Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 456 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    366
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Thumbs up to Holiday Inn Express in Port Hueneme

By

January 20, 2017

The front desk personnel were so helpful at check in time. Somehow my dates were wrong with the booking company and they jumped right in and helped me resolve it. The room was so big and comfortable. Only slight problem we were too close to the elevator and we could hear the beeps of the trucks from the port all night long. Luckily I had my ear plugs with me, lol. The breakfast was fantastic! Certainly something for everyone. We are actually moving in around the corner and will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends who may be visiting and want their own space. Actually staying there again this weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean. Great service.

By

January 18, 2017

club

I was upgraded to a large corner room. Two windows. Clean room. Comfortable king bed. Nice bathroom. Hot water good in shower. Great service. Free breakfast with choices. Free parking. Cheerful surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Gary/66, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Bed was just different than mine at home. Did not sleep well.

By

January 18, 2017

club

I loved being so close to ocean, shopping, and various restaurants prices low cost to expensive.. all in walking distance. Very convenient and clean area in and around the hotel property. I felt safe, as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Teedum, We at the Holiday Inn Express thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Port Hueneme

By

January 17, 2017

A Holiday Inn as expected! Pleasant stay and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear 36MA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location!

By

January 14, 2017

club

This hotel provides a great location for a great value, friendly and helpful staff, all the amenities. My only suggestion would be to update the air conditioning in the fitness center. It was very warm even with the large fan in the room. The hallways seem dated, but wasn't a big deal to me. However, it may be a deterrent to others. Overall though, I really felt like I stumbled upon a hidden gem finding this hotel. I actually extended my stay in this location because I liked it so much!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Daisy23, We at the Holiday Inn Express appreciate feedback from all our valued guest for it is our best source for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

January 14, 2017

I like the front desk person. Everytime I'm there.they always make me feel like I'm home paty the manager she is great. Also peggie she is excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Juan Fish, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and i will be more than happy to share your comment with Patti and Peggy. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, well equipped hotel

By

January 12, 2017

club

The hotel is a pleasant and clean property with courteous, helpful and friendly staff.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good amenities and equipment.

The breakfast is wide ranging and varied and covers most dietary requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Ravis1980, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway.

By

January 09, 2017

I travel mostly for business. I prefer hotels that are exceptional yet out of the way. This hotel is great. Very clean and updated while quite and relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Daily travel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

All the staff was great and very friendly

By

December 30, 2016

club

Room was very clean and nice. Breakfast, especially the cinnamon rolls, was good, and they had a happy hour every evening. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was great and the price very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Linda Lou Who, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Happy New year! Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

temporary home for the holidays

By

December 27, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here on my way north for xmas. Terrific hotel in a very quaint town. Quiet and pristine for a great price. I will definitely stay here if I am back this way.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Avsisyphus1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the Area

By

December 24, 2016

club

Loved the social hour! Free beer and snacks from 5-7pm every day except Sunday. Bed was very comfortable, but would have appreciated firmer pillows (just my preference). It was great to have coin laundry just around the corner from my room and a decent, albeit small, gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Jason16, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with Terrific Service

By

December 20, 2016

club

I didn't intend on staying at a hotel during my stay in Port Hueneme however I was in need of some peace and quiet after a long, stressful week dealing with a family emergency. The Holiday Inn ended up being PERFECT for that. I was able to get a room quickly, the customer service was on point no matter who I encountered, the room was comfortable as was the bed, and the food in the mornings was pretty good. I will DEFINITELY return to this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Dear R3T3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Reanna S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less