Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portales

1901 W. 2nd Street , Portales, New Mexico 88130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 561 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

No concern from staff

By

December 06, 2020

club

Only one light out of four on the mirror worked making shaving a little difficult. Stood in over ankle deep in water while showering was a little gross. The TV did not work at all. Upon check out tried to inform the staff about the issues in the room so they could be fixed before the next guest. He showed no concern at all and did not even ask what room I was in. He then acted put out when I asked to get the grab bag "breakfast". I can say customer service and amenities have been not existent since COVID arrived but the prices sure have stayed the same and increased in some cases.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 26, 2020

Manager was very friendly and helpful. I asked for an early check in due to hospital visit and the Manager made accommodations for me.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Agriculture

By

September 21, 2020

I was in town for business and COVID affected my stay. It was disappointing as I couldn't enjoy my usual breakfast and breakfast time.

Read More
Read Less

Mal mantenimiento de los cuartos.

By

September 11, 2020

Mis hijos encontraron dulces tirados a un costado de la cama, la puerta del baño no cerraba y el aire acondicionado no funcionaba bien, pedí unos jugos para mis hijos y estaban sucios como si se les hubiera derramado ell jugo sobre las cajas.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the area

By

September 08, 2020

club

The staff were kind and helpful. Even with Covid we were able to get some snacks for breakfast, hopefully next time the governor will allow use of the pool as it looked nice.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

August 28, 2020

Check-in didn't inform us what usual services were not available.
Breakfast was next to nothing. No milk for cereal. Bagels but no toaster, no butter and no cream cheese. No fruit juice. No hot items of any kind.

Read More
Read Less

Not that good

By

August 28, 2020

club

The room was okay, minus the fact that the tv was broken our entire 2 night, 3 day stay, and we were still charged full price. Even though there are signs posted everywhere stating that wouldn’t be the case if the stay were unsatisfactory and it was brought to the staffs attention (it was, and it didn’t appear as if it were taken seriously or any steps were truly taken to rectify the issue). Combine that with the fact that only one staff member was ever wearing a mask, despite there being signs up everywhere stating that they were required, made this stay pretty uncomfortable for my wife and I.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here!

By

August 20, 2020

club

I came to Portales, NM to spend a few days with my son before he deploys. Choice of hotels are limited, but Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

August 18, 2020

Was a very bad experience no cable both nights. Breakfast was very poor. Ice machine out not working. Construction workers outside our windows. Very bad experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 11, 2020

Our handicapped-accessible room was very roomy, clean, and super comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

August 07, 2020

club

I did give a low score on the breakfast item but understand it was only due to Covid concerns. Once a full breakfast can be offered I’m sure I would have given a 5 star rating. Prices for the rooms were much lower than other HIEs but just as nice

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay

By

August 04, 2020

club

They stay was fair. The check-in staff was friendly. The room clean. The suite was nearly in the lobby making it difficult to rest with the noise. Did not care for having to ask for additional towels or that the room wasn't cleaned during the stay (there was a note at the desk but it was worn/bent and not reviewed at check-in). Also didn't care for the housekeeping rapping on the door prior to check-out instead of waiting to clean until we checked out. The bag breakfast was worthless, items requested were not what was recieved. The explanation was "this is what we have". I will be glad when the hotel is permitted to do a proper business again.

Read More
Read Less