Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1296 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    879
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable bed, great stay

By

June 28, 2017

Located centrally in downtown Philadelphia. Easy walk to the Convention Center. Comfortable room, good wifi. Daily breakfast included with a good variety of options.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

Very expensive location for the service I received. The rooms were not soundproof enough to hear conversations next door. (Also coughing ). Street noises were easily heard, most of the final night, of my stay. The cleaning staff failed to replace products in room. I had to call guest services staff to get replacement of shampoo, after four nights stay!

Read More
Read Less

Stay was geeat

By

June 22, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay, always do!! Great staff, clean room, convenient parking!!

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly Front Desk Staff

By

June 21, 2017

club

Hotel is great second time we have stayed at this particular hotel. First time encountered unfriendly staff and just figured we would give them another chance. Not the case... You constantly feel you are bothering them even if its a simple question.

Read More
Read Less

Choose this hotel

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

One of the best IHG properties I've ever visited. A very pleasant surprise. This place sets the standard of excellence for all other HI Express's.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and nice place to relax.

By

June 19, 2017

Great hotel. Breakfast included, nice fitness room and swimming pool.

Read More
Read Less

HIE - Midtown

By

June 14, 2017

Great value at this hotel! Walking distance to concert venues, great restaurants/bars, and historic area. Except for the 4 am fire alarm, the stay was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

June 14, 2017

club

We stayed because we attended a wedding in the area. Everything was great except being awoken at 4am and evacuating down 18 flights if steps for what appeared to be a false alarm or drill. When I mentioned this to the staff in the morning they seamed indifferent with the entire ordeal and really didn't acknowledge that it was a big inconvenience and an unpleasant experience. I know there is little they can do about an evacuation, but being offered a late check out or at least having it being acknowledged when I mentioned it at check out would have gone a long way.

Read More
Read Less

Great downtown hotel

By

June 13, 2017

club

Great hotel. Location was great for walking to attractions, restaurants and shopping. Convenient and reasonable parking. Very friendly, courteous staff. Good size, very clean and modern room. I would definitely stay here if you want a great Philadelphia experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk staff is always so welcoming when I arrive late at night and usually remember me. The older lady at the breakfast bar is always very helpful and always asks me if I need anything. She should get some type of award for customer service as she goes above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I will get her name on my next monthly stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 12, 2017

Comfortable stay, well rested and fantastic staff. This Holiday Inn is located in an ideal location in Center City with parking. The breakfast had a variety of choices sure to please everyone. Ran into some maintenance issues in the bathroom, the staff was very responsive and attentive to fix the issue and make our stay comfortable despite this problem-- everyone on staff was very pleasant, helpful and professional.
Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, nice price

By

June 11, 2017

platinumelite

Good value for the location, nice room, we only stayed one night. My only complaint was the how loud the air conditioner was, otherwise great stay.

Read More
Read Less