Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 320 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    24

RELAXING ENVIRONMENT

By

September 22, 2016

club

MY STAY WAS RELAXING AND COMFORTING AFTER A LONG DAYS WORK OUT OF TOWN. I WOULD RECOMMAND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE I COME IN CONTACT WITH STAYING OVERNIGHT OR A FEW DAYS IN PETERSBURG, VA.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quite

By

September 22, 2016

Great place to stay for a night or a week. Close to interstate but far enough not to hear it.

Read More
Read Less

housekeeping

By

September 19, 2016

club

Need more training to be sure they have completly supplied a room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 17, 2016

Everything was excellent. Couldnt ask for anything better.

Read More
Read Less

not hard to find, clean and up to date

By

September 16, 2016

club

We booked this hotel based on the proximity to where we wanted to visit. It was 15 to 20 minutes to the Petersburg Battlefield and Fort Lee.

The only small issue is the lack of restaurants right around the Hotel. The ones we ate at were good, but some folks might want more choice

Read More
Read Less

Some people rise to the top for a reason

By

September 16, 2016

When we were checking in, I asked the desk person, Haley if I could use a coupon from a Welcome Center for a discount and she said (at 4PM) none were available.
I couldn't remember my Rewards club member number and asked if she could bring it up on her computer. She said no, that I would have to go on line when I got home and contact IHG rewards to get the points I would earn from this current stay.
At check out, Rahul Komar asked me why I didn't use my
IHG member number to get the reward points. I told him
I couldn't remember the number. He said"No problem, I'll
look it up for you". He did! He also offered us some bottled water for our trip. His actions alone, would bring me back to this hotel. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. HE IS GOING PLACES. Please thank him for us. He made our trip to your hotel memorable!

Read More
Read Less

Great room - poor plumbing

By

September 08, 2016

It is hard to recommend a room with a non functioning water closet. Even after a staff member "fixed" it for us, it still did not flush completely. I won't describe this in further detail.
The room was large and clean. Both tv's worked as expected and had a fine picture quality. Staff was pleasant. The breakfast bar was not well stocked at the time we ate. The food was typical for the HIE brand.
In addition to the other plumbing issue, the sink was extremely slow to drain.
All other aspects were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for staying at holiday inn express. We appreciate your feedback on how our hotel is performing up to your expectations. Sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. WE will do our best to prevent that from happening again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Lackluster hotel and staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

Bathroom not clean or properly supplied! Room smelled of chlorine , and mildew! The staff seemed to have an attitude of indifference at best. Breakfast choices were sparse.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Jimm4, Thank you for completing our review and for being an IHG Club member with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us, and we are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. We would like to hear more about your stay. If you would like to inform us, please email us at holidayinnexpress14@yahoo.com so we can further address the issues. Thank you, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

convient area for attractions

By

September 06, 2016

Really nice area for breakfast. They have a great viriety of foods for breakfast. The hotel is located in a convient area for touring.

Read More
Read Less

Great service.

By

September 05, 2016

As I mentioned earlier, the service was outstanding. Especially Kaitlyn upon check-in. Friendliness and being respectful were noteworthy attributes that stood out. Check-in and check-out is very important to me because it sets the tone for our stay. She did, and for that I was grateful. The room was very comfortable and everything we needed was available. We ate breakfast at the end of serving time and still everything was just as hot and fresh as if they just started serving.

Another great stay, Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff!!!

By

September 05, 2016

Great hotel experience!! Would recommend! Wonderful staff!! Especially Nakia.!! Felt right at home!!! Love the cookies;)

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 01, 2016

Pretty good stay and I wild stay again. It was half way to our destination.

Read More
Read Less