Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 508 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great hotel in beautiful town.

By

September 28, 2016

We visited Petoskey for a family wedding. Our king suite was very spacious and comfortable. The limo shuttle was a nice feature as we did not have a car. They also let you use cruiser bikes for free to tour the quaint downtown area. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel - Little Pricey

By

September 27, 2016

Nice clean room. Bed, TV and bathroom were very good. Pool and fitness area nicer than average. Water, fruit and cookies sitting out a nice touch. They cleaned your car windshield, very nice touch. One of the more expensive Holiday Inn Express properties we've stayed at, but Petosky is a big tourist location and they can command premium rate and they do. Can't say a bad thing about the facilities.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful property

By

September 26, 2016

beautiful property but still somewhat over priced for the time of year.

Read More
Read Less

Lake Girl

By

September 25, 2016

club

Good Hotel for the money. Breakfast was pretty typical, but nice to have. Hotel does not give discounts for any government personnel. They have a new rule you have to call ahead for best rate. Not good for some people that travel on the spare of the moment.

Read More
Read Less

Nice views

By

September 25, 2016

the facility has a nice view of the valley and is well maintained. Ample parking and the breakfast provided is very good. Transportation into town is offered and that was terrific since downtown parking is limited.

Read More
Read Less

Better than I ever expected!

By

September 21, 2016

club

The hotel makes an impression upon first sight--soaring with turrets like a castle! And they made us feel like a king and queen. They cleaned our windshield every morning, and offered complimentary limousine service into town and back so that no one had to worry about drinking and driving.

Read More
Read Less

Great property in Northern Michigan with a sunset view

By

September 17, 2016

We enjoyed our 3 nights in Petoskey at the Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express properties, this is a very nice one that adds some amenities not often found: Complimentary limo service to area shopping and restaurants (a limo, not a bus) and when we left the hotel to visit the area after our first night, the hotel had someone clean our windshield.

The rooms were very comfortable and our room on the Western side had a great sunset view. Our room, as many of them here do, had an outdoor balcony with two chairs.
Everything in our room worked properly. Breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express fare with good variety/choices.

We only had housekeeping clean our room after the second night. This is my only complaint about the staff or service at this hotel. Our supplies were not replenished such as coffee for the Keurig coffeemaker or shampoo and conditioner. The only thing that was replenished was the bath soap bar. It was put in the soap dish on top of the old bar which remained from our use.

The young man at the front desk when we arrived on September 11th was possibly the friendliest person who has ever checked me in anywhere. He was very welcoming, explained everything, seemed to enjoy what he was doing and told us about Petoskey stones. He showed us samples and drew areas on a map where we might find them along the shore of Lake Michigan. I found a couple later.

Overall this was a great stay. We were in room 308 and checked in on 9/11, left 9/14.

Read More
Read Less

Met our needs for a place to stay in Petoskey

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey met our needs for a predictably comfortable place to stay. The staff were attentive, the internet and other services worked, the breakfast was good. Keep in mind, however, that the rates in Petoskey are likely to be higher than most places. We probably could have stayed for less had we chosen to stay in Gaylord or some other non-beach location.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and nice room

By

September 06, 2016

club

Valley view was amazing. Queen suite is well appointed with two balconies. Easy to operate fireplace and A/C. Good breakfast and nice front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

STAFF FRIENDLYNESS

By

September 05, 2016

club

YOUR HOTEL IS VERY BEAUTIFUL. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY

Read More
Read Less

Not your grandpa's Holiday Inn

By

September 05, 2016

Updated hotel with comfortable bed. Dennis at front desk was very helpful at check-in. Room was large and very quiet facing the valley. I would highly recommend staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Overall Hotel

By

September 01, 2016

platinumelite

I love this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Petoskey Michigan! The staff were so helpful and friendly! The services provided make the stay even that much better - limo service, bikes, bottled water, and even clean your windshield overnight! I can't say enough good things about the wonderful staff and hotel. Rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. I will always come back!!

Read More
Read Less