Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 641 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

641reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great stay!

By

January 19, 2017

I arrived late at night around 10pm. I was greeted warmly by staff. The agent could tell I was an English speaker, and spoke English. I was greeted as a member and offered points or snack and drink.

I had a room with a canal view. There was some noise from the bar next door, but it didn't really bother me.

Room was very clean.
I found it interesting that there is a button for the do not disturb on the door. I didn't notice it till after my room was serviced.

I really enjoyed that the had local cheese and bread as a choice for breakfast. They had hot and cold foods. I had been in Barcelona for the past week and didn't expect the hot food.

The night after walking around the city with a friend, we had hot chocolate at the bar. The bartender was very hospitable!

Only thing unexpected was that I didn't know that the city tax was not part of my point stay. It was only 3 euros so not the end of the world.

Thank you staff at Holiday Inn Express Canal de la Villette!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding your stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed the service provided, the room experience and the breakfast! Yes, our door are designed with an electronic DND, in addition to the conventional signage. Regarding the city tax, generally it's not included in the rate. Thank you again for your kind comment and we look forward to seeing you in a not too distant future. Best Regards, Pierrick Dhennin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Paris

By

January 17, 2017

Not in the main tourist area but easily accessed from the airports and very close to metro, this little gem is a great find. The people make the difference, they treat you as a valued guest and friend and have always over the years made me feel welcome and appreciated.
Nice rooms, great bathrooms, great for business travel!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Good morning from Paris, Thank you very much for your comment! We always manage to provide best service and we are proud you think our team make the difference. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Pierrick Dhennin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 13, 2017

club

Staff was wonderful and we were given an excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We will share it with our team. Kind Regards, Pierrick Dhennin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable hôtel à proximité du canal saint Martin

By

January 10, 2017

3eme séjour dans cet hôtel.
Le personnel est à l écoute des clients.
Calme et idéal pour se balader le long du canal saint Martin
Parking possible.
Je recommande..

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and perfect location

By

January 10, 2017

The welcome was warm and friendly. The front desk staff is multilingual and helpful beyond any Obligation! The view from room and balcony overlooking waterfront was unexpected for this part of paris and very exciting. Room maids are efficient and decent. Breakfast room was always busy but managed in an efficient way. Thanks to have a Basement Garage parking, although it may be tricky to drive down. All in all worth to be number 1 destination when in Paris!

Read More
Read Less

Stay experience

By

January 10, 2017

club

Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. WIFI a bonus although did lose connection at times. Not a massive problem. Surrounding area- some nice bars and found the food great. Breakfast was a little frantic. Choice of hot breakfast and fruit was limited. I didn't mind eating fresh bread, meats and cheese but my son struggled to find something to eat. He is familiar with 5 star Caribbean holidays and it isn't that type of hotel. But it was- Great value for money! We went to site-see and the hotel provided a perfect base of operations. Would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

großzügiges Zimmer in PAris

By

January 09, 2017

club

Immer wieder positv: die Zimmer im Holiday Inn Paris, Canal de la Villette, sehr netter Blick über den Kanal, im Sommer entspannend direkt neben dem Hotel und ohne die normale Pariser Hektik - zu flanieren

Read More
Read Less

Visita a Paris

By

January 07, 2017

Vine con mi familia a pasar vacaciones en Europa, en el hotel me trataron excelente , un trato familiar, nos guardaron sin problemas maletas grandes mientras viajamos a otros países
Y al regresó al mismo hotel nos recibieron como familia que acaba de regresar

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Estimados Luis, Muchísimas gracias por vuestro comentario y por reflejar los servicios de nuestro hotel. Siempre es un placer saber que cumplimos sus expectativas y que hemos formado parte de una buena estancia y experiencia para ustedes! Esperando recibirles lo antes posible nuevamente en nuestro hotel, reciban un cordial saludo. Philippe FERRAND - Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Idéal pour un city trip à Paris

By

January 05, 2017

club

Emplacement calme, facile d'accès, vue imprenable sur le Canal de la Villette; en bref excellent point de départ pour un city trip à Paris

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Chère Patricia, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel et nos services. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes! Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Cordialement, Philippe FERRAND - Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for city trip

By

January 02, 2017

Beautiful hotel with excellent quiet location. Very friendly stuff. Rich breakfast.
5 minute walking to nearest metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are very glad you found us to be a really good hotel for your needs. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! We wish you all our best wishes for this New Year 2017. Kind regards, Philippe F. - Community Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cadre sympa, calme et propre

By

January 02, 2017

club

Hotel tres agréable, emplacement en bord de canal sympa et calme tout en étant proche du métro.
Petit dèj varié dans une salle agréable.
seul bémol : oreillers trop fermes

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Cher client, Nous souhaitons vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis suite à votre récente expérience dans notre établissement. Nous sommes heureux d’apprendre que votre séjour à l’hôtel vous a été agréable! Espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour un nouveau séjour. Bien cordialement, Philippe FERRAND
Read More
Read Less

chambre confortable

By

January 02, 2017

club

hotel très agréable et un bon rapport qualité prix pour un hotel à Paris

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Cher client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons tous nos vœux pour cette nouvelle année! Très cordialement, Philippe FERRAND - Community Manager
Read More
Read Less