Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 241 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Decision for a last minute stay.

By

September 22, 2016

club

Very surprised by this hotel, a hidden gem on the bay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 21, 2016

club

We loved staying at this hotel! The staff was so friendly and willing to go above and beyond for our group. They had a golf cart set up to help everyone to the doors with their bags and to drive them up and down to their cars when needed. We were there for a wedding and the staff helped to ensure every detail went as hoped for! Highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Inspector Stay in Hotel for Work

By

September 16, 2016

Room felt wet and moist the whole time he stayed there. Not really a feel he wanted to be in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear KK0420, We apologize that he felt this way. We received a survey from you as well concerning this matter. We take this issue seriously and per the survey, you indicated you did not report the problem. We would have done everything possible to look into the issue during your five day stay and if we could not have remedied it, we would gladly have moved you to another room. Sadly, rooms get water damage from leaks or from the previous guest's ice chest. Please, never hesitate to report issues to the hotel so you do not have to endure any inconvenience. We, as does any hotel, value your business and always want to strive to provide you and others with the most comfortable stay. Thank you for sharing your review. Have happy and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

September 08, 2016

club

Enjoyed the long holiday weekend specifically because of the great view of the bay from the hotel window. Felt like being aboard ship without the motion sickness.
Beds really comfortable and front desk and kitchen staff very friendly. We will have no problem making a return visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Austin Fred, We are so happy that you enjoyed your long weekend with us. It would be sweet if every week had a long weekend! I usually describe the feeling and look of a cruise ship when giving tours. It is just like that. Thanks so much for recognizing the staff. We appreciate hearing guests feel this way. And thanks so much for wanting to see us again. Happy Traveling! Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

The view!!!

By

August 31, 2016

Incredible property and awesome staff make this property so special!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Queenie3336, How kind of you to review us and say such wonderful things. The view is absolutely fantastic and relaxing. And I have to agree....I think our staff IS awesome too. We all pride ourselves on making every guest feel special. All hotel employees should be doing the same. We want you to know you can come visit us anytime and wish you happy traveling! Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Port Lavaca rocks!

By

August 31, 2016

club

great hotel, nice staff, clean rooms, good food, safe feeling around and inside the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Phil, Thank you for recognizing the good qualities of our hotel. Cleanliness, food quality, and great customer service are paramount in making a guest's stay most memorable. We appreciate your business and review and hope to see you again. Happy Traveling. Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 28, 2016

club

I was at this hotel for a week on business and liked it very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and the five stars. If we find out a guest did not like us, then we feel we failed. We failed in meeting expectations, but we take it further. We want to woo and go beyond what is expected. Please come see us again and have happy travelings. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Best Service Staff

By

August 25, 2016

club

This girls weekend was made extra special by the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Staff were able to give guidance as to places to go and things to do around the areas. Very helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Dear BJHart, We never tire of hearing about the customer service we provide. It isn't just our job, it is our way of thinking and acting. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to make our guests feel welcome by treating them more than a customer. There is much to be done in our small town and if we can add to the memories of your stay, we will. Come back and visit. Labor Day weekend is Port Lavaca's annual Flip Flop festival, so maybe you and the girls could attend. Thanks for the review and have happy travelings! Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 25, 2016

club

This is a very nice property. Even though it sits next to the highway, you cannot hear any traffic noise. The staff is very friendly.

Our check-in was very easy. We had a problem once we got to our room. The TV did not work, and Christina came up from the front desk, but she was not able to fix it either. She upgraded our room and moved us to a Bay view room.

When we checked out, everyone at the front desk was so friendly. You don't find this type of friendliness everywhere. It was very refreshing.

We will stay here again when we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear Ladybug86, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our award winning staff. We are sorry that there were problems getting your TV to work properly. We recently switched to satellite and are getting all the kinks worked out. Please know you are welcome to visit us anytime. Happy Traveling! Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Birthday get-away

By

August 19, 2016

I got this room for my mom to stay overnight for her birthday. The hotel staff did a great job of accommodating my request to have some extra items placed in the room but, she ended up having to change rooms late into the evening after 3 total trips to the desk because the battery apparatus in the door did not work. The room she moved to was not a king size room but, she said she was comfortable since she was tired. The guys from the desk helped her move...The 2nd room she moved to had 2 small spiders but, overall she said the room was very clean and she was satisfied. She enjoyed her breakfast and said everything was tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Dear Sheba, I'm glad your mom was able to enjoy her room and breakfast but apologize that there were problems with the door lock. Our staff should have noted the problem BEFORE a guest had to report it. And, if guests are like me, spiders are creepy. We do however get little critters and spray monthly. We hope she had a joyous birthday and welcome you and her back anytime. Thank you for your business and the review. I'm glad the staff was accommodating. It's our job to be. Please have happy and safe travelings and wish a belated Happy Birthday to your mom from us. Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Preferable hotel

By

August 17, 2016

club

The breakfast personnel was very hospitable and helpful. Since we eat healthy, having turkey sausage, and other items was great. We love this hotel for the bay view, cleanliness, and friendly staff. The beds are comfortable, my husband loved the pillows however, I did not and was glad I brought my own. Love the new Keurig coffee makers. That all being said there were some disappointing things, like the room on the third floor, in TX., in August was very hot. Getting ready for my daughters wedding events, miserable. The blow dryers are kind of anemic, (will bring my own next time) and the light flooded through the window at night. Tried to pull curtains as tight as possible. The top of my complaint list though is the pool. That is an amenity we look forward to, and unfortunately, it had dirt and debris the whole weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Anonymous, I cannot tell you how disappointed I am that you experienced the issues you did. We are looking into why the pool was dirty. We have it professionally cleaned Friday morning (to get ready for the weekend) and Monday morning (to clean from the weekend), but it should be maintained throughout the weekend. We take your issues very serious. On such a joyous occasion you should not have had to be inconvenienced by uncomfortable temperatures. We will definitely look into all your concerns. I apologize, and sincerely hope your next visit will show our improvements. We truly appreciate your recognition of our friendliness and cleanliness. We hope you have happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

August 05, 2016

The hotel is fairly nice to look at, but they have some issues. When i was there the internet was basically unusable. There were times I couldn't access my e-mail via their wifi. And watching a show or chatting with family was impossible. The furniture in my room was in disrepair and the grounds need better upkeep. They sold me a bay view room like it was a treat, but it's really not much to look at. Just gray water and a bridge and power lines. Given what I payed I was expecting a nice view with a beach, this is not what I got at all.

Thankfully the shower was hot and the bed was comfy, so at least they have that going for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear LJHerring, We apologize that you apparently did not enjoy your stay. Several others seem to enjoy the view as they like watching the waves and see dolphins occasionally. Since you didn't specify what specifically what was in "disrepair", we will have your room thoroughly inspected, as we do all our rooms. We have had issues with the wifi, but I'm not sure why it was "impossible" to watch a show or chat with your family. Unless you were trying to stream. We changed to DirectTV a couple of weeks ago and have heard no complaints from others. However, the hotel takes your issues serious and will look into all matters. Thank you for your review and happy traveling.
Read More
Read Less