Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 210 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

We encountered many problems

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Carpet was incredibly dirty. Room smelled musty and was persistently humid throughout the stay. Pillowcases smelled like they had been used or not washed prior to our stay. Cleaning service made many mistakes: they did not clean our bathtub after the second night. They did not empty the trashbins, even ones that were completely full. Also, when we complained about the trash, they emptied it but did not replace the liners. They did not replace pillowcases even though we removed them all and placed them in a pile; instead, they put them all back on, which was obvious because of the smells and a distinctive stain on one of them. As for the desk staff, they did not apologize for the long wait upon our arrival while the staff member was on the phone with someone about a new reservation. Also, they initially had problems figuring out how to make our stay continuous in one room because reservations with points are booked separately from paid reservations, and we had a combination of both. This was resolved the next day, though. Overall, it was a horribly uncomfortable stay due to problems with the carpet, air quality, bedding, and trash.

Read More
Read Less

coming for years

By

August 07, 2016

club

I have been staying at this residential property for over 10 years as it is located close to my parent's home. In fact, the breakfast attendant Lisa recognized me when I showed up in the morning. I am so grateful they now accept pets, there is always plenty of parking, and I always feel safe. I do wish, however that more rooms were pet friendly and that the rooms were updated a bit, especially for the rates one pays at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 29, 2016

This is a good hotel. It's not in one of your normal locations. It's next to a high end golf course with some expensive looking houses. Pretty cool.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 19, 2016

had problems with rooms, but staff tried to resolve. very busy weekend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear phlang, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!We are glad you stayed with us, and look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Pella HI Express

By

July 18, 2016

Overall my stay was good. Would like to see you add hypo allergenic pillows. Also towels should be changed when they are not hung up. Exercise room has nice treadmills and elliptical. The bike could be better but it was OK and worked properly. I used all 4 pieces of equipment. Also ran out of disinfectant for the exercise equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear ALFisherman, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is responses such as this that help us improve, and better, our hotel each day! We look forward to accommodating you the next time you visit Pella. Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean

By

July 18, 2016

club

If you are in the Pella area, you can't go wrong with this place...... It was quiet, clean and comfortable..... Will definitely stay there again ....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Lunken, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in being a cleanly, and inviting space for anyone who comes to our hotel, and are glad you noticed it! We hope to see you again, and look forward to accommodating you the next time you are in Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Pella Iowa, Bos Landen Golf Club

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Reserved 2 nights in hotel for a youth basketball tournament. We were in the room very little and didn't stay the second night, but we wanted to have the room to rest between games, so reserved extra night for late check out purposes. Rooms are kind of expensive, but we used points and the points required were very reasonable. Our only issue with the entire stay was in booking. website said they were out of (2) bed rooms, so I had to call 800 number to reserve. They had a room available, but it was handicap accessible, which may be why the website said they didn't have any. Not sure. Anyway, once through the booking process, everything else went well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear scotboh, Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experiences. We have been very busy which does mean prices will usually err on the more expensive side, and room types will be limited. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, and hope to see you again the next time you visit Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 13, 2016

club

great service - very comfortable accommodations and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear deereese, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate it immensely, and do hope to see you the next time you are in Pella! Thank you, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 24, 2016

club

Very nice hotel and relatively clean. However, they do need to dust on the top of the headboards, pictures, and everything they must think is out of sight. Lights in the pool area during the day would also be nice. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing

By

June 22, 2016

We enjoyed our time and found it to be a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was excellent. Our two room suite was lovely. Our only disappointment was the temperature of the swimming pool. We had our Granddaughters built up for swimming and the water was very cold. Otherwise we were overall very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 18, 2016

club

Staff makes you feel like family. Evening Managers greeting had good food and drinks. Breakfast was hot and had variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Vistor 2016, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Pella! Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in Pella. Thank you! Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

June 14, 2016

club

Friendly Staff! I would recommend staying. And the local town is in a Dutch style atmosphere....

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Ollie01, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of our location! We are fond of Pella as well, and are glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you next time you come to Pella! Thank you! Guest Services
Read More
Read Less