Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 616 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Another enjoyable stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

Second time I've stayed here in the past couple of months, and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Greentree. This will always be our 'go to hotel' when staying in the Pittsburgh area.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

Everything was just about perfect. The air conditioner unit unfortunately faced directly on the beds, and there was no switch to turn the air flow. We resolved the issue by putting the desk chair in front of the unit which redirected the air flow. No other issues were encountered. I am very glad we became IHG Rewards members! It has taken the hassle out of finding a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 23, 2016

club

First ever time in Pittsburg shuttle service and other directions that were given were super helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Top Notch in Value, Service

By

September 22, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at this particular Holiday Inn. Both times, we were here on very busy weekends--Steelers home games.

Well, the staff handled the rush perfectly. We checked in (early) and the woman at the front desk upgraded us from a regular room to a suite--off to a great start! We were immediately signed up for the shuttle to the game and given a business card we could call when we wanted to get back. If you've ever experienced city traffic after a Steelers game, you know how welcome this was.

The staff continued to be extremely helpful and attentive all the way through our stay. The breakfast bar--which has a decent, if not outstanding, selection of choices--was well-maintained and always had a staff member on call to refill or clean up. Even at its busiest time, they never let it get ahead of them.

We had a great time staying here and are already planning our next visit. We've occasionally talked about staying in downtown Pittsburgh instead, but this hotel and its staff are too nice (and the value too good) to pass up.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable enough bed

By

September 21, 2016

club

Friendly staff, not the greatest exterior or surrounding area. Breakfast was a nice perk and they offered a decent variety of options. Bed was comfortable enough though the pillows left a bit to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

September 19, 2016

club

Staff was friendly, Room was clean

Pool was not clean, Hallway to room was not clean, Breakfast was lacking, Not a safe feeling neighborhood

Not worth the price paid..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review I'm so sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations. I will pass along your comments to my general manager and executive housekeeper. We will use your feedback to implement improvements in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 16, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay HIE Green Tree very much. WE were guests for five nights and had an awesome experience. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcomed. The staff in the breakfast bar were outstanding. They really made the customers feel comfortable. The front desk staff was very good also.
Our visit was outstanding

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We strive to ensure every guests stay is a positive as yours. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and great personnel

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

Eva was terrific for both the front desk and shuttle services.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

This hotel was satisfactory but not great.

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

I thought everything was fine with this hotel. It was close to a few good restaurants and the downtown area. I was in for a football game.

The only PROBLEM was that I called downstairs 3 times for an extra blanket and never received it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so sorry to hear that your requests where not taken care of. I will address this situation to ensure it does not reoccur. We hope you will come and visit us again the next time you visit Pittsburgh.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Staff

By

September 10, 2016

club

I felt welcome as I was greeted by the gentlemen at the reception. I checked-in early as I requested, the gentlemen made the check-in as easy as can be.I was in need of sleep and a shower after the long drive.

I used the shuttle to go to PNC Park to see the Pirates, Eva was so knowledgeable, kind and funny. She got me there and picked me up later from the game.

Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn Pittsburgh West Green Tree has been a very enjoyable one.

Next time I am in Pittsburgh, I will definitely stay there again.

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Pittsburgh.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

September 09, 2016

club

Definitely use this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing and accommodating trip. Love the free parking, internet and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. WE look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

September 09, 2016

We had a great experience here. The free shuttle service was very convenient taking us to and from all the attractions. The breakfast buffet was delicious! Loved the automatic pancake maker!!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't care for was the child safety feature on all of the outlets. This made it hard to plug things in. The bathroom was pitch black when lights were off. The safety feature on the outlet made it impossible to plug in the night light we brought. Not a big issue though.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. I will pass along your comments to see what can be done to make improvements in the future. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you vist Pittsburgh.
Read More
Read Less