalf of the Management team, I'd like to thoroughly apologize for not exceeding your expectations! Your complete satisfaction, comfort and enjoyment during your stay is our primary objective. We truly appreciate and value your comment. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms newly remodeled

By

January 08, 2017

The lobby area was being remodeled and we were a bit taken back - but when we got to our room, it was very nice and everything looked brand new. The bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear DeeDee9, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to write a review of our hotel! We have replaced beds, bedding packages, carpeting, and TV's in every guestroom as part of our multi phase renovation. I do understand the disruption of the lobby due to construction and renovation is a trial for our guests and the atrium view is not at all desirable during this time. We do appreciate you patience while we make these upgrades to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back after construction and renovation is completed. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prompt Attention

By

January 05, 2017

club

All I did was ask if someone could change the pillowcases in my room.
Next thing I know, we have the Manager, Assistant Manager and a team of housekeepers swarm into our room to ensure that every linen piece was crisp and clean.
The management of this location is top notch.
The whole staff was so friendly and you can tell they enjoy working in a nice environment.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and other Holiday Inn Express's....I'm a true and loyal fan.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Anonymos, This is how we do it !!!, Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recommendation. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with lobby under renovation

By

December 31, 2016

club

Overall, the stay was a good experience in a beautiful area. Rooms were comfortable and quiet and had great views of the mountains.
The only drawback I saw was that the lobby/great room breakfast area was under renovation during our visit--and thus was dusty. Not the best experience for breakfast. The hotel staff did tell us when we arrived and posted signs, so we knew we were dining in a construction area. Still, it would be nice if this was disclosed at time of booking so I could choose another property if available,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear GRC60, Thank you for your feedback. Even with our best efforts, getting the message to all our guests about our ongoing renovations is challenging. The good news is that we are almost done, and should be complete with the lobby phase by the end of January 2017. We look forward to sharing a lovely new lobby/great room with all our guests. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

construction site

By

December 22, 2016

club

Hotel was being renovated. We were not informed that the breakfast area would be a construction site, with workers passing through carrying furniture. No excuses were made. We did not feel like guests, but like people interfering the hotels' primary construction process,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear t.s. Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction workers and movers. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

montclair traveler

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

We stay at this hotel when we come to Palm Desert. During our stay the hotel is going thru a renovaton,, so a little "off", but the stay was still nice and the staff very professional.

The only thing I don't like and its been a problem, are the pillows. They are so sooooooft. No support at al.. So we solved the problem and bring our own pillows!

Other than that it was a nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear montclair traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Yes, We are remodeling the lobby and you will be so happy to see the final product. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and poor breakfast

By

December 06, 2016

club

For what I paid, which was more than quoted on the internet, it felt more like a Motel vice a Hotel. The Breakfast area was very small and the hot meal items were not even close to being edible. Will not stay there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Dear MajorUSMC Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Palm Desert. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less