Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 296 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Port Charlotte

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

The WiFi did not work with the password as well as the lobby computer. The pillows that are soft need to be changed they were flat. The room was excellent. The breakfast was average. The coffee was great!

Unfortunately there were teenagers in the halls practicing there cheers for a competition.

I stay there when I am on call from a hospital and won't stay anywhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing us when you have to be away from home. Your Wifi concerns will be looked into. Your patience with the other guests is most appreciated. We hope you continue staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

August 02, 2016

Customer service is excellent - second to none. The one suggestion I may have is to update some of the rooms, ie. scuffed walls, and also some of the towels, etc. were worn thin

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We strive at our customer service. As for the update of the rooms, we will be going thru a complete remodel to the new Formula Blue Holiday inn Express theme. We hope you come back and see what we have done to the place. It is always a pleasure to provide a great experience to our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel/Great value

By

July 28, 2016

club

We had great customer service at this hotel. The front office staff is friendly and attentive. Rooms are extremely clean and I am PICKY!! No signs of nastiness or dirtiness even on the bare mattress. Bathroom was very clean and towels were clean, nice and thick. Only complaint is that the air conditioner was extremely loud. So loud that you had to turn up the tv when the a/c kicked on.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for being such a( picky) guest we love to hear we are wowing our guest when they stay with us. It is always a pleasure when we all come together and create a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you again
Read More
Read Less

Good service needs updates

By

July 11, 2016

Hotel was clean and my stay was comfortable but the hotel needs updating. Wall paint seemed old/beat up and the furniture is outdated.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
thanks for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. I would like to let you know we will be going thru a full renovation. All of our rooms will be updated this year. We hope you return so we can show you all the upgrades we have done.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 10, 2016

I've stayed at the property a few times over the last week or so - good, clean hotel with attentive staff. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thanks for being a repeat guest. I hope you continue staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, good service

By

July 04, 2016

club

I have stayed in this hotel several times since I am home shopping. Normally, more comfortable. Refrigerator smelly chair dirty and stained.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

June 23, 2016

club

Beautiful Hotel, beautiful view, great pool, loved it.

The only thing I would change or suggest is that there be some gluten free choices at breakfast other than banana or apple. My husband has celiac disease and the need for gluten free is not just a matter of preference for him but a medical need.
For people with dietary freedom, breakfast selections were nice.
We would definitely stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Good suggestion on the gluten free. I will look into brand-standards and see if there is anything I can add in that category. We would love to see you again the next time you are in the area
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great location for stopping

By

June 16, 2016

The hotel staff was so kind and sweet giving recommendations to various locations for dinner, picking up beach supplies and talking about beaches nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

Loved the staff and the hotel. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We love having you hear also. We will see you soon, I hope
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 04, 2016

club

All in all was a good trip and stay at the hotel
I want to say thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
I would also like to stay Thank You for staying with us. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Fine for overnight stay

By

May 30, 2016

Nice for an overnight stay. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a HIE. Staff was welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We try to get our guests off with a great start to their day with a good breakfast. It is the most important meal of the day. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to the area
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

May 23, 2016

Worked in the Punta Gorda area for a few weeks.
The Port Charlotte location was clean, comfortable, and easy to get to. Thanks for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less