Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 249 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Pool area not to good

By

May 24, 2017

Jacuzzi jets were next to none at all, pool water hotter than Jacuzzi. Pancake machine was not working. Ice machine kept me up all night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

May 23, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff were excellent!! I have well over 200k points and to find a hotel with this service in a small town was unexpected. I was so surprised and pleased with all the attention and service of the staff!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in a small town

By

May 22, 2017

Service and atmosphere is comparable to big city level expectations. Ask for a back-facing room if you want to avoid the sound of the train plummeting through town in the middle of the night. Great experience, highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs.

By

May 17, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, and a friendly staff. I would recommend to others. Nice addition to a friendly town.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend with the kiddos

By

May 17, 2017

The hotel staff is great, and are as helpful as can be. The hotel has been upgraded and looks much much better, but the fitness area has been forgotten and neglected, and for a town with next to nothing in the way of fitness in town this was a let down. The breakfast is extremely standard and offers few options but does the job (food in belly). All in all much improved.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation stay

By

May 16, 2017

club

Again, the lady that works in the dining area in the mornings is great. I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the last year and she's always great. She makes sure the food is stocked and is quick to restock. I believe her name is Chemere. I appreciate great customer service and the front desk receptionist is always friendly and personable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff clean hotel

By

May 16, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem was the heated pool was slightly cold.

Read More
Read Less

Portales nice stay

By

May 13, 2017

club

Nice room, very good breakfast, friendly staff, enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

Great caring staff and comfortable room. Treadmill needs servicing

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and Great service!!

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

Renovated rooms and hallways! Great place to relax!

Read More
Read Less

Not pleased

By

May 08, 2017

club

Wifi on third floor didn't work, hot tub not hot, unfinished room. Unfinished work through out hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Portales

By

May 07, 2017

Staff was friendly. Newly renovated room was very nice.
The problem with this hotel is noise. The rooms are not properly insulated at all. You can hear conversations in the hallways and adjoining rooms. You can hear the elevator and ice machine. You can hear when someone flushes their toilet. The windows are not sealed, you can hear every car that passes on the road outside and large trucks pass by regularly.
I spend nearly 200 nights/year in hotels and am very familiar with the typical noises of hotels and sleep fine. I wouldn't be writing this review if it wasn't a serious problem at this property.
During my one night here, I was awoken by someone beating on the walls of their room; the train passing by is so close that if the roar and horn didn't wake you, the vibrations of the bed will. Then it sounded like two cars were having a drag-race in front of the hotel.
Worst night of sleep in a hotel that I can ever remember having.

Read More
Read Less