Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 691 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

691reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    50

My Stay

By

January 14, 2017

club

Very good on the whole the staff were very good my only complaint was the noise on the last two nights of my stay.
I should have complained at the time but due to the fact that the last two nights of my stay was to do with my work when I needed peace and quiet I did not get it which was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear PurdeyPuds, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We take every feedback whether it's positive or negative very seriously as it helps us to target the area where we need improving. I am delighted that you found my staff accommodating but sad at the same time that you had noise issues for your last 2 days. I am sure if you could have bought this to Duty Managers attention, we could have resolved for this for you. I do hope that this won't refrain you from using the hotel again. I would appreciate if you could contact me on 01202 649 222 if you would like to discuss the matter further. Take care, Raj Lama.
Read More
Read Less

Great for a 1 night stay over.

By

January 13, 2017

club

Great location for a one night stay to catch the ferry the next day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and comfy. Just what you need after a long day and an early start the following day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Blondie88, Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay and you found my team welcoming. I have shared you review with the team and they are all happy that their hard work has been recognized with the comments like this. Thank you and look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Raj Lama.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

January 12, 2017

club

If the food had been better I would re moment to friends and family. Although the bedroom was warm and very clean I found the duvet too short and couldn't pull it over over my shoulders and I am only 5'7" it must be difficult for someone taller.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear FlissA, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the bedroom warm and clean. Here at Holiday Inn Express Poole, we do everything we can to ensure that every guests stay are memorable and pleasant. Saying this please accept my sincere apology if you have found the food offering limited but I am sure that we would not have let you down on service and quality of the food if you would have given us the chance. In regards to the duvet, we haven't had this sort of complaint as of yet. I have made relevant department aware of your comment so that we have a solution just in case if we receive case like this in the future. I do hope that this does not refrain you from using the hotel again. I would appreciate if you could contact me on 01202 649 222 if you would like to discuss the matter further. Regards, Raj Lama
Read More
Read Less

Road noise is a major challenge!

By

January 12, 2017

Standard hotel let down by the adjacent road noise

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Mancunian1960, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole. We take every feedback very seriously whether it is positive or negative as it helps us to be motivated and strive more towards customer satisfaction. Saying this please accept my sincere apology for not meeting up your standard this occasion because of the road noise. I have made my Maintenance manager aware about your feedback and will get this resolved for your next visit. I do hope that this won't refrain you from using the hotel again. I would appreciate if you could contact me on 01202 649 222 if you would like to discuss the matter further. Regards, Raj Lama
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 10, 2017

club

Clean, cosey and right by town! Lovely staff over all a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Arbaker, Thank you for your 5-star review. I am delighted by your comments and so are my team when I shared your comments with them on my morning briefing. Review like this is a worthwhile and helps us to improve more and more. We look forward to welcome you very soon. Take care, Raj Lama
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for a short break.

By

January 08, 2017

A pleasant,well located hotel.. Very helpful Reception staff . Very good room maintenance. Bed comfort ok but had to request additional bed cover.. As with many IHG hotels bedroom illumination could be improved.. We would be quite happy to return .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Redkentwo, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am delighted to know that you found the location ideal and the staff accommodating. I have shared your review with my team and they are all pleased to hear that you will be our returning guest. Thank you also for providing us the feedback in regards to the lighting, this is what we will be looking to improve in our coming days as i have made the relevant department aware of your comments. We all look forward to see you soon. Take care, Raj Lama.
Read More
Read Less

NICE MID WEEK BREAK

By

January 08, 2017

club

THE HOTEL AS BEEN A FAVORITE OF OURS FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS IN A IDEAL POSITION FOR VISITING THE LOCAL AREA WITH GOOD PARKING. [OR THOUGH YOU NOW PAY £5 PER NIGHT] THE HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY WELCOMMING AND HELPFULL ALL IN ALL A GOOD TEAM.THE ONLY NIGGLE AS FAR AS I WOULD COMMENT IS THE POOR HEATING AND AIRCONDITIONING IN GUESTS ROOMS OTHER WISE A WELL RUN HOTEL AND WIIL BE BACK SOON

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Kendor, Thank you for feedback following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to learn that you found my staff welcoming and my hotel was your favorite one. I have shared your review with the team and they are happy that you will be returning soon. In regards to the car parking charge, the landlord charges us for the spaces that we use, hence we have to pass on every guests. I have made my maintenance team aware of the issues that you had in regards to the A/C unit and get it resolved for your next visit. I would appreciate if you could call me on 01202 649 222 if you want to discuss the matter further. Best Regards, Raj Lama
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Express Poole

By

January 08, 2017

Excellant customer service together with excellant room standards. I felt safe and comfortable to work in the hotel, hold meetings and at the same time the senter of Poole is only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is in a good location for travelling throughtout Dorset and the Bornemouth area. I have stayed there many times and it is one of my favourite IHG hotels becasue my custome is valued.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Bethaine, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am glad to know that it was a pleasant stay overall and you are a returning guest. Thank you for your loyalty. I have shared your review with the team and they are all happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Raj Lama
Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

January 06, 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Poole for New Year and I cannot compliment the staff enough especially Natalie. The room was spotless and comfortable. The only silly nark I had was the toaster was dreadful and only gave out warm bread, but a second round through sorted it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear JayeB71, Thank you for your 5-star review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you found my staff accommodating especially Natalie. I will make sure I will thank her for the service she provided. In regards to the toaster I am sure my team would have looked at it if you would have mentioned this to them. We look forward to welcome to our hotel again soon. Regards, Raj Lama.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 06, 2017

club

Very pleasant, polite and helpful people.
Clean and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear C Geremia, Thank you for your great review following your stay with us. Review like this is a worthwhile and helps my team to motivate even more and more. I have shared your review with my team in the morning briefing and they are all happy that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you and look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Raj Lama.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 06, 2017

club

Excellent place to stay, on a visit to the Poole area, hotel has own car park small extra charge per night has free internet and free breakfast choice, rooms are idea, I am a disabled person had offer to help with my luggage, also has a good lift service, next visit however I try to book a ground floor as room was on level 3, but saying that. It gave me a few of the sea! I will stay again, my first choice on this type of Hotel,, better than its rivals, well done Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Lions10, Thank you for the 5-star review following your recent stay with Holiday Inn Express Poole. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel. Review like this is a worthwhile and helps my team to motivate even more and more. Thank you and look forward to see you soon. Regards, Raj Lama
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

The hotel is very well situated for the shops, clean and the staff where very friendly and helpful. We had no trouble with this hotel at all. The only thing that I thought was naughty was having to pay £5 a day for the car to park.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Horkey, Thank you very much for the 5-star review. I have shared your review with my team and they are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the car parking charge, the landlord charges us for the spaces that we use so unfortunately we have to pass to our guests for the service we offer. I do hope that this won't refrain you from using the hotel again. Thank you for your time. Best wishes, Raj lama.
Read More
Read Less