Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 452 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

food

By

September 29, 2016

club

There was difference in quality of food day to day

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your review. We welcome any comments that can improve our services. Regards Amanda
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Peterborough

By

September 27, 2016

club

Stayed at the HIE in Peterborough and will stay again --- would recommend to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to write the review. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Regards Amanda Manager
Read More
Read Less

spotlesss rooom and comfortable bed

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

This was similar to all Holiday Inn express. Rooms are clean and bathrooms well fitted and spotless.
My only complaint is that it does not have air conditioning and it got very hot in the evening. They did provide a fan, but that is not as effective.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Good Morning Mandy, Thank you for your positive feedback. I’m so happy to read your first experience of staying at a Holiday Inn Express went so well. Don’t forget to sign up to IHG Reward loyalty programme so you get points every time you stay with any IHG hotel. Hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Great convenience at reasonable price

By

September 16, 2016

club

Good value hotel for brief stays with excellent standard of room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to gives your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The team take pride in looking after our guests . Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

September 15, 2016

club

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times have been impressed with it

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to gives your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The team take pride in looking after our guests . Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful surroundings

By

September 15, 2016

This is a nice hotel in a very scenic area and good for both business and leisure stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad our location was to your liking and you found our staff polite during your stay.Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant Stay

By

September 14, 2016

Convenient location to road network. The hotel was easy to find and had a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Good Morning, Many thanks for your great feedback. The team always do their best to offer the best service. Hope we see you again soon Thank you Amanda
Read More
Read Less

No Air-Conditioning

By

September 12, 2016

Almost everything was the usual high standard with this room except that there was no air-conditioning, which is unusual.
On a hot evening/night this made it very uncomfortable and I could not relax as well as I should have

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Morning – thanks for your review, nice to read you found the team to be friendly and efficient with our hotel being clean. Our breakfast is a Continental breakfast with the added benefit of 3 additional hot items. These being Sausages, Scrambled egg and Baked beans. Big thanks for your custom, hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable,

By

September 06, 2016

club

fast check in procedure, comfortable room which was very clean. Quiet during the night, but got a little too hot with 3 of us in the room.
Breakfast is good value for money, with reasonable choice. Staff were continually refiling empty dishes, bet only ever with small amounts, so continually running out.
Overall, worth the price paid, Would use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to gives your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The team take pride in looking after our guests . Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but kept awake all night by noise

By

September 05, 2016

club

Nice room. Clean and comfortable. Stay ruined by rowdy drunks in room above who kept us awake all night. Not the hotels fault but put us off staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be excellent and our rooms to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. Rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

August 31, 2016

club

Booked this hotel well in advance and got an excellent price. The hotel is very clean and tidy, great room. The hotel was easy to get to. Staff were all friendly. Breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to give us your review. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our bedrooms, making our hotel one of first to debut a new-look Holiday Inn Express bedroom design. When the work is complete our bedrooms will have fresh, contemporary decor and new facilities including irons, ironing boards and better hairdryers. We’re working with our contractors to ensure that that exciting project doesn’t impact our resident guests and I regret that you were inconvenienced. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss your comments with the team to ensure we do everything we can to ensure a great stay for our guests during this time. I hope that you’ll be able to return soon and enjoy the changes that we’re making. Come and see us again soon Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very good stay

By

August 25, 2016

platinumelite

We had a really good stay here. The hotel was nice and quiet and the breakfast was very good. The only thing was that the room was a bit too warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts. Great to read you found the team to be friendly and you enjoyed your stay with us. We don’t have air conditioning in our bed rooms so we supply a fan for your convenience. Sheets are available from Reception; these can be used instead of duvets as a cooler option, simply collect from Reception or dial 0 on your phone to request this. Your curtains maybe drawn by our housekeeping team to reduce the sunlight heating your room. We have an ice machine located in Reception for you convenience please help yourself and take it away in the cups provided. There is a fully stocked bar by Reception with cold drinks available to purchase to cool you down. Our team are happy to supply you with jugs of ice water for your refreshment please ask at Reception. Our team are happy to supply you with jugs of ice water for your refreshment please ask at Reception. Come and see us again soon. Thanks Mark General Manager
Read More
Read Less