Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 234 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    11

nice place

By

February 18, 2017

club

The best place to stay in Plainview, Texas by far. It's clean and nicely furnished.

Read More
Read Less

Need thinner pillows

By

February 18, 2017

While I appreciate the soft and firm pillows, I need a thinner pillow for a good night of rest.

Read More
Read Less

Room 116 Noisy!

By

February 13, 2017

If you are placed in Room 116-very noisy!!! Lots of traffic noise, people talking at check In or Check Out, people in the Dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
We want to sincerely apologize to this guest for his bad experience at our property. I am working with staff to better control the public area noise because we value all our guest. We don't want to be wardens but a guest who was disturbed as this one was is something we take seriously. We hope that we can have another oppurtinity to provide better service to this guest and all future guest.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

February 12, 2017

I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview. We appreciate you taking the time to post about your experience. Our guest recommendation's mean so much to us. Hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Comfy pillows

By

February 11, 2017

club

I was happy with the clean room. The pillows where amazing and I wish I bothered to find out the brand .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for posting about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview. We are excited to roll out our new pillows. Our pillows are specialized to our brand, For the first time in a long time we have choices on the bed both a polyester and a feather. We are thrilled with the quality and that you love them!!
Read More
Read Less

Business conference

By

January 25, 2017

Very clean hotel, safe and close to food, front desk clerk at check out unable separate the final bill for two rooms, I only stayed in one room and reserved two room due to late check in for my business associates.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the billing issue. We are working to educate our guest service agents so that we will be better prepared in the future. If this guest would like further contact please email me at gm.rashellwheeler@gmail.com
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

January 15, 2017

club

Felt at home and I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling through there because they were very nice and I was really comfortable and the beds were great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We are thrilled you had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview your recommendation means so much. Our staff diligently work hard to ensure that all our guest have a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

January 04, 2017

club

We had a wonderful stay! What a gem! I was thrilled to find this hotel so close to the State Parks. Everyone was nice, the bill was accurate, the room was clean, the hotel was cute and quiet!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview Texas. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next tine you are visiting in the area.
Read More
Read Less

on the way to Wheeler

By

January 03, 2017

just stop to stay on a way to a job in Wheeler, was nice and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview. We appreciate you taking the time to post about your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

When in Plainview...

By

December 26, 2016

club

Pleasant staff. Clean room but could use a little upgrading of furniture/fixtures. Good bed. Breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting about your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast. Due to our recent remodel our furniture style has changed. We work hard to stay updated according to our franchise standard. We sincerely care about guest experience so if there is more you would like to discuss or to call to my attention please contact me directly at gm.rashellwheeler.com
Read More
Read Less

good beds

By

December 20, 2016

club

good location good rooms very clean breakfast was presentation was inviting to the eye. employees was helpful and knowable about the locale area. I will tell others about this hotel in plainview and how well pleased I was to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you, rosa1234, for leaving such a wonderful review on your recent stay! We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our breakfast while here and that our hotel met your every need. We look forward to serving you on a return visit to Plainview.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

December 12, 2016

I stayed for business and everything was top notch. The bed was super comfy. The room is nice and relaxing. The only negative comment I even have is that there needs to be more light in the bathroom. Other than that, it is a great place and I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. If you are in Plainview, this is the place to put your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Wow! Thank you for the amazing review on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Plainview and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less