Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 278 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

stay

By

August 10, 2016

club

The staff was great. The price was a bit high. The breakfast was a bonus and the cookies were a nice way to start our stay. the rooms were clean and we had a nice experience

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

August 02, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable, affordable. The staff was great and breakfast was really good. It had me ready for the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Damian

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and good AC. if I return to this area I will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Hiking Trip

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was great. We weren't in the hotel long. Just to sleep and get breakfast.

Handy sports bar right next door for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly staff

By

July 13, 2016

It was a nice hotel the staff was friendly and helpful, the bathroom was clean, and the bed was quite comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great services and freindly staff

By

July 07, 2016

I visit the Wilkes Bare area about 3 to 4 ties a year, ever time I call up to the Hotel to make my reservations the front desk staff remembers me and treats me like family as does the whole staff when I arrive for the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

June 29, 2016

The staff at check in was outstanding. Nice comfortable room. Lots of amenities. Breakfast good, lots of fruit and ready a half hour early!

Read More
Read Less

Easy Breezy

By

June 28, 2016

The staff at the HIE are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are quite nice, a true value for the price. Ask for a view of the airport, the control tower lighting is a treat to watch after dark.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and convenient

By

June 27, 2016

I stayed only for a few hours sleep before a very early flight, so I can speak only about comfort and convenience. The hotel is about as close as you can get to the airport without being on airport property, but inside it's quiet and comfortable. Definitely will stay here again next time I travel through this part of PA. (by the way - it is also very close to the Seven Tubs - worth a visit!)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience on an emergency stay

By

June 25, 2016

club

Hit a deer on a nearby highway on the way back from a job interview and was stranded overnight in the area. The staff was extraordinarily accommodating and friendly. It was the best customer service experience I've had at a hotel in years, and I frequently stay at much higher rated (and higher cost) hotels for both business and pleasure. If this is emblematic of the quality of Holiday Inn Express' staff, I will certainly consider visiting them again in the future as the price is far below what I'm used to paying and the level of service and personal concern for my emergency circumstance was far above what I've received at much higher cost hotels.

Read More
Read Less

clean, quiet, and comfortable room

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Easy access off I-81. Room was clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location for our stop

By

June 18, 2016

platinumelite

we were late arrivals and the manager was very accommodating. I commented on the hotel, thinking it was new and was told it was 15 yrs. old. It was very clean and in good condition. we truly enjoy our night there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our valued guests on how we are doing. Once again thank for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Rak – Hotel General Manager
Read More
Read Less