Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 321 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Another Excellent Stay

By

September 29, 2016

platinumelite

We were in town for 1 night for a family gathering. We always stay at this hotel. They are doing some updating but this did not bother us in the least. We are always pleased when we stay here, rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. Excellent place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sylvia M. Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

value

By

September 26, 2016

club

Given options I probably would not stay here again. It is very pricey for the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have just recently renovated the whole hotel, with new furniture in all the suites, breakfast area, lobby, etc. The new look is wonderful, and we feel that with our high cleanliness scores, friendly service, plus we have not raised our rates. we can back our high quality of service to all our guests. Sylvia M. Asst. Manager
Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

September 21, 2016

this hotel is consistently clean and comfortable. It is easy to access and conveniently located. The rooms are pretty quiet and the King suite rooms are roomy and inviting. I believe they even have a room with 2 king beds at this location. The pancake machine is my favorite topped with walnuts and sugar free syrup. No worries staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
The staff and management are pleased that you feel like this is home-away-from-home/ Thank you for such a nice compliment, and we are happy that you feel this way. Come back soon and see us. Sylvia M. Asst. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

September 19, 2016

easy to find, quiet comfortable rooms, and very good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sylvia M. Asst. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent breakfast selections.

By

September 19, 2016

My only problem was their internet service was not working. It was free but always timed out before I could get online. The bed and room were very comfortable and the breakfast selections were excellent. They are remodeling but I never disturbed by the work. I thought they were a bit pricy compared to other Holiday Inn Express and Suites I stayed at during the remainder of the my trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for sending a review about your stay. The internet at the first of the month we were having issues with, but it is working excellent now. Did you contact the front desk concerning this issue, or call the 1-800 technical support? These are areas we need to know about before any guest leaves, but prefer know during their stay. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast that that you found your room comfortable. Hope to see you back with us soon,. Sylvia M> Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellence of the Pittsburg, KS Holiday Inn Express

By

September 19, 2016

club

The hotel was in the middle of remolding, but there was never an inconvenience because of it.

The hotel staff were courteous and helpful and the accommodations were first rate. Very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your stay, and we hope that you will be back with us again soon. Sincerely, Sylvia M. Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

game stop for football ,

By

September 15, 2016

club

excellent Pitt stop for football game college visit
clean and comfortable hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you so very much for letting us and future guests know about our city, and our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel, and we look forward to having you back with us again soon, and enjoy more football. Sylvia M. Asst. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Superb service from possibly the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

The staff here was excelent, they were attentive to my needs. The room was so clean that it was as if it was newly furnished, and I don't think it was.

They changed the sheets on the bed even though I would not have expected them to.

There was a slight problem in the fact that they mistakenly only provided decaf coffee, but it was not a problem as I usually don't drink coffee from the room.

I will always choose this particular hotel for future visits, and wish it was as great at other locations even though they are more than acceptable, this is the example they should be following..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay despite the error of only decaffeinated coffee in your room. I will make sure this is addressed to the housekeeping staff. We hope that you will be back with us soon, and thank you again. Sylvia M. Asst. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

This hotel is my preference when traveling to Pittsburg, KS

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you so very much for suck a nice comment on our staff. We are hapy withntheir out going friendliness to all the guests. we are please you like out faciliy, and look forward to having you back with us soon. SylviaM. Asst. Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad by comparison

By

September 02, 2016

club

I stayed in two other hotels, that cost 1/2 of what my stay in this hotel cost. One was about the same. One was actually better. I don't like that you have to pay more for a King room. I think especially Preferred customers should be asked if they want a free upgrade to a King. The main problem with the Queen was the lousy chair. It was a straight back chair that I had to prop myself up with a pillow on to use. The next night I stayed in a hotel at 1/2 the cost and actually had two ergonomic chairs and a recliner. Staff at this hotel was great. The new construction wasn't a problem. It was just bad by comparison.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

club

Good clean hotel. The breakfast was excellent. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. A/C worked great. The price is a bit high.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sylvia M. Assistant mANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Met my expectations

By

August 28, 2016

club

We frequently stay in Holiday Inns when traveling by car in many states. We know what to expect both in comfort and breakfasts. Probably the most dependable of all of the chains. We will certainly continue to use your facilities in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you so very much for the nice comment on our hotel, and the chain,. We appreciate you telling us, and future guests about your experience. Sylvia M. Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less