Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 602 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

602reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    34

NICE HOTEL FOR VISIT TO PITTSBURGH

By

August 09, 2016

club

This is a nice hotel for visit close to downtown and action also have shuttle which is excellent thanjk you for having a great staff would stay again just need to work on breakfast ,, need to keep stocked when you are sold out.. everything was empty couldnt keep up.. but all in all nice stay

Read More
Read Less

The Holiday Inn on the Southside in Pittsburgh is a Gem!

By

August 05, 2016

This hotel is clean, well appointed and well run. The rooms are very nice and the staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. The location is perfect; you're right in the middle of a thriving area of Pittsburgh with lots of wonderful restaurants. You're just across the river from downtown and the views from the hotel are spectacular.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Susan thank you for the fabulous review this is what we strive for we are always thrilled when we have a guest completely satisfied as that is how we want everyone to feel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Again thanks for taking the time to let us know!!
Read More
Read Less

Shuttle Service Excellent

By

August 03, 2016

Although I have no outstanding comments about the hotel itself. Staff friendly, elevators in working condition, clean and comfortable room. A shout-out would go to our shuttle driver who offered a quick tour of the city and Mount Washington, a timely pick-up, and would not accept a tip. I wish I remember his name!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We do appreciate the 5 stars .We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everyone made you feel welcomed I will try to track down which of our shuttle drivers drove you and let him know how you complimented him Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out our survey.
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

July 31, 2016

Very pleased with the room, size, and cleanliness. This being first one of my trip, it was the best one I had.
Only thing that there was an issue with is the ice machines, never had ice.

Read More
Read Less

Back Again!!

By

July 29, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the South Side location several times over the past few years. It is our favorite location due to the closeness to not only the many shops, restaurants, and bars on Carson Street, but also easy access to the many venues throughout the Pittsburgh city.
While all of out previous stays have been perfect, this trip was a little disappointing in regards to the breakfast we had that next morning. At 8:30 am they were out of most breads, had no bagels, and no biscuits for biscuits and gravy....who put out a vat of sausage gravy with no biscuits available? The pancake machine was out of order, and the coffee urns mostly empty. The kicker for me was the food staff person did not care and was rude. When I talked to the front desk about it, I was told the food delivery was due later that same day....so they know they were out of items, but did not attempt to get items from local stores until delivery could be made. We will still come back in the future, as one bad experience in many stays does not ruin our choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dave 724 Thank you for taking the time to take our survey and we appreciate the 5 stars. I can only apologize for the disappointing stay you had this time and your issues will be discussed with the breakfast staff. Thanks for being understanding and willing to give us another chance I can only hope on your next visit you will find everything great as you have in the past.
Read More
Read Less

Room OK Service not so much

By

July 28, 2016

First they don't tell you that parking is an additional exorbitant price per day on top of the room rate when you make a reservation. Internet was down when I arrived. Took them more than 24 hours to restore the Internet service. Tried calling the front desk for a wake up call. Line was busy for 20 minutes. Wake up call? Don't bother asking. Was late for my appointment next day. Breakfast first day poorly supplied. Second day non-existent eggs. Lousy high fat, high carb, high sugar selection. I accidentally spilled a small amount of a drink on the top sheet of the bed so I took it off and set it aside for them to clean. Found it the next day unwashed and folded on the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Average at Best

By

July 25, 2016

We were very underwhelmed with our stay this past weekend. The housekeeping staff's friendliness is the best thing the hotel has going for it. Management doesn't seem to be running an effective hotel along with certain aspects that were lacking.

- Breakfast: The attendant couldn't keep up with the demand on a normal Sunday morning. It took about 15 minutes until any hot food was available. There was a bucket of water on the floor catching drips from the vent above. Someone kicked the bucket since there was no wet floor sign out, and doused me quite good with the water. Bagels weren't out until we were leaving at the end of breakfast. Yogurt ran out as well. The pancake machine that is advertised as a perk of the hotel wasn't running, the attendant said the mix didn't come in - a true sign of poor management of supplies. Upon going back to our room, someone was mopping the floor in the main lobby - you would think this would be done in the middle of the night during a low traffic time, not at 9am on Sunday morning.

- Parking: although convenient, seemed like just "an additional fee"

- Fire Alarm: Even though it's not the hotel's fault it went off, there was no communication as to what was happening or any follow up as to what caused it after.

- Ice Machine: the machine on our floor wasn't working - no signage or anything to note it. Not a big deal, but it was just "another thing"

- Pool: towels were empty on a Saturday afternoon

- Cleanliness: the elevator floor was absolutely disgusting, either a major spill or someone had lost their cookies, it was hard to tell.

- Pull out bed: we had a king room with pull out sofa, no sheets or blanket were provided, had to go hunt down someone in housekeeping to get these. Maybe something in the room informing the best way to get these?

-WiFi: directions in the book in the room didn't match reality. No password was provided.

Nothing so huge, but lots of little things that added up to a sub-par visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Anna Thank you for taking the time to give us a review though we would like a better one this is how we learn what is or isn't being done right at our hotel. we are very disappointed that you had such an unsatisfactory stay and promise to look into each and every issue that you have mentioned. Again thank you for taking the time out of your busy day. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

very rude employees

By

July 24, 2016

I travel for a living. It's seldom I get treated by staff of a hotel like I am a burden to be there.

A new guest that's not familiar with the parking process will be sternly spoken to like you're an idiot.

No smile ...stonewall face from front desk.

Why am I bothering you?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
First and foremost thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am very disappointed to hear about your stay at our hotel as we stress to all employees to make guest feel at home and sound as if we fell short. I assure you the entire front staff will be addressed regarding this issue. Again Thanks
Read More
Read Less

breakfast so-so

By

July 20, 2016

Breakfast was the only real downside of the hotel, choices and preparation, not too good....should keep hot foods hot and cold foods cold...ran out of food often....they called them turkey sausages,,,,,bad!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. The breakfast area complaints are all being address I hope you will return in the future and find everything as it should be. Again thank you for letting us know and taking time from your busy day. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 20, 2016

The staff and shuttle driver were excellent. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. I do feel that the price we paid was a little much considering we're paying the same for a week's stay in Reno in a couple of week's. Other than that, everything else was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for the five stars as this is what we hope each and every guest feels. All staff will be advised of your praise. The price may seem high but we are comparable to hotels in the area. Again thank you for taking time out of your busy day. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Issues and more issues and hotel not worth the price

By

July 20, 2016

club

Please refer to my previous comments. We were supposed to have two queen beds and got a king and a pull out bed for two grown adults. No sheets on pull out and blankets were out when asked for sheets and blankets. Parking was a issue and not much of a breakfast left to chose when we were down there. we were supposed to stay two nights and checked out to a better hotel a hour outside of Pittsburgh.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 28, 2016
Dear erik79, Thank you for leaving a candid review about your experience at our hotel. We value each feedback we receive especially from you, our valued IHG Rewards Club member, as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disappointing to learn that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been due to the bed type you received as well as the amenities. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. We would like to look into this further, as such, we sent you a private message to discuss this further. Again, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One of the best HI's I've stayed at

By

July 18, 2016

Great customer service...BUT GREAT rooms!! Modern, large and very relaxing. I wish I were staying more than one night!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
5 stars Awesome it is great to hear you had such a good experience. We hope you can come back and stay a little longer in the future. we will be waiting to do a repeat performance. Again thanks. Thank you
Read More
Read Less