Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and a Good Value Whenever I am in the area I always stay at the Holiday Inn, Pontoon Beach. I have noticed however over the months that the hotel is becoming a bit tired and long in the tooth. A major renovation I believe is in order. Having said all of this, I will continue to stay at this location. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a face lift Once again the Staff was great as always , the hotel itself has seen better days... The hotel has everything you need but needs a face lift.. From the walls to the elevators to the carpet and especially the luggage carts that are so badly stained and falling apart right in front of you... I almost didn't use the luggage carts because of the stains but I had a lot of equipment in my pickup that I was scared of leaving in my vehicle over night so I had to use it to save me 3 trips... The hotel just looks old, down to the toilet seats in the rooms, they're worn out and faded in color and the only thing that's goes through your head when using the bathroom is? How many people have used it before you? Makes you kinda uncomfortable... The walls in the elevator are badly scratched, the carpet in the hallway looks 30 years old, inside the elevator was very dirty especially in the corners. It looks like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks.. The bedrooms are very clean, furniture a little out dated but still nice... Although it was a good stay at this hotel and a great staff, next time I am in the area I will look for something newer. For the price you pay I think the hotel should be a little better kept up than it is? May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but kinda out there Its nice, but there is nothing around! They upgraded me to a room across from the housekeeping room so at about 7 am they started opening and closing the door constantly. I was hoping to sleep in a little. Not much of an upgrade, but not a bad hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Spent a 3 day weekend doing touristy stuff in St. Louis. Great location with easy acess to all of the attractions such as the Arch, City Museum, Zoo, etc. Bed and pillows were comfortable, the whirlpool tub worked great. Breakfast was great and overall the hotel was very clean. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location & nice folks the location of this hotel is close yet outside the main metro area - a plus for me. I had some trouble with water leaking down from the room above. the manager tried to make it right with some points, but not enough for a free room at an IHG hotel. The room I got in replacement for the leaked on one was OK, not an upgrade. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfavorable experience I checked into the hotel and was given a room. The wireless internet was non-existent in that room and I was given another. After moving into the new room I had to contact the internet support staff as the internet signal was weak. I was told the hotel had an access point out and they would look into it tomorrow. The next day came and I informed the front desk of a couple of issues that I had noticed. The desk clerk took all of my comments and wrote them down. That evening I returned to my room to find only two of the issues I had been addressed. Again I informed the front desk of the outstanding issues. The next evening when I returned none of the issues had been addressed. I again advised the front desk staff of the issues. The next morning I found the bottom of the tub had a crack, allowing water to leak all over the floor. I again informed the front desk about this and the other issues. When I returned none of the issues had been addressed. I took the maintenance man into the room and pointed out the issues. It was during this time I was told the front staff was forwarding my issues to the general manager but the general manager was not informing maintenance. The maintenance man addressed all the issues but the cracked tub and apologized profusely. The next morning I checked out. When I went to talk to the general manager he conveniently had something else to do. I can not in good faith recommend this property February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No bargain All the issues mentioned in other reviews are accurate. The noisy toilet- yes No TV remote in the room on arrival Room temperature was about 45 degrees Room was as clean as they could get it, but everything seems old Can stay downtown St Louis in high quality hotel for the same $$$ No REAL restaurants nearby February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Accommodations The hotel represents the basic standard that we expect from Holiday Inn, a comfortable and secure room, with a decent breakfast included. We would stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Happiness Erased Furniture is old and drawers bind & stick. The iron leaked. Bathroom sink drained slowly and the commode tank leaked. Worst of the two was the bathroom commode tank leaked into the bowl and about every 10-minutes the tank would re-fill with water. The noise of water filling the tank was LOUD, so loud that it would woke me several times during the night. The next morning I reported the commode and sink to the hotel employee at the front desk. The sink was repaired but the commode was not. I had to turn the water off to the toilet so I could get a full night of sleep. When I checked out I told the same person at the front desk that the commode was not repaired. Her only comment was "I apologize." January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible stay was not worth the money I paid for this hotel room January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises. Surprises when traveling are usually bad news. No surprises when traveling usually means things are good. Clean room. