Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 210 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Worst stay ever

By

January 18, 2017

Went to stay for family trip and wasn't told of the renovation that was happening in the hotel. Had problems with staff in giving bedding and towels. The halls were a mess and had a hard time getting around construction because we used a wheelchair.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Gfraley, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Sincerely, Chrisula Webb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love it except

By

January 11, 2017

club

Love this hotel except the renovation. They keep the hotel as clean as can be when Under going. Renovation

Read More
Read Less

Love the new look

By

January 07, 2017

club

I have been staying at this hotel since it was built in Portales. I really like the new look. I will be back again, only I hope the construction/remodeling will be done soon. The staff in this hotel are very good, front desk, and in the breakfast area, ( ask for Jon B. front,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Sou Cheif, Thank you for being a loyal guest. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our new remodeled rooms, and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Portales, NM. Sincerely, Chrisula Webb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

January 07, 2017

club

Room was very nice and clean. Slept so well missed the breakfast.
Would definitely stay again..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Kpgray, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Portales, NM. Thank you, Chrisula Webb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome evening

By

January 03, 2017

I had got a room for New Years and didn't leave it was a very nice hotel and plan on choosing holiday inn or any IHG hotels in the future always has been the best and always will be thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear RC rajun cajun, We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay with us during New Years. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Portales, NM. Thank you, Chrisula Webb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Portales, NM Holiday Inn Express

By

December 05, 2016

club

Got a good deal on the rate!....Thanks
Staff was great!
Room overall good.....internet not good......
Construction/renovation work ongoing.....this may have been a factor.....
Shower was a problem as stated.....maids did not do a good job.....towels were not changed out everyday.....did not vacuum everyday.....

Read More
Read Less

Great Night's Stay

By

November 24, 2016

club

Friendly staff, great updated/renovated room, good fitness room, excellent indoor pool

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing visit

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

Wonderful place to stay while visiting our daughter in college. Close to the campus and very nice accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
ENMU Mom, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your expectations were met and look forward to seeing you again. Chrisula Webb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

November 21, 2016

club

great service good stay I would definitely stay here again. best place in Portales. Very comfortable and attentive staff- good over all reviews no real complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
jbnm2016, We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay, and look forward to serving you again next time you are in Portales, NM. Thank you, Chrisula Webb General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

November 02, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly. Clean and a good morning coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, friendly and great service.

By

November 01, 2016

platinumelite

Great room breakfast and host were amazing! Was able to relax easily.

Read More
Read Less

50th high school reunion

By

October 31, 2016

club

Excellent facility. It was being remodeled when we stayed but it was not a problem.

Read More
Read Less