Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 375 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Stay in Port A

By

January 18, 2017

club

My wife and I wanted a relaxing island weekend getaway so we came to Port Aransas. This was our second night on the island and we wanted to stay somewhere cleaner and more up to date than our first night's stay. I wanted to be sure this hotel was what we were looking for so I asked the front desk to show me a room. They quickly and politely did so and as soon as I saw the room I was like yep, we're staying. Great location, room and hotel are in excellent condition, and the front desk personnel were all great. Hot tub and pool are also really nice. Definitely will be staying here next time we visit Port Aransas.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 12, 2017

This hotel has a great location. And this time of year it's pretty slow which is nice. A couple blocks to the ocean. The pool area is nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you Mhuett , for the review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

Drivers in Golf Carts.

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Golf cart drivers were always speeding around the parking lot. When they came around the corner they almost hot my car and my children. When I reported it, nothing was done about, because those same people did it again, they told me they didn't realize that anyone would be in a hotel parking lot, evening and during the day. I suggested to the hotel front desk to put speed bumps. As long as they had a parking for Gulf carts, they didn't think they needed to stop it.

The pancake maker was outhe of order, my kids love pancakes.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you Cassiebethxo, for taking the time leaving a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 08, 2017

club

A few days escape from the holiday rush - had issues with heavy fog but accommodations were fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you Amabirder33, for the review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

Great value and nice room.

By

January 06, 2017

club

This Holiday Inn Express was in a great location.The rooms were very clean.Staff always was polite and helpful.We love this part of Texas so we know where we will stay when we come.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you BOBO46, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

Easy check in, great staff,

By

January 05, 2017

club

I did very much enjoy my staff, we came to visit family and I brought my 1 year old son, staff provided crib. Fiance and I had a really great experience in this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you nkey2258, For the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and pillows to soft

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Pillows were to soft but the bed was very comfortable. The personnel was very nice and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you Glory100, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

Port A

By

January 04, 2017

club

Excellent especially for a holiday weekend not super busy and really friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you J1414, for the five star review. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

December 29, 2016

Felt very welcomed - everyone I interacted was friendly and helpful. Very clean. Even at slow time of year - right before Christmas - breakfast buffet was fully stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you OmaB, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

Great Everything

By

December 29, 2016

club

I was able to get away for 1 night unexpected and they had one of the best prices. My room was so very comfortable AC worked awesome. The room was very clean with upgraded furniture my opionin. I give the bed which was a queen a 10! The bathroom large with a large shower. The hotel is the most 2 bloacks from the beach so nice!!!! You are near lots of business as well so you can find a easy bite:) I will so come back in a few months they are 1 on my list for my stays in the future for 2017!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you Prislav, for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

A new favorite place to stay in the area!

By

December 15, 2016

club

This is our first time staying at this property. We have stayed at other locations in Port Aransas over the past 10 years, and this has quickly become our favorite. The staff are superbly friendly and courteous, and the rooms are very cozy and clean. The breakfast is delicious and perfectly varied. Thank you for a great stay. We will see you again soon!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving experience

By

December 12, 2016

club

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our family reunion site was a few blocks away, but the HI Express was more affordable for us. We were given the option to have room service on Thanksgiving but waived the service to help let staff have time off.
All was great. The only downside was the staff member overseeing the breakfast. She was either overworked or just really frustrated and unhappy. She was clearly irritated and not friendly at all. It was uncomfortable to be around her. The breakfast area was clean and mostly stocked. The choices were varied and good.
The rooms were spacious, updated, and clean. The beds comfortable with many pillow choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Read More
Read Less