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast. Location is convenient to the I-270 spur, and apparently right next door to the Pontoon Beach Police Department. So, pretty good security too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, friendly.... BUT If IHG does not soon begin offering smoking rooms, I'll be staying elsewhere. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay, but not the best We stayed here for a night. It was a okay stay, but not the best we have ever had. My wife and I stayed here as it was a good stopping point for our trip back home. The hotel seems a bit dated when walking inside and the rooms showed it too. The furniture definitely was dated, but in average condition. I booked an ADA wheelchair accessible room and the bed was at a good height for me to get out of my wheelchair, the best I have had in quite some time. On the flip side, the bed was REALLY saggy in the middle. We felt like we kept rolling into each other all night long. The refrigerator in this room did not work very well, and it clicked all night long, making sleep dang near impossible. At first, I thought it was a neighboring room making the noise. The lady at the front desk was the same lady when we arrived and left from our trip. While she was nice, I did not get any recognition for being a Rewards Club member. We also found her outside smoking when we came and went to do some sightseeing and again while we were leaving. No one was at the front desk at all during checkout, which I thought would be a security risk, which I guess they just depend on the police station being right across the parking lot. We couldn't even express concern about the bed or refrigerator noise because of no staff at the front desk upon departure. Would I stay here again? Maybe... November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, fairly comfortable I have had extended stays @ this hotel several times ~ the most recent just having been 10 nights. The hotel is convenient for me as I am visiting people in Granite City and of the available lodging I have found this Holiday Inn Express to be the most comfortable. However, this most recent stay proved to be the least favorable I've had there. Two days housekeeping just failed entirely for me. Returned late @ night to find nothing had been done. Got towels from the front desk and that was fine but really, I think daily housekeeping is included in the room rates! Families with loud, raucous children were a problem a couple of nights. Kids RUNNIG the halls @ all hours and no supervision made sleeping difficult. Soccer being played in the parking lot and vehicles being hit w/the balls also wasn't a positive experience. The front desk staff was accommodating and offered, even late @ night, to housekeep my room when the housekeeping had not. On the positive side, when they did clean my room it was very well done! When the disruptive people weren't staying on my floor the place was quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfasts were good and the breakfast lady was very pleasant and accommodating. Location is convenient to both sides of the river. Lots of truck traffic which is sometimes noisy. I just think the atmosphere and attention to the patron were not as top notch as they have been in past stays. Also, no offer was made to adjust my rate for days that housekeeping failed. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and more then we expected. Upon arrival, the desk clerk made sure we had the room requested. Checked to make sure the room was ready for us and asked if there was any further assistance they could give. Once in the room we were surprised to see a well set up room. We found it to be very comfortable and quite. the next morning the breakfast was enjoyable and fresh. A very good place for anyone traveling through Pontoon Beach. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run like a Holiday Inn of the Past, will return to a struggling hotel chain. If you want a quite peaceful place, don't come here. If you want a smoke free room don't come here. If you want to sit down for breakfast, don't come here. If you want to be acknowledged when you walk by the front deck and the manager is there, don't stay here. Kids running around the halls and up and down the stairs. A room at the end of the hall next to the roadway. Smoke drifting up to the third floor from the smoking section, you know the one infront of the main entry door. Too many quests on the weekend to get a place to eat, or too few chairs. Bring your own tongs when you grab some bread, they don't supply them on the weekends. Been there more than 200 days in the past 4 years, you would think the manager would say, Hi. I won't be coming back to this hole. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good 2 day stay Stayed two days while in St. Louis for the World Series. I thought this was a very nice hotel. Very quick trip into downtown St. Louis (20 mins), but you were staying in rural Illinois with a small town feel. Taco Bell & McDonalds 2 mins away - Police station right across parking lot. When checking in, front desk staff were very, very nice & accomodating (I had to change my 2nd night reservation to use points, and they helped make this a seemless transaction). Hotel was decorated for Halloween, room was clean & quiet. A/C ran well and we had a great night sleep in the beds. Standard HI Express breakfast available so nothing special there but still nice. Overall, I thought very good value for the money and it saved me a lot of money not staying in downtown St. Louis for the World Series where rooms were going for $500+ / night. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained The staff was very friendly. The Hotel in a whole was in great condition and was a wonderful stay. Very close to food and main road of transit. I definitely recommend staying here on your travels. I will be staying here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel Very convenient location and exactly what you expect from an HIE in terms of service and room quality. