Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portage

6295 Melton Road , Portage, Indiana 46368

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 535 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great service!

By

July 30, 2021

club

Made our vacation time easy and a wonderful experience!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for travel

By

July 28, 2021

club

Friendly staff satisfied with our overall experience

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel close to everything

By

July 27, 2021

Very clean hotel close to a large selection of restaurants and the beach. The beds are very comfortable with a variety of pillows. Excellent breakfast choices, but the pancake machine was not working while we were there. The air conditioning is fabulous and we never ran out of hot water for our family of four. Coffee and tea available all day. Friendly staff, plenty of parking and fast check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

You can relax here

By

July 25, 2021

Just stayed one night as we were driving home from vacation. It is a fairly new hotel from what I could tell. Very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast selection. Not run down like some recent Hampton’s I’ve stayed in, definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Room review

By

July 21, 2021

Not enough towels and coffee. No pen. Extra 100 dollar charge that still hasn’t been refunded!

Read More
Read Less

Door Lock - Security

By

July 19, 2021

platinumelite

The door when closed would not close and latch. Had to lift up on the door to get it to latch. The inside rotating security latch was missing completely. The dead bolt latch you had to lift up on the door to get it to engage. When leaving for the day, the door would close behind me and I could simply push on the door and it would open without a key or anything, so I had to make sure to lift up on the door to engage latch. Upon check-out I told the front desk staff that they should have someone to fix the door for future guest security.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible customer service and dirty room!

By

July 18, 2021

club

Terrible customer service and dirty room at your Holiday Inn Express Portage, Indiana location!  
3 phone calls to your 24 hour IHG customer care line - requested a call back - NO call back - Waited on phone hold to talk to someone over AN HOUR - NO ANSWER!  
It’s no wonder your hotel looks the way it does!  There is no one working! 

I checked into your hotel last night (July 15) with my husband and daughter.
We booked in advance of our trip - back in April, 2021.
Austin greeted us and was very nice and helpful.  He indicated through our conversation  that the hotel is short-staffed and he was by himself throughout the evening when we talked to him.
Our room showed evidence of the hotel being short-staffed! There was tomato sauce spilled on the desk chair, our bathroom floor was filthy, there was no coffee in the room, and only 1 bath towel and wash cloth (for 3 people), our bedding on one of the beds was dirty and had been made up but never changed, and the carpet was sticky when walking it.  
Austin gave us clean sheets and towels however I don’t pay for a hotel stay to have to make my own bed and stock my own room. 
Because we booked so early, our rate was really good. 
We now have a return trip for July 26-27 and planned in advance (in April,2021) - to stay at this hotel again. The rates in the area have now tripled according to my inquiries.  
Please make sure for our return visit that our room is cleaned and stocked for our stay.  This would be appreciated.  
Tried calling Donisha - the manager of this hotel and your staff member - Rochelle - told us she didn’t know when the manager would be there to talk to us!  
Called back later and was told the manager is not available and would not be in until next Friday - A WEEK AWAY!! Really???
Poor customer service!!
Thank you for your time and attention to this matter. 

Read More
Read Less

Avoid at all costs

By

July 15, 2021

Management is absolutely horrendous. Does not at all care about the visitors and totally lied about the room and rate we were getting. We allegedly got a handicapped king suite. Guess what? the beds are average height, so you can't get in from the wheelchair. There was no pullout couch as promised. The shower has an extension to add in, but there's no roll-in shower and the extension has no directions. I truly could not express how bad management is.

Read More
Read Less

see Indiana dunes

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

Welcoming bed and clean room after a hard day in Cleveland. Clean newness motel nicely revived as the nation deals with covidvevonomic crises. A short drive to the zshores of Lake Michigan innIndiana.

Read More
Read Less

Clean throughout, excellent service

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

We needed to check in early to get ready for a wedding rehearsal. They made sure our room was ready by 1:30 PM.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet Retreat

By

July 11, 2021

We were impressed from the moment we walked through the doors. The cleanliness was evident, and the friendliness of staff was a bonus.
The pool was warm and well-kept up; we swam each evening during the generous pool hours and retreated to our comfortable, quiet room. The soundproof quarters allowed an excellent nights sleep. We did not hear any noise whatsoever while in our room.
The breakfast experience was another plus. There were plenty of healthy options (Greek yogurt and a toasted English muffin with peanut butter was mine), and the attendant was working hard to keep it all well-stocked.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

July 11, 2021

club

My house was being worked on so I needed a place to stay for a night and I enjoyed my stay very much!

Read More
Read Less