Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 294 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice Business Location

By

September 26, 2016

club

Shuttle and proximity to the airport are great! Food was not very good. Cookies at night were a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Decent value but the property is a bit tired

By

September 25, 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located, a good value in terms of price, and very easy to get to and from. It appears that it's been remodeled and is decent but not like a newer property would be. Half the TV channels were unwatchable on the provided satellite service and internet was reliable but on the slow side. Breakfast offerings were sub-par and not up to typical hotels. Bathroom was very musty smelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received was less than satisfactory. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Airport Hotel

By

September 23, 2016

club

This hotel was conveniently located near the airport and offered on-demand reliable shuttle service.

The hotel was clean and generally quiet. The bed was quite comfortable. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly with the exception of one woman who was unfamiliar with how the shuttle was advertised on the website. She thought they only ran to the airport, but the website said it ran within 2 miles of the hotel, which actually was quite convenient and one of the main reasons I selected this hotel.

The breakfast had a wide variety of food, but featured a lot of high carbohydrate and sweet foods. The scrambled eggs were dry on both mornings I stayed there and had the flavor of bacon grease, so I opted for hard boiled eggs. At least there was an option.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

near venue clean hotel attentive staff a bit convoluted getting there from 81

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Traveling from VA to NY, we chose Wilkes-Barre/Scranton hotel due to the time of hours that we wanted to travel. It was the best timing due to the hotel was great. I've always considered HIE my favorite when traveling for business, so we use HIE when traveling for pleasure (if available in the area). This hotel staff were very nice, friendly and helpful to us during our stay. Morning breakfast was fully stocked with all good food and HIE staff present ready to assist with any needs. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Room Environment

By

September 19, 2016

The carpets need cleaning and the AC units are noisy and not efficient. One time the AC unit did not work and I told front desk. By the time I arrived back at the hotel the unit was replaced but dirt was left on the carpet. The workers did not clean up after themselves.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received was less than satisfactory. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick Overnight

By

September 16, 2016

club

After a long drive, I was happy to check into the Holiday Inn Express and found staff to be fast and acocommodating and the room very commfortable. Got a good night's sleep before departing on my next leg of travel.

Read More
Read Less

Wilkes Barre Airport stay

By

September 16, 2016

Great hotel, nice pillow selection, close to the airport, good shuttle service, good breakfast, no knocks. Will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

September 15, 2016

Needed a place to stay for a night before returning home. Stayed here because it was close to airport. Hotel was well kept and staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

September 08, 2016

I selected this hotel based on the reviews and was pleased with our stay. Stayed only one night but it worked well. The hotel is easy to get to, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. The surroundings at the airport could be developed ( looks like construction) but if you had a nice window view of the mountains it was awesome. Short drive to restaurants and shops. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and stay but disappointing breakfast.

By

September 07, 2016

club

Breakfast was the only real disappointment. Out of certain items, below average food quality, not enough tables for number of quests.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. . Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Airport Stay

By

September 01, 2016

Convenient location to airport. Free shuttle to airport. Free breakfast. Quiet.

Cons: Have to drive through a circle or two to get to hotel.

Read More
Read Less