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem free Great place to shower and lay my when traveling in the area. Location was great, the midway point between some good small towns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I was very pleased on check-in to see they already had everything ready to go. We were checked in within mins. Every staff member was not only friendly but did what ever they could to make this stay a wonderful one. Our room was one the the cleanest hotel rooms I have seen in a long time. The bed was so comfy and we enjoyed the HBO channels. Also the internet access was a huge plus, not to mention they offer you better then a continental breakfast. We enjoyed comfort foods like biscuits and gravy and cheese omelets! This is not only a family friendly place but also a great place to go if you have business in the area. They also offer guest laundry, a 24hr fitness area and a pool! Yes the furniture is a bit outdated but the comfort and cleanliness of the room more then makes up for it. Not to mention their amazing staff. One of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. I will defiantly recommend staying there, and we will be back as well. Thank you for exceeding our expectations and make us feel at home. September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Available Wow, I love some Holiday Inn Express but I'm going to pass on this location. Way overpriced for the market and the property is not that great either. Throw in average to below average service and next time I'll head on down the road to the next location. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Site Security Stayed for one night and if we have the chance we will definately stay again. The Night crew was fantastic and accomidating. We had a late check in and when we arrived the check in went smooth and stress free. The location was easy to find and right next to the Police Station. Great Security!!!!!!!!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel! The Pontoon Beach location was wonderful. My daughter and I stayed there with her 2 year old and 9 month old. We requested 2 cribs. We arrived at 11:00 pm, the cribs were in place , we were offered watered bottles right away, we didn't even have to request anything. They asked us if and what we needed. On Labor day enough people were running late at breakfast so they simply announced breakfast would continue until 10:00. They didn't let food items run out they made sure there was plenty for all! We couldn't have been more pleased. It can be difficult traveling with small children and families(my niece and her family stayed there also, no problem for the staff when we used the lobby and sitting areas. They asked if we needed water or anything else for the kids. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Express at Pontoon Beach,IL Sue and Family September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bunk Beds for the kids! The kids were so excited over the bunk beds, there was a fight over which of our four children would get to sleep in the bunks! The room was huge and comfortable, perfect for our family of 6. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel if you want to be in this area We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding in Pocahontas. We drove into St. Louis for things to do and for restaurants as the only place in "town" seemed to be the Denny's. We were disappointed in the pool... it is very small and surprisingly cold given the 90+ temps in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a very nice jacuzzi suite. It made our stay so much more enjoyable. We usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this one did not let us down. Some of the carpet could stand to be replaced. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Although we were only there over night, we were well taken care of. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Everything was excellent. People friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Just a little odor when you entered the room. Food was excellent. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Accomodations But Not Pleased with Staff Safe Deposit Box Knowledge No complaints about the room or cleanliness, which was certainly sufficient, but I did have a couple of issues. First one is relatively minor. Normally when I stay in a hotel for more than a single night, I expect that housekeeping will do light cleaning of my room while I'm away. At the least, make the bed(s#. We were out of our room before 11:30am and they were still cleaning rooms on our floor at that time, however, when we returned late that evening the beds were not made and it was evident no staff had been in the room. Again, relatively minor but still an expectation not met. Second issue was tof more concern. I had taken a couple of items #a laptop and an e-reader# down to the front desk for safekeeping #since leaving them in the room was not recommended and the guest directory said these items could be kept in a safe deposit box at the front desk#. So I did exactly that and gave the items to the front desk manager as we were leaving the hotel. I expressly stated that I wanted them to be stored in the safe deposit box while I was out for the day. When I returned twelve hours later I went to the lobby to retrieve my belongings. Long story short: No one seemed to know how to open the safe deposit box and then it was determined my items were never stored there anyhow but left sitting out on/near it. In other words, my valuables were never stored securely. I was quite unhappy with this. If the items #a# wouldn't fit, or #b# no one there knew how to operate the safe deposit box, I would've appreciated being told such and just would have taken my items with me or chanced leaving them in the room. I certainly would NOT have wanted them sitting out somewhere behind the desk, where they were practically as vulnerable #or maybe moreso) than if they had just been in my room or in my car. Very disappointing and unprofessional. August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>