Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 610 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    12

Construction is not good for vacations

By

July 19, 2017

This property was undergoing a renovation. However, that was not noted when I made my reservation or I would have booked somewhere else. The hotel was very old on the inside and had a musty smell.

The room I had was next to the laundry and smelled like bleach. So I had to choose between the musty downstairs or bleach smell of my room.

I was very disappointed that there were no updated amenities such as a mini grocery area such as the one at BWI's Airport. They only had a snack machine which did not have anything in it. So having a snack at night was not happening.

I think the next time I go to Portland I will choose the other Holiday Inn Express or another hotel in the chain.

Read More
Read Less

HIE

By

July 18, 2017

club

Did not receive reserved room and no effort has yet been made to rectify this issue.

Read More
Read Less

Construction hampered trip

By

July 16, 2017

Would have been a better experience if construction was not underway. Sure it will improve after that. But at this time pick another IHG property

Read More
Read Less

Front desk Staff

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

Good service and attentive, friendly, reassurance, accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

July 12, 2017

club

Staff did the basic registration and that was about it. Not very friendly. Did not respond to my request to find a desk chair that was not broken.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay with my Family

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

I was traveling with my husband, my Mom ,my Sister and my cousin. I was worried because I have never stayed at this Holiday Inn and I didn't know if the neighborhood was safe etc. I was so pleased that the neighborhood was perfect the hotel was beautiful and the breakfast was also perfect, I love the pancakes! I was also impress on how quiet it was, so nice!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 05, 2017

platinumelite

Good rooms clean rooms good location had a good nights sleep good hotel staff

Read More
Read Less

Going to be a great hotel

By

July 03, 2017

club

We love Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express. We wish we had been told before we booked our visit to Portland that this Holiday Inn Express was being renovated. Even though it was being worked on, the staff were helpful and courteous, the shuttle was prompt, the pillows were fabulous, breakfast was very good even though it was really early and we weren't bothered by the renovation - mostly because work had stopped for the day when we arrived and we left so early it hadn't started. Some of the furniture in our room had seen better days but we know this will be a great place to stay once the renovations are complete!

Read More
Read Less

under renovation, but inside comfortable, no pool

By

June 28, 2017

club

Not a great hotel for kids on vacation. We were there for a soccer tournament for our kids, and by mistake booked this hotel with no pool, and the hot tub was under construction. :( Our kids were super disappointed. Our room was clean, a little less room than other hotels we have stayed in, but we had a handicap room with a large bathroom, so maybe that took up a lot of space. The exterior was under construction so it looked a little sketchy when we first pulled in, and the construction vehicles/supplies took up several parking stalls. The hotel was full so this made parking difficult when we returned at night. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good. If you are staying for business, or only staying one night and don't care about a pool, this hotel is great.

Read More
Read Less

Under remodel

By

June 27, 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast was late, food either cold or burnt. Construction work going on, exercise facilities in the middle of the common area and unpleasant to use.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, solid

By

June 24, 2017

club

Everything one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is under renovation and is not a comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less