Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 266 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

266reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Guest Room

By

July 19, 2017

Great place to visit the kids. The hotel can't help it that a train goes through town. The hotel is close to the college. The best hotel in town.

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds!

By

July 14, 2017

club

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we are anywhere. The beds are amazing and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

July 12, 2017

This was the best place we stayed on our week long road trip. Staff was friendly and helpful and the beds was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Best choice in Portales

By

July 12, 2017

club

Simple and clean hotel. there's a train nearby hat may wake you up (don't think there's anywhere in town to avoid it) but we slept well. Breakfast was included but not awesome (we went out for breakfast after the first morning). Indoor pool was simple but clean. In the end if I was in portales again, I'd stay there

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

July 10, 2017

club

I like staying at the Holiday Inn at Portales NM
The customer service is great and the staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

awesome for a small town

By

July 09, 2017

club

good service for a small town. made you feel like home

Read More
Read Less

hotel full

By

July 08, 2017

club

all the rooms were full, my regret was not being on the top floor as I requested... the guests above me kept late hours and were quite noisy...

Read More
Read Less

Still good!

By

July 08, 2017

We usually make a stop here about once a year and is definitely the best spot in Portales.

Some remodeling is going on, so I'll give some things a pass this time. The decor in the room we were in had definitely been updated. On the flip side, it seemed like the bathroom/bathtub still had some work to do. Walking around the lobby/first floor, I'm assuming they haven't gotten to everything yet. Some things looked brand new. Some looked like they had never been touched.

Otherwise, the rooms are very comfortable, but as in past stays, you can easily hear others in the hallway. Hopefully that can be rectified in the remodel.

Pool area is great if you can get there before loads of kids do. Breakfast is what you would come to expect from an Express. Might be a good idea to designate a smoking area AWAY from the front entrance. A cloud of smoke isn't the first impression you want to have.

Hey, some things could be better, but you will need to stay here if you are in Portales.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 30, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel staff was great! Need to work on the hotel maintenance. Updated rooms still need work as the workmanship was not good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 28, 2017

Had a nice stay it this hotel. However the hotel wasn't fully remodeled. There was not much construction going on, but still a few things left incomplete on the remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

June 26, 2017

Travel all the time will HIE, I am Spire Elite, met my expectations. My entire stay was as I expected

Read More
Read Less

Now that Reno done

By

June 21, 2017

This year the stay was much improved. Breakfast was ok. Breakfast seemed to be better last year. Very clean. Spacious room. Front desk checking great this year...but I still had an unresolved issue from my last year's stay. Prices jumped up. It was.better priced last year.
Close to University.

Read More
Read Less