Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1414 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    951
  • 4 Stars
    325
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    22

Friendly staff

By

October 16, 2017

Everyone one of the staff at the Holiday In Express Philadelphia-Midtown was very courteous and helpful during our stay. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They are in a great location, within walking distance to many different sites and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business stay

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for a night at this property for business. Overall the stay was good. Property is a little old, but clean.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

October 16, 2017

The front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the area and always courteous. The bed was very comfortable .
I very much enjoy the complementary newspaper and the morning breakfast .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 15, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location to see all the sites. It is in walking distance to the liberty bell.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 13, 2017

club

There for a visit to Wills Eye. Room was nice except for the noisy neighbors.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

October 11, 2017

platinumelite

Easily reached, convenient, and great staff. Quiet rooms, nicely updated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 11, 2017

Great Location. The room locked nice but bathroom stunk of mold and mildew. Front entrance rugs.véy where very dirty. I world not return. Could not wait to leave. Breakfast area was small.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at fair price

By

October 10, 2017

My partner and myself stayed at the Holiday Inn as part of a wedding block, making the room much more affordable. The room was clean and fairly large. Great mattress and King size bed as well. The breakfast the next morning was very good, lots of options and tasty as well.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff

By

October 09, 2017

I've stayed in this hotel multiple times as well as other hotels in the area. This hotel is in a good location near multiple restaurants and City Hall. The main lobby feels a little outdated, but the rooms are newer, spacious and clean. I was most impressed with the staff during my stay. The couple times I've interacted with them, they've been juggling multiple things, yet kept their composure and a friendly demeanor. While I was checking out and having some taxes corrected on my bill (which my my work requires), the woman at the front desk (Gwen) was able to juggle taking care of me, answering the phone and even a few desks that were too impatient to wait for her to finish helping me. I even witness a guest berate her, while she was helping me, because the hotel charged a small temporary fee to his card during his free stay (a standard practice). After explaining the reason, it appeared that the guest more or less just wanted to complain about anything. Gwen was calm, composed and maintained a friendly attitude during the entire interaction.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and rooms were very cleaned

By

October 08, 2017

club

I had to stay in Philadelphia for a week. The rooms looked and felt very clean. The bed was comfortable. I also received great service from the moment I walked in. The breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend to others. Also The hotel is in a great location with numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Center City Gem

By

October 05, 2017

This hotel is located within easy walking distance of many of Philadelphia's most interesting sites and many of its fine restaurants. The staff members are friendly and very welcoming. The room was clean and up-to-date, and the mattress was one of the most comfortable I have experienced in a long time. The breakfast was relaxed and the self-service layout was enhanced by the breakfast room staff's willingness to answer questions, replenish food items, and offer helpful suggestions. There really is no better place to stay for such good value, friendly hospitality, and right-in-the-heart-of it location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

October 04, 2017

club

Excellent room, far exceeding expectations but was not told that breakfast was included.

Read More
Read Less