Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 589 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable stay not too far from downtown

By

August 11, 2016

club

The stay was comfortable and not too far from downtown. Service shuttle takes you almost anywhere. Rooms were nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, great value..

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel has excellent location to down town Pittsburgh. Complimentary shuttle service takes away any worry associated with down town driving. Great value for proximity to down town events.

Read More
Read Less

A good night in Pittsburg

By

August 08, 2016

club

My wife,son and I spent the night at the HIE Green Tree after attending the Cold Play concert. We usually pick a HIE when traveling and this one did not disappoint. My only small complaint was the pillow selection does not seem to be as good as in the past. Both pillow choices seemed to be foam of nearly similar firmness. In the past I remembered other HIE's having pillows that were not foam and more comfortable. Also, although the 2 queen room was very spacious the bathroom sink area was tiny by comparison. But neither of these issues stopped us from enjoying our time at the HIE Green Tree. The staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Pittsbutgh as midpoint

By

August 04, 2016

club

Had a relaxing trip. Hotel provided all the comfort we needed for the week-end trip. Staff was super-helpful and proactive. Room was clean and spacious. TV surfing was easy. Shuttle service was superb and used it in going to downtown Pittsburgh. shuttle also picked us up after dinner.
thank you for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Greentree - Pittsburgh

By

August 04, 2016

Hotel was fine - it has been updated over the last few years. Not the best HI I have stayed in but not the worst either. Very convenient location to work location. Would stay here again.
thank you

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep in years

By

August 04, 2016

club

The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The extra pillows were great. The staff was friendly and very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Nice breakfast.

By

August 03, 2016

club

This is a good place to relax and shuttle service made our short trip to Pittsburgh very enjoyable. The rate was a little more than competitors but you get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel choice for Pitt visit

By

August 02, 2016

club

A nice hotel with decent amenities at a good price. Hotel and room were clean. Good selection of hot breakfast items, with friendly staff! Easy trip from hotel to Pitt. I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Check in

By

August 02, 2016

club

When we was checking in we went up to our room there was a do not disturb sign on the door so we came back down and they gave us a new room there had been someone in our room, everything else on our stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Clean and Updated Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

club

Excellent service and helpful staff. Everyone was very nice. Hotel has been updated plus staff always working to keep it clean - I was very impressed and I am picky!
Breakfast good with several options - larger, open dining area with fireplace and tv. Highway access nearby to downtown, shopping.and good local restaurants. Conference at hotel, so I was there for 4 1/2 days at least 10 hours a day and not one problem! Conference staff extremely helpful and accommodating as usual - this was my third annual trip here. King suite is very nice and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 31, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greentree (Pittsburgh). Everyone on staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff were accommodating and friendly. The shuttle service was a godsend (try driving around in Pittsburgh and you'll understand). Clean rooms, a nice pool and topped off with a terrific breakfast for the road when we left. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant, I would highly recommend staying there.

Mike
St. Catharines, ON

Read More
Read Less

Subpar Holiday Inn

By

July 30, 2016

I travel all over the world and prefer the IHG group hotels. This is a fairly clean room but the breakfast is subpar. I will stay with IHG but I would not choose the hotel again.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear Heavy Business Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the cleanliness of the room received is at par. However, we regret if the breakfast served fell below your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member and hope this stay experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less