Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 479 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Business trip

By

September 30, 2016

club

Great staff. super friendly and attentive. Nice bed and pillows. Very comfortable.

They could upgrade the fitness center, but it is open 24 hours.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

September 30, 2016

Due to a wedding we arrived at 1 AM. We had a flight out of Portland at 7:30 AM. So we had to awake at 5:30 AM. When we went into our room we kept hearing machine noises grinding behind the walls. Since we were al unpacked and the kids were sleeping in the exterior room, we decided to put the pillows over our head and try to sleep. When 5:00 AM arrived we were awaken by the noise again and that was it. Three and a half hours of sleep. We packed, went downstairs and noticed we were just above the automatic doors that was the entrance for the building. They need to fix that or add some sound deadening material. We will be hard pressed to stay there again. The front desk did not even apologize for the inconvenience. One star.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and breakfast

By

September 29, 2016

club

Good hotel and breakfast. Good location and early breakfast for those with an early start.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds for a good nights sleep.

By

September 28, 2016

club

Consistent where ever I go.
I can always count on a pleasant stay throughout the country.
Always my go to house for a good nights rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear wildfirecook, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you continue to stay with Holiday Inn express. We want all of our guest to feel welcomed and comfortable while staying with us. We hope that you will be back soon. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average but adequate

By

September 26, 2016

Parking lot was small. Had a hard time fitting our big truck in a spot. Room was clean but bed was average. Not uncomfortable but not anything to write home about. Our room was also warm even with the air turned down. Breakfast was a typical assortment of biscuits, gravy, cereals and pastries. The waiting area was tacky with purple couches that felt like they were plastic? But our shuttle to the airport was fast and very friendly. But we were spending 60 dollars to keep our vehicle there. I dont know if I would stay again based on price. If I could find something cheaper I would probably stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear C McKim, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant business experience

By

September 26, 2016

club

The bed sheets and mattress comfort were great. The morning breakfast had a wide variety of healthy choices and other items that taste really good for breakfast. Very close to airport with shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear CycleGuy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay

By

September 22, 2016

club

I have stayed in Holiday Inn hotels many times. Without a doubt this one ranks significantly better than any of the others. The rooms were in excellent shape and very clean. For being by the airport the room was surprisingly quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel based on my stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Habuman, Thank you for a wonderful review of our property. We all work hard to provide clean, efficient and friendly accommodations to all of our guests. I am glad we are staying on target with this. I will be sharing this with the rest of the staff. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious, and great service.

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Would stay here again. Close to desired area. Room comfortable, clean, and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear JessaK79, Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad to read you found our hotel location commendable. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We value you as an IHG Rewards member and appreciate your candid feedback. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

September 17, 2016

platinumelite

stayed one night and was pleasant. very nice staff and amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear jimmysmail, We wish to thank a Rewards member for taking the time to write a post of your recent stay. We are very pleased that friendly and efficient service was a premium and you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Portland Airport. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, service and easy access to highway

By

September 14, 2016

club

This hotel have very friendly staff that are always attend to help you in any need you may have. I visit it every month and I feel like if I was visiting a family. Rooms are very nice and comfortable and coffee machine ready to get a coffee and relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Darcy63, Thank you for joining us again in Portland, OR! And thank you for the great feedback. We try to provide a clean hotel with efficient and friendly service. I hope we hit the mark. We'll keep trying. I am glad you enjoy our staff and location. The staff and I look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

September 12, 2016

club

Staff was quite friendly and welcoming. Only exception was front desk employee was more like a recording giving the same greeting/information. Not unfriendly, just robotic.

Only real criticism is the lack of USB ports at the desk or bedside for charging/using devices.

Breakfast gave a lot of variety, the staff was genuinely friendly and the room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Everett98201, Thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of every guest stay. You are correct, we do lack the USB ports by the desk. We are working diligently on this matter to resolve the issue and inconvenience that this is causing our guests. Again, we do thank you for your feedback and choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your lodging needs. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

September 06, 2016

Average everything. Noting too special. But nothing too bad either.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear Meime, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Portland, OR. We appreciate it and thank you for your feedback. We strive to make this a great hotel and hope we are on the right path. I hope we get the chance to host you again soon. Kind Regards, Kayla Kempthorne Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less