Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portales

1901 W. 2nd Street , Portales, New Mexico 88130

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 610 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    22

Awkward

By

March 21, 2022

We love Portales and we love this location, but something is astray.

After getting all of the regular emails stating that the location is "looking forward to our arrival" and then going through the online check-in process stating "our room was ready," this happened...

Upon arrival, the young, inexperienced associate stated that our reservation was cancelled. I sure know I didn't do that, and even looking at our reservation number, the associate seemed perplexed. The location was nowhere near capacity, so it just didn't make sense. A quick call to his manager fixed this issue, but made for an peculiar check-in process. I don't blame the associate, but he was stumped.

Then, getting to our room, we had no towels and the shower gel dispense was empty. Not sure how our "room was ready" based on that, but the first couple hours of our stay were most unusual.

I understand the service industry is suffering, but this was one of the more disappointing visits to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Portales

By

December 12, 2021

Good experience with kind staff. Staff keep building and rooms clean. Quick check in and competent staff. The breakfast wasn’t very good and could use some attention to improve the experience

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 02, 2021

club

I enjoyed the stay and experience at this hotel, the staff was very friendly and accommodating!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

November 21, 2021

club

Hotel was good with nice pool but the breakfast was same everyday.

Read More
Read Less

CLEAN ROOM

By

October 28, 2021

would recommend staff were friendly and room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Where to stay in Portales!

By

October 21, 2021

For a comfortable visit, this is the place to stay. The property is on the south end of town, but nothing if far away.

The only negative is hallway sounds. The rooms/doors might need to be soundproofed a little bit, but we've never stayed here and there being a ton of other guests. You are also by a train track, but there's nothing anyone can do about that.

Read More
Read Less

Working man

By

October 18, 2021

Clean and convenient, close to places to eat. Could use a little more maintenance work on facility. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to ENMU

By

October 03, 2021

I have stayed at this property several times when visiting Portales on business at Eastern New Mexico University. The hotel is very convenient to the university and is generally very clean and comfortable. On most recent visit, there were a couple of issues with the room and the breakfast offerings were sub-par, but I greatly appreciated the COVID precautions the hotel had in place.

Read More
Read Less

Poor front desk service

By

September 22, 2021

Front desk staff when i arrived was terrible. He was unattentive and issued me a room, he knowingly was not up to standard, the key opener on the door did not work properly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stay

By

September 10, 2021

Clean room, good breakfast made everything comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Our go-to in Portales

By

August 29, 2021

We frequent the pleasant small town of Portales a few times a year. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in town.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 27, 2021

club

So glad they had a room available. It was pouring rain and I needed a room for the night. It was a nice stay!

Read More
Read Less