Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 262 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Three "C"s

By

February 15, 2017

As stated:
Courtesy, Comfort, Convenience.

The Staff were on top of customer service. The bed and pillow comfort were of your choosing and accessibility to the hotel and location could not be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Yardbirds, We love you! Thank you so much for the 5 stars and coining the three C's. We pride ourselves on making sure guests are satisfied. Being located where we are only adds to the joy and comfort guests can experience. Thank you for your business and know you can have three C's with us anytime. Happy Traveling. Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Port Lavaca

By

February 12, 2017

club

Our stay was enjoyable and comfortable at this Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear WanDon, Thank you kindly for the 5 stars. We love hearing guests enjoyed themselves with us. It's what we strive for. Please know that we welcome you back anytime. Happy Traveling! Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Basic comfortable hotel

By

February 08, 2017

club

We stayed for a weekend of business meetings in Port Lavaca. The most disappointing thing was the breakfast which was quite basic. Everything else was good. Decent and new/fresh rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear GSKtt, While we appreciate your rating and review, we are disappointed that you found the breakfast basic. We adhere to IHG standards and hoped that three egg choices, two meat choices, biscuits and gravy, french toast, pancakes, hot and cold cereal choices, yogurts, fresh fruit and assorted breads and muffins was a wide variety. If any of the above was not available during your stay, please let us know. If this is the case, then our staff failed to follow the standards and we will work on correcting that. Again, thank you for your business and concerns. Happy Traveling! Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

Was great! Everything was wonderful. The staff, the room, the amenities. Holiday Inn needs to eliminate the $10 "extra" person fee however. My room had 2 queen beds which can accomodate 4 people. I only had 3. Your competitors do not charge this. Is it really worth an extra $10?

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Edward, We really value your feedback and are so appreciative of the positive comments. I did check your reservation and compared it to those for the same time, same rate code but with only 1 guest, and the amount charged was the same. I do know some hotels do charge for an extra person, perhaps to cover the cost of additional breakfasts. Don't forget we offer discounts for certain companies or affiliations and are always willing to negotiate a better rate. I apologize if you were informed about an extra charge, but Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

January 29, 2017

club

Expensive. Fitness center poor - tv s don't work. Food is really basic. Poor value. Nice people

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Dear Chuck, I'm sorry there was a problem with the TV's working on the fitness center equipment. We will look as to why they stopped working so we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We adhere to the standards of IHG in regards to breakfast. I'm welcome to hear suggestions to pass on, but truly believe we offer a variety of product: three choices of egg, two choices of meat, hot and cold cereal, fruit, assorted breads, yogurt, fruit, pancakes, french toast, biscuits and gravy, and juices, milk, and coffee. We do appreciate the recognition of the nice people who work here. We pride ourselves on providing memorable service. Again, we will look into your issues and work to improve them. Happy Traveling, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Noise Level

By

January 26, 2017

club

The hotel was very nice and clean the day time manager was very accommodating but night time noise was too much to get any rest even after reporting to night time staff. The internet service did not provide adequate service needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear mr60, We appreciate your business and recognition of the cleanliness and management being accommodating. We are disturbed that you were not able to rest. I apologize that we were not able to prevent that from happening. I am curious as to the action the night staff did to rectify the situation. If you could, please reach out to me at the hotel. I would love to have the opportunity to try making this right for you. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

January 25, 2017

club

Great friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed, great location. I'll be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear Debbie, How we love getting 5 stars and great reviews such as yours. We pride ourselves on giving great friendly service because we don't want our guests to just have a place to sleep. We want to be sure every one has an enjoyable and memorable time with us. We are glad you'll be visiting us again. Tell everyone you know to come with you! Thanks again and happy traveling! Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Port Lavaca Stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

The Staff member at check in moved our room so that we would have a bay view. We very much appreciated that gesture.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear 1Investigator1, How great to hear we were able to change you over to the bay side. The view is pretty amazing. Helping our guests is what all hotel employees should do and we are proud of our staff for providing great service and memories. We hope you come see us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location with a great view

By

January 09, 2017

club

This location was so convenient for my business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars. We love hearing that we did our job as we should. All our staff takes providing great customer service very serious. We feel we have top employees who find being nice and helpful easy. Our location is ideal as we are so close to many industries. Being on the bay is such a treat for guests and employees. Not only do we appreciate your business, we appreciate you taking the time to complete the review. Come see us again. Thank you and happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 18, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay, the staff was wonderful and helpful.
They took care of any problems or questions we had immediately. We will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
Deal Lanl, Thank you kindly for the five stars and wonderful comments. We do try our best to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable time. We admit guests at times encounter problems but we try our hardest to resolve them quickly and it's good to know we were able to with you. Know that we welcome you back over and over. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Staff Made my stay!

By

December 09, 2016

The staff at this hotel is always so friendly. Christina and Paige are helpful and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Living the dream

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

Its Port Lavaca, dont get your hopes up. This is the nicest place in the area. Its a standard Holiday Inn Express, nothing to special, the bay view is nicer than a parking lot view.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear Phishin, We are sorry you didn't seem to find Port Lavaca special. We admit, the town is not a huge tourist attraction, but there are some special gems to enjoy, like the beach across the street. A plus for our area is that you don't have to be rushed or crowded like some tourist cities. The bay view is nice, unique to a hotel situation, and yes, we are a standard Express, but we hope our customer service makes our guests feel extremely welcomed. Thank you for the review. We just wish you had found something special while in our little town. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less