Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 860 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    649
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Trip to PNC Park

By

July 26, 2017

Nice location, good food selection for complimentary breakfast, and phenomenal exercise room.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic breakfast and clean room

By

July 23, 2017

club

The shuttle service was very unreliable even with a set time made at the front desk one day in advance

Read More
Read Less

Happy at the Inn

By

July 22, 2017

club

Really nice place, friendly and helpful staff, nice room. We were impressed and would stay again if we were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but

By

July 22, 2017

club

There are no places to eat in the area. So eat dinner before you get there

Read More
Read Less

Weary Traveler

By

July 21, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and attentive but the overall appearance of the hotel was a out-dated. 10 minute drive to Carnegie Mellon.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 20, 2017

club

We come to Pittsburgh once or twice a year to see the pirates. We are from Utopia, Texas and are big pirate fans. This hotel is very convenient to the ballpark. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the games which makes it very easy as you don't have to drive downtown and fight the traffic and pay rediculous parking fees.
The staff is very accomodating and friendly. Everything you need is close by including the airport which is only 20 minutes away. We have stayed here many times before and will continue to do so.
Thanks Holiday Inn Pittsburgh West Greentree

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Weekend

By

July 20, 2017

club

I had a very enjoyable weekend stay in Pittsburgh at the Holiday Inn Express Green Tree. I chose this hotel because it was close to downtown, had a free shuttle to downtown attractions, and had numerous positive reviews. It was also less expensive than the hotels that were right downtown. I was not disappointed!!! The room was cleaned well and had a comfortable king size bed with soft and firm pillows. The bathroom was also very clean with a walk-in shower. There was a nice refrigerator and microwave. The TV worked well. I enjoyed using the fitness center at night and in the morning. At breakfast, there was a good selection of hot and cold choices. I especially liked the whole wheat bread and the greek yogurt. The scrambled eggs were better than the cheese omelets. I don't think the cheese was cooked all the way on the omelets. The free shuttle downtown was fantastic!! It took me to the inclines the first morning and the science center the next morning. I had no trouble calling the hotel at the end of the night to have the shuttle come pick me up. All of the staff was very friendly and polite!! There was a good mixture of people traveling for business and families with kids. I was traveling alone, but I felt very safe. There is a school across the street. There were also ball fields behind the school where lots of kids were playing baseball on a Friday night with their families. There is a Giant Eagle at the end of the hotel parking lot and a Olive Garden, Boston Market, Einstein Bros, and Starbucks just down the street. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Pittsburgh area!!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 20, 2017

club

My experience at this location and with Eva was wonderful. We booked the same hotel for our stay a week later because of this.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

July 20, 2017

club

Continental breakfast is great. Rooms was clean. Staff very friendly. Pool area could use some attention, large black bugs walking in bottom of pool and chlorine level was too high.

Read More
Read Less

Great Deal

By

July 19, 2017

club

Customer Service was top notch, the pool was great, breakfast delicious, close to all the best activities Pitt has to offer. I noticed this was the nicest and newest building at the most affordable rates for Holiday Inn Express! We will definitely be retuning to this location when in Pittsburgh again! Kennywood Amusement park was a lot of fun too.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was nice

By

July 18, 2017

First stay at GreenTree. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping to breakfast crew was awesome! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff! Very clean.

By

July 17, 2017

From the moment we met Kimberly at check-in she was amazing. Above and beyond. She offered us advice on where to go and what to eat. Great suggestions on Mount Washington. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Only drawback was the pool was closed for maintenance for the day we were there. But we found other stuff to do in the area. Definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less