Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 508 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Location great

By

August 16, 2017

platinumelite

No problems, easy walk to beach, pool great, staff very accommodating, breakfast excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 15, 2017

platinumelite

Please have cleaners Mop the foyer in the room with less soap. The floor was dangerously slippery.

The boiled eggs during breakfast had a chemical taste to it. We had breakfast the first morning and did not return for breakfast during the rest of our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 12, 2017

club

Great hotel and the room was spacious. Pick a room away from the the pool if you want to get to sleep earlier as the pool area is noisy. Breakfast was yummy and the variety of food was great!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and fitness area

By

August 09, 2017

Our room was perfect. Met our families needs. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. Mom utilized the fitness area. Dad loved the hot tub. We liked the separate tv areas. One for mom and dad. One for the kids. Kitchen area was nice. Lots of space. Overall room space was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 08, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable stay, great location. close to restaurants and fishing pier.

Read More
Read Less

Port A

By

August 05, 2017

club

This is probably the newest and nicest hotel on the island. Rooms very clean and bed confortable. Lots of breakfast choices. Very close to beach, solvenoiur ships, and golf cart rentals (they even have parking spots for them at the hotel).

Read More
Read Less

Pobre señal de wifi

By

August 05, 2017

club

todo estuvo excelente solamente el servicio de wifi estuvo mug deficiente y en estos dias es algo fundamental .

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, comfortable bed and very relaxing

By

August 01, 2017

Very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas. Hotel is located about two blocks from the beach, gift shops and restaurants. Rooms/ Suites were very comfortable and roomy. Beds were real comfortable. Pool was nice.
I will stay again at the HIE the next time I'm in Port A

Read More
Read Less

Close to beach and friendly faces

By

July 31, 2017

club

Updated and clean for a reasonable cost! Breakfast had variety of quality options including pancakes, omelets, sausage/bacon, cereal, toast, etc. Staff is very attentive and friendly--always welcoming when we come back. Close walk to the beach just down the street or 1minute drive. It's also right across the street from Shells--great restaurant. Fitness room is a little small, but there's a nice pool space. Not too much noise, but you can hear if someone is walking/kids running outside the room.

Read More
Read Less

Location and stay were outstanding

By

July 31, 2017

club

We recommend IHG Holiday Inn Express at Port Aransas and plan on returning in the near future. We've been rewards members and the staff treated us well, no real show stopper complaints just little things that didn't affect our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 30, 2017

club

My room was very clean, great breakfast, great pool and nice TVs.

Read More
Read Less

Great beach hotel

By

July 30, 2017

club

This property is in a wonderful location and a great place to stay in Port A. Rooms are nice and the entire hotel has been recently updated. My family has stayed here every year, and the only problem we have ever had is noisy people above us, which really cannot be controlled. Overall, the property is nice, and again, you can't beat the proximity to the beach!

Read More
Read Less