Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Although we were only there over night, we were well taken care of. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Everything was excellent. People friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Just a little odor when you entered the room. Food was excellent. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Accomodations But Not Pleased with Staff Safe Deposit Box Knowledge No complaints about the room or cleanliness, which was certainly sufficient, but I did have a couple of issues. First one is relatively minor. Normally when I stay in a hotel for more than a single night, I expect that housekeeping will do light cleaning of my room while I'm away. At the least, make the bed(s#. We were out of our room before 11:30am and they were still cleaning rooms on our floor at that time, however, when we returned late that evening the beds were not made and it was evident no staff had been in the room. Again, relatively minor but still an expectation not met. Second issue was tof more concern. I had taken a couple of items #a laptop and an e-reader# down to the front desk for safekeeping #since leaving them in the room was not recommended and the guest directory said these items could be kept in a safe deposit box at the front desk#. So I did exactly that and gave the items to the front desk manager as we were leaving the hotel. I expressly stated that I wanted them to be stored in the safe deposit box while I was out for the day. When I returned twelve hours later I went to the lobby to retrieve my belongings. Long story short: No one seemed to know how to open the safe deposit box and then it was determined my items were never stored there anyhow but left sitting out on/near it. In other words, my valuables were never stored securely. I was quite unhappy with this. If the items #a# wouldn't fit, or #b# no one there knew how to operate the safe deposit box, I would've appreciated being told such and just would have taken my items with me or chanced leaving them in the room. I certainly would NOT have wanted them sitting out somewhere behind the desk, where they were practically as vulnerable #or maybe moreso) than if they had just been in my room or in my car. Very disappointing and unprofessional. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor except for Breakfast We have been IHG Rewards Club (or Priority Club, as it was previously called) members for years because we find Holiday Inn Express to be consistent, clean and comfortable. I am sorry to say that this was not the case in Pontoon Beach. The evening front desk help was unavailable twice when we needed them (the day service was good). The tub did not hold water, the toilet overflowed, and the carpeting was very dirty in the room. There were no luggage carts available and the fitness room was neglected. The only bright spot of our week (yes, we were there 6 days because it was just more difficult to pack up small children and move than it was to just endure. We weren't at the hotel much), was the wonderful lady in charge of breakfast. She did a fantastic job! The coffee was always hot, the food great and all with a big smile. She stopped and visited with people in the dining area and kept the tables clean and available. Maybe she needs to be in charge of more areas at this hotel; I am sure that would improve things. To top everything off, we were not recognized as IHG Reward Club members at check-in and we still have not been credited with our points for this stay! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town I have stayed at the Sleep Inn the last time I was in the area and so I thought I would try this hotel on this trip....so glad I did. This is by far the best hotel in the area. Wonderful staff, great friendly atmosphere. I truly felt at home there. Will never stay anywhere else when I am in the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again Wonderful location! Friendly staff, met my request for 2 beds and the ground floor. Convenient to St. Louis without heavy city traffic. We visit the area at least once yearly, definitely my hotel of choice. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night My only complaint....no bacon at breakfast :-( I didn't think I needed to write any more than that but I couldn't post my review without writing a certain number of characters. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Our ministry had our annual conference here. Good location, great staff; the pool is odd shaped so no lap swimming; we had a few internet connection problems but they are in the process of upgrading their internet service. Their internet provider customer service were very helpful. We were very pleased with the rooms, the breakfasts, the staff, and the prices. Plan to use the facilities again next year. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms great breakfast Nice rooms great breakfast excellent overall experience July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised We visited for a ballgame & doctor appointments & were very surprised at how reasonably priced this Holiday Inn was. The room was nice, clean as was the rest of the hotel. I was disappointed they only had 1 person checking people in, especially when they knew they were going to be busy. 6 people were in line waiting too long, in my opinion. The A/C wasn't working properly & wouldn't cool well. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed at three different Holiday Inn Express hotels this week and my stay at this Holiday Inn Express was my least favorite one at Pontoon Beach. Compared to the other two Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one was just not up to par. The décor needs to be updated in the lobby, eating area and the guest room. The lobby did not look welcoming because the furniture was very shabby. Moreover, the chairs in the eating area were mismatched and felt like they were going to break. Also, the paint colors in the guest room were not pleasing. On a complimentary note, the staff was pleasant, especially the lady helping with the eating area. She was very friendly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet It was a comfortable, nice and quiet stay . I would recommend this location to anyone. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scary night at Pontoon It was a stormy night in Pontoon Beach on Sunday June 24 2013. We had already chrcked in and was in the pool when it started to thunder and lots of lighting. We got out and back to our room when we lost power. It was out for about 5 hours. Your front desk host told us where we could find supper in Granite City. When we got back the power was still off so we went to bed. My husband didn't have the use of his CPap but the power came on around 10:00 pm and we did not have any more excitement that night. Jim and Linda I forgot, the rain came in our window, and your housekeeping brought towels to mop it up. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by storm The staff was great during the storm that we lost power for five hours. The desk clerk was out of the way helpful with directions and suggestions. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stop at this HIX Everything was great !! My Wife and I had a very nice time as also did my Service Dog. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests at 1:30 am. Called front desk at 1:30 am. He said he had just taken an additional bed to a nearby room and would look into the noise. No change - still laughing, running in hall, banging doors, etc. until after 3:00 am! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay nice place to stay the only thing that was a little diffrent was when you picked up the phone you heard some preaching going on in the back ground of the phone. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and quiet The rooms were spacious and we had a quiet and comfortable stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip back home I grew up just south of Pontoon beach and moved away 35 years ago. This was the first trip back with my 9year old son and we had a blast. The hotel is very convenient to Busch Stadium and the Arch, while being nearby to my hometown of Wood RIver. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and the pancake machine!! He wants to have his trip with dad here every year from now on. Thanks for making this trip one that I will never forget. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the greatest in the St Louis area One of the best hotel staffs around. When ever there is a minor problem that needs adjusted the staff is right there correcting it. They are very grateful for your business when you arrive at the front desk. You are warmly welcome when you check in. The breakfast is beyond all expectations. Fresh and wello laid out. I would recomemd this hotel for anyone!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Amazing staff, wonderful property. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone! Convenient location right off interstate 270. Very friendly and helpful staff. Crystal made a very tasty breakfast and PJ was extremely helpful and did everything he could to make our stay as excellent as possible. Thank you! February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needing updates This Holiday Inn needs to be updated. The beds are too old. I woke up with a back ache each morning due to the fact there is no support. It would be great if they offered tempur-pedic beds as an option for the guests willing to pay extra. The huge whirlpool tubs in the king suites are useless and a waste of water. I enjoy staying here because of the staff and the proximity to family. You also need to have back up generators so that the patrons are not without power during a power outage (this happened at 0330) during my recent stay. We were without power for approximately 2.5 hours in the dead of winter. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That Special Touch! The Holiday Inn Express at Pontoon Beach made us feel so welcomed and went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent stay over the holidays. We did not meet an employee that didn't have a smile on his/her face or a kind word to share. We were so impressed with the quality of their service. They made us feel like we were the most important people around. Thank you for a home away from home! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business as Usual I've been here many times. Very solid place to stay. Great service. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slammer We love Holiday Inn Express and would recommend this property. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Front desk clerk named PJ exceeded my expectation for outstanding service. He arranged for our 2 rooms to be connecting, which was a terrific help. The rooms were great, the breakfast really good. PJ even recommended a local restaurant that was really good. Holiday Inn Express is fortunate to have PJ as an employee October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Great service clean facility very relaxing stay. Good expreience! October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3