Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 477 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great place to stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

The staff was attentive and friendly. The breakfast attendant kept the breakfast area stocked and clean. I like that! Nice clean room. We were there during an off season perhaps, but it was nice and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Good heel for the area.

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

The selection of hotels is rather poor in the area. This hotel has just about everything you'd need and its an average price for the stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

The shuttle is ver convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello Kev112, Thank you for the great review. It is our pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you will continue to stay with us while visiting Port Clinton, Ohio. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, Good breakfast good location

By

January 05, 2017

Good value and nice place to stay. If you plan to visit the Islands area over a period of several days, this would be a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Employees were great, along with breakfast

By

January 04, 2017

club

When I checked in I was greeted and taken care of, the beds were nice, the room was cool enough for me to sleep, and breakfast in the morning had a great selection to choose from was very nice. When I checked out I was greeted by the front desk clerk and she told me to have a nice day using my last name which I liked

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Past Guest, I am happy that you were happy with the new mattresses and the coolness of the room. It is our pleasure having you with us. You only rated us a 3 star and that concerns me. Please contact me so we can discuss your issues in further detail. It is your willingness to share your experience that helps us improve. Thank you and have a great day. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Port Clinton

By

December 31, 2016

club

The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was ideal to travel to my client.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Hotel

By

December 17, 2016

club

All was perfect. Clean, staff was very attentive and courteous. Great Amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Hello Ronbo22, Thank you for the fabulous review about our service and cleanliness. We really appreciate your kind words of praise. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

December 14, 2016

club

Desk clerks went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Hello McFlint, It was our pleasure to assist you in any way you needed. Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

islander

By

December 05, 2016

Nice place, friendly people, convenient location and great restaurants and shopping nearby too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Hello Pommier, WOW!! Thank you so much for the five star review. We really appreciate you and your patronage. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Great visit, great staff

By

December 01, 2016

platinumelite

Upon arriving, I was not greeted as a Platinum Elite member...but when I brought it to their attention and asked for upgrades for our 3 rooms, they were able to accommodate. Offered small gifts/toys to the small children with our party, even informed us that Santa was coming to visit at an adjacent store! Hotel was very clean, common areas were particularly nice compared to other HIE locations I've visited. Pool and hot tub were great, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Hello TG77, Happy Holidays! Thank you for choosing us and for such a fantastic review. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member we really appreciate your loyalty and your business. Thank you once again for the wonderful words of praise. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Mostly Good

By

November 30, 2016

club

The only problem was the room was next to the elevator and the constant loud voices made sleep difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Hello Laskjf, I am so sorry for the noise of the other guests making sleep hard for you. We hope to see you again and please inform us that you don't want to be by the elevator and we will do our personal best to assist you. We want you to leave our Holiday Inn Express rested and happy. Thank you for the great survey and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 23, 2016

Our stay was due to a death in the family. Martha handled our reservations and was very friendly and professional . We received a sympathy card as well as our other family members who chose to stay in this hotel .This was very unexpected but very appreciated and says a lot about your staff. All in all, our stay went well with only a few complaints to mention. We would consider staying here again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear STE/ SHA, Foremost we are so sorry for the loss of your family member; please accept our deepest sympathies. Our thoughts are with you and your family as you come to the holidays. Thank you for the wonderful review; we sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments. Martha, is a great asset to our team and is a shining star. We look forward to you visiting us under different circumstances. Once again our thoughts are with you during this difficult time. Sincerely, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less

Running on Kelley's Island

By

November 18, 2016

Had a great 1/2 marathon run on Kelley's Island after a wonderful stay at this hotel. Slept really well and had a great breakfast pre-run. Great customer service too!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Hello MRunner16, I am so happy you had such a positive experience during your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again. Respectfully, Kim Bartish
Read More
Read Less