Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 938 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    225
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great Stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

In the area for Hospital stay. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. The was no added stress during the time of my stay. Thank You

Read More
Read Less

Best over all stay in a hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Staff, from front desk, cleaning, to maintenance were extremely welcoming and friendly. Made sure your needs were met and went out of their way to make sure your stay was a positive experience. Was greeted by each individual staff member with a smile. Shuttle van was a bonus..driver even went out of his way to drop us at a tourist spot that was beyond the area the van has drop off but a storm had hit the previous day and he didn't want us out in the cold. Breakfast selection was fantastic and delicious..staff made sure the area was clean and spotless. Best sleep ever in a hotel, mattress and pillows were just so comfortable and I did not hear any hallway noise at all. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.. Head office should be proud of the staff at this location .....

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Affordable, clean and reasonable.

By

March 20, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel and staff was friendly courteous and helpful. Shuttle service was great and drivers polite and helpful. Ceritainly made our travels to and from the Philadelphia Flower Show much easier. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Incredible customer service!

By

March 20, 2017

My husband and I have been retired and traveling around the east coast for 2 years now. In Philadelphia last weekend, we found again that the customer service at the Holiday Inn Express hotels is the best!

Our plan to stay three nights in Philadelphia was interrupted by the coming snowstorm. We decided to check out and go home after one night. When I went up to the desk to check out, I said that I wished I had booked refundable, and how disappointed I was to have to leave. The front desk manager, Tori Warrick, smiled and said, I can refund that for you! She did the refund, printed out a statement for me, she was just wonderful - and I cannot thank her enough for making my trip a success, even with the storm!

We stay exclusively at Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever possible, and the great beds and bedding, quiet rooms, and convenient locations are all reasons why - but this customer service is unparalleled! Thanks so much.

Read More
Read Less

Really great choice for the price

By

March 20, 2017

club

I have to admit, I was a little wary considering how inexpensive this place is compared to other hotels in the area. But everything was really top notch, a great value for the price. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries, the breakfast had a really good variety of options, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A lot of space in the lobby/ground floor level to sit and relax (which was nice to have during a snowstorm) as well as get work done. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable bed and bedding, nice staff

By

March 20, 2017

Very nice stay for the flower show. Shuttle service and breakfast included was perfect. Clean rooms and hotel general areas. Very nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Solid

By

March 20, 2017

This is a very solid hotel at a great price the parking is ample and easy the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and the location is very good for the waterfront and the old city. When looking for a great hotel at a great price within easy walking distance of all of the his stork sites you can't beat this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

March 20, 2017

club

Friendly staff and helpful regarding directions. Printed a local map for us.
Enjoyed having a shuttle to nearby historical sites.
Breakfast was fantastic, great variety and warm.
Went over Franklin bridge and we were in New Jersey.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

March 19, 2017

club

My only criticism would be lack of food in the area on a Sunday night. I probably should have ordered out, but really wish the hotel had a snack shop or something like that to grab something small.

Other than that, great staff and excellent hotel. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Flower show

By

March 18, 2017

club

My friends and I came for the flower show. We were able to get the flower show rate and the 2 tickets for both days. We booked an extra day in anticipation of the bad weather. We were able to use the hotel shuttle both days also.
The room was clean. Nice river view and bridge view from our room.
I have used this hotel twice in the past and had a good experience each time.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Penns Landing A

By

March 18, 2017

Overall experience Excellent from check in to departure. Staff was very friendly from the receptionist at the front desk, drivers on the shuttle bus, ladies that were readily available at the hot breakfast buffet.
Room was extremely clean. Had a great night sleep and woke up refreshed, since it was so quiet.
A lot of restaurants in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Calm in the storm

By

March 16, 2017

I enjoyed the view from the room. I stayed because of inclement weather making counting dangerous and was pleased and safe. The girl at the front desk was very helpful at check in time.

Read More
Read Less