Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portage

6295 Melton Road , Portage, Indiana 46368

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 596 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    409
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    28

Overcharged immensely

By

July 30, 2022

Completely disappointed! Utterly enraged and disgusted. I won't ever be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, sofa bed wasn't comfortable. But thebed was. ded

By

July 30, 2022

The staff was great. Room and bathroom was clean but the sofa bed mattress was poor quality. Not to the standard of a holiday inn express. Needs a better mattress on the pull out bed. I'd even go as far as using a trundle bed instead.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room but no clean towels

By

July 26, 2022

The hotel had run out of clean towels to provide their guests and when we requested for fresh towels we were given damp and dirty towels that were not folded. The front desk said that they did not have laundry service at the time and couldn't provide any new towels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 25, 2022

Clean modern room. Recognized IHG member level. Friendly staff. Fulfilled extra towels request. Breakfast good. Hotel quiet time monitored.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service! Need additional amenities

By

July 23, 2022

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were extremely clean. I was slightly disappointed that we booked a full double queen suite and only received two towels and limited cups, coffee, etc in our room. The staff was very responsive and helpful when we needed additional items! Very comfortable night of sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 22, 2022

Issue with the technical side the staff was unable to make room keys

was not in a room until 8:30 PM
waited 20 minutes before even knowing they could not make keys

left and had dinner to come back and then was able to get into my room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but staff lacks training for customer service

By

July 20, 2022

I stayed there 6 nights. Room was nice and comfortable, the lady at front desk was rude and mean. But the guy was polite, well mannered. There definitely is potential for improvement on service end as well as inventory management. They ran out of milk during breakfast hours, this shows their unpreparedness/ lack of motivation for customer service. Also, repetitive breakfast menu, not much changes for day-to-day options, with very little/no choices for vegetarians/vegans.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, friendly staff

By

July 19, 2022

The staff were great, and we were even able to check in a little early

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 15, 2022

This hotel is close to the Indiana dunes national park west beach and the light house, and only 1min driveway to the Nicky gyros, very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant stay at holiday in

By

July 08, 2022

Very unpleasant and disappointed stay.
Could not sleep well due to all the mess of late check in and carpet issues.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 05, 2022

The water in the shower was lukewarm, the bathroom floor was not clean, and had hair on it. We had ants in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast staff provided great service.

By

June 18, 2022

The employees who staffed the breakfast area were very helpful and cheerful and they were good representatives for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less