Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 317 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Outstanding service

By

January 18, 2017

club

This was my 2nd stay for business, but with my wife on this trip. Although it was 28 miles from our business location in Hazleton, PA, it provided a more stable and central location for other options in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not the nicest

By

January 18, 2017

Poor showing for this Holiday Inn Express, I usually am very impressed, but not at this one. Very outdated interior and units.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff

By

January 17, 2017

Everyone I spoke with was very nice. The only thing missing was a small microwave in my room. If I had more time/longer stay, I would've liked to check out/visit more of the amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kathy at the front desk is always professional and friendly!

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Kathy always acknowledges my platinum status and always thanks us for our loyalty! She is a big reason why we stay at your hotel when visiting the area!
You might want to replace the carpeting in the guest rooms, they need some freshening up.

Read More
Read Less

Old Building

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

The stay at this location was pleasant in dealing with staff. The staff was very helpful and polite on all accounts.
The room was clean but the furniture was old and worn along with bathroom fixtures and paint. Could use an update, But overall great service!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Convenience!

By

January 10, 2017

My husband and I chose to use the Holiday Inn Express Park and Stay package before our trip to Atlanta for the holidays and it worked out so well we plan to do it again and often! The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good night's sleep prior to heading to the airport for our early morning flight. Although we were too early for breakfast at the hotel, the staff provided a "bag breakfast" of bagels and jam to take with us - and of course there was coffee if we chose to bring that along. The shuttle was waiting for us, despite the early hour (5:00 a.m.!) and we were on our way. A terrific experience and a wonderful way to start our holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

January 09, 2017

We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable. The staff provided a "breakfast to go" since our flight was too early for the regular complimentary breakfast. The van was available within minutes to take us to the airport and our car was able to be left at the hotel until our return. Great hotel ! We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

More outlets needed.

By

January 02, 2017

Like most hotels of this age, more outlets are needed in rooms to accommodate phone chargers and computers.
Especially needed near the night stand for phones.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 02, 2017

I stay here regularly when I work in the area and am always pleased with the consistent high level of customer service and the quality of the room. I would recommend this property to anybody needing to stay in the area, short or long term.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

December 27, 2016

club

Excellent amenities. My stay was brief, but pleasant. I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the comfort of the mattress and pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and friendly staff

By

December 24, 2016

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near the AVP airport on a business trip due to the close proximity to the airport. Upon arrival, the staff are extremely friendly and quickly checked me in. The complimentary cookies at the front desk were nice touch!

The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. My only complaint on the room was the interstate noise outside my window. In the future, I would ask for a room that did not face the interstate.

There was a strange odor in the halls. Sometimes the chemicals used to commercially clean carpets, in my opinion, make things worse by leaving a strong odor. The hotel room itself did not have any odor. Just the hallways.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stopover

By

December 20, 2016

This was our first stay at this particular hotel. It was typical of a Holiday Inn Express (which is good). The hotel was easy to find and convenient to I-81. The only negative items we noted were that the mattress was extremely hard (very untypical of HIE), and the internet was only fair - it was difficult to log into from a Mac device (after selecting, it did not go automatically to the login page) and was slow (that night anyway). We also noted that the property did not seem to have very good soundproofing. You could almost hear every word people in the next room or the hall were saying, and no one was speaking in a loud voice at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less