Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 378 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Highly Recommend

By

March 20, 2017

This was the best experience I've ever had at a hotel. Very helpful, courteous, professional staff. Thank you to Robin and the team.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

First room I checked into smelled of smoke. Contacted front desk and they changed more room and upgraded me to a nicer room without any hassel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

March 11, 2017

club

The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate; the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

March 11, 2017

Good location, friendly staff, clean room, well maintained, good breakfast. My only complaint is the types and variety of equipment in the fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

March 10, 2017

club

Great stay, breakfast selection was great.

Not have a reservation was not a problem

Read More
Read Less

Met expectations

By

March 05, 2017

Our first time at this particular Holiday Inn Express. It met all our expectations.
Couple areas for IHG to improve in general:
1. Add towel bars to the sink area - it is very annoying not being able to hang a hand towel or wash cloth near the sink
2. Eliminate ALL the signs and placards, PLEASE! Signs, signs, everywhere a sign. Stop! We don't need a placard telling us to start our day with coffee, and another one telling us what to do if we forgot something, and yet another one to put on the bed if we don't use the bed. How about ONE placard hanging up somewhere versus taking up precious counter and desk space?!
3. You need better cereal dispensers. This style makes a mess and crushes the cereal

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room and courteous staff

By

March 02, 2017

club

Nice well appointed room with plenty of aminities thou the lack of available cable channels compared to other locations. Ok breakfast bar other locations had turkey sausage for us diet people. Also a recommendation the other holiday in express is had the eggs in a separate upper location that isolated them from other food products for people that have an or allergic reaction to eggs such as myself. They were in the middle of sausage biscuits and everything else which I could not eat for fear of cross-contamination buy them maybe something you need to address as the other locations I've already done so based on my stays there overall a fair to good experience

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service but a bit noisy

By

February 28, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is probably one of the two better hotels in the region. Rooms are clean and personnel is attentive to your needs. The building, however, is not all that well sound proofed and it may happen that your neighbour Wakes you up in the middle of the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful review. We take great pride in our Holiday Inn Express. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here! We look forward to seeing you again if your ever in the Peru,Ill area. Cynthia GSM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk but not that clean

By

February 26, 2017

The front desk staff is very friendly and very helpful. But when I got to my room the bed sheets and pillowcases smelled like they hadn't been washed/changed in weeks. Then when I took my shoes and socks off- the floor felt sticky even the carpet like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The bed was not that comfortable so I did not sleep very well. I would not recommend this hotel there are better hotels around the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Guest, We greatly value your feedback and we would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay. While you enjoyed nearly ever aspect of your stay with us you mentioned that the Hotel room was not up to your expectations please accept my apology for this. We have a very dedicated staff that is willing to offer assistance with various services and amenities offered at our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again during your next trip to Peru Ill. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Peru Il. Cynthia GSM
Read More
Read Less

What Happened Here?

By

February 25, 2017

club

No room towel change or even entry to straighten! Hmmm! This hasn't happened here before (bye the way) in the several times I stayed here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Mr. Doyle, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Peru-LaSalle Area. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. You have stated that you received no housekeeping while staying at our hotel. Again I deeply apologize for this. This should of never happened. I will personally take this up with the Housekeeping Management and her staff as why you didn't' have this service I'll make sure this doesn't happen again. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your experience to our attention. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes so we can provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at or peruhiegsm@jankohotels.com. Sincerely Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Peru,IL Holiday Inn Express

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent choice. Great pool and sauna. Staff friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Recommend staying here if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review regarding your recent say with us with such positive feedback. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide here at the Holiday Inn Express, Peru Ill. and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time your in our town. Sincerely, Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express Experience

By

February 22, 2017

Holiday Inn Express in Puru lived up to the typical Holiday Inn Express standards that I am accustomed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such nice review. We take great pride in our Holiday Inn Express. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here! We look forward to seeing you again if your ever in the Peru , Ill area. Sincerely, Cynthia B GSM
Read More
Read Less