Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 785 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    35

Excellent staff and great location

By

July 19, 2016

This is a wonderful motel for sightseeing and to take advantage of the historic and river activities. We walked to Constitution Hall, Liberty Bell, etc. The free hotel shuttle will take you to the art district. The staff is wonderful, attentive and friendly. Clean rooms and nice bathrooms and showers. My only issue is the rooms size--ours was very small--and costly. (That said, the cost was compatible with other hotels.) Outstanding motel for business, vacation and family fun--for a romantic getaway or very special anniversary, I might look for another motel with a larger room and a little more ambiance.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, but not great ocation

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is within walking distance of many popular tourist sites, but it is also sandwiched between Columbus Blvd and I95; the traffic noise cannot be avoided.

The staff was great and breakfast selection was wonderful, but it is very busy and somewhat cramped. I advise you to eat early and avoid the 9am rush.

Paying $30 for parking was odd and everyone checking-in was questioning the staff about it. Shuttle service was nice to have, but we waited 30 minutes [from 9:45] to get picked up. Heavy morning traffic can delay service and make it more logical to walk a few blocks rather than waiting for the shuttle.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all your feedback both negative and positive and we will definitely use them to improve our overall service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy location but convenient to downtown area

By

July 15, 2016

club

The location of the room was close to the freeway. More soundproofing really really needs to be done to help with the ALL- night noise.

The staff was efficient and friendly.

The location of this property is close enough to the downtown historic buildings that you can walk to many of them. The hotel runs a shuttle every 20 minutes which is, however, discontinued at 12 noon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 11, 2016

Great location, Friendly staff be sure to get a room facing the water rather than the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 10, 2016

I was only there for one night, but it was a nice hotel. I didn't get a chance to go to the breakfast, but the eating area always had yogurt or other snacks. Fairly close to historical sights of Philadelphia (it was a 10 minute walk). Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for this great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to many more experiences.
Read More
Read Less

noisy

By

July 07, 2016

Very noisy rooms, hotel sits between two highways. Housekeeping did not restock the room after the first night, requiring me to call to the front desk several times to bring something up to the room, like towels, coffee cups, etc. Very expensive to park.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We do offer rooms along the river that are quieter than our city view rooms. I will alert our housekeeping department about your experience in your room. Thank you for your valuable feedback!!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Everyting went smoothly from check-in to check-out

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Awesome, see you on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay in Philadelphia

By

July 05, 2016

club

This is the second time we've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Penns Landing. It's in close proximity to the river front and the ferry and the rooms are clean and spacious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are so happy that you loved us so much you chose to return. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us, have a great night.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, convenient location

By

July 05, 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel after a concert at the Sugar House Casino. Hotel was clean and modern and conveniently located. Used the shuttle service, but it ends at 11pm. It could have ran longer into the night. It also doesn't run between noon and 4. Cost is reasonable given city location. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Near tourist area

By

July 05, 2016

club

Very convenient for touring Philly and seeing Independence Hall area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
We are so happy you found our hotel perfect for your vacationing needs. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to many more visits from you.
Read More
Read Less

clean and convenient

By

July 02, 2016

club

This Penn's landing location was conveniently located for our special event at Wills Eye Institute/Jefferson Hospital as well as to our city sightseeing. The staff was accommodating, friendly, and efficient in their service.

The breakfast buffet food was average overall, with alot of variety. It was nice not to have to search for a breakfast place during our very busy schedule.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and of a good size. I will tell others, as I read on line, to request a river view.
It made for an aesthetic and quiet experience in the room. The other side of the building faces a freeway.

The small park on the pier across the street also enhanced our leisure time experience.
The only disappointment was the hotel shuttle which runs in the am and evening but not 12 noon -4pm. In addition, when we tried to take it in the am, we were told it comes every 10 minutes. After waiting 30 minutes on a busy weekday morning, we took a taxi.

Overall I would return to this hotel and recommend it to others for a lovely stay in Philadelphia.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you so much for this great review and the awesome recommendation, it is definitely a good feeling to know all our staff and amenities were able to make your stay with us that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon, have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Exeptional hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

The room and service at this hotel exceeded our expectations. We were excepting a budget standard but in fact it was the opposite. The room was large, the beds incredibly comfortable, lovely bathroom accessories, fluffy towels, and amazing pillows. Breakfast was great, such a variety of foods. Plus the staff were really friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we'd love to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
WOW!! thank you so much for this great review it is very much appreciated and our staff will be very thrilled to hear how they were able to impact your stay in such a positive way. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to many more great experiences.
Read More
Read Less