Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 605 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very Good ………. EXCEPT

By

March 23, 2017

As for the Inn itself, they appeared to be still under construction as there were piles of building material neatly piled up around the main entrance making it appear un-kept. The main problem was no fault of the Inn. There was an on-going street maintenance project that was taking place and workers were saw cutting pavement until the wee hours of the morning. This made the noise level inside the hotel and the room (Our room faced the street) at a higher then normal level making it difficult to fall asleep.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

March 23, 2017

I stayed at another hotel the previous night and the bed was so uncomfortable, I woke up in pain multiple times throughout the night and hardly slept. I stayed at Holiday Inn in hopes of being able to get a better nights sleep with a more comfortable bed and luckily that is what I found. Thank you for investing a little bit of money to ensure your guests are able to sleep throughout the night. When staying at a hotel, my only thought is "I'm looking for somewhere to sleep". I know others may look for other things, but as long as I'm able to be well rested the next day, then I feel like the hotel was successful in meeting my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room/sheets/bath. Great pool/breakfast.

By

March 22, 2017

Like everyother holiday inn i have stayed at across the country across the years, this holiday inn met or exceeded the high expectations previous stays have generated. Sheets are always clean. Bathroom is always clean. Facilities are nice and well maintained.

Pool here is great. Breakfast choices were fantastic (ham, scrambled eggs, pancakes, greek yogurt... pretty much everything and more that the wife, kiddos, and I could ask for. Great staff there too.

Only complaint would be that the comforters on the beds this stay left much to be desired (far less warm, full, heavy, comfy than I recall from past holiday inn stays). Would definately ask for an extra comforter next time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 22, 2017

I often stay at Holiday Inn Express when traveling.
The entire package has always been excellent, with this location being no different.
We did not accomplish all of what we were planning on doing during our visit to Portland. Upon our return, which will be soon, We will definitely be staying at the same location for sure.

Read More
Read Less

perfekte Lage, sehr effiziente Abwicklung

By

March 16, 2017

club

Effiziente und dabei freundliche Abwicklung. Lage zu Daimler ideal. Internet problemlos und schnell. Frühstück i.O.

Read More
Read Less

Everything is great except....

By

March 15, 2017

club

the food. go somewhere else. its gnarly. the rooms are nice, the staff polite, but the food is a nightmare.

Read More
Read Less

great stay!

By

March 11, 2017

Stayed here with my friend for 2 nights - awesome location right off the highway and a close walk to some great restaurants just up the street a few blocks. Everything onvluding downtown is about 10 mins driving. Very clean and quiet rooms, a nice breakfast, and the pool looked good although we did not use it. All in all a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland looks forward to your stay with us again in the future when you travel to Portland again to see even more of the area and attractions! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location which is near downtown and Nob Hill/23rd within walking distance to so many restaurants and shopping areas. Guestroom comfort is a priority at our property and we are pleased to hear that you were able to experience that along with the wonderful amenities offered. Thank you for your wonderful review! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

March 10, 2017

club

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. Way too much road noise. Hotel was convenient to work location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us. The staff thanks you for your compliments and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Fresh Express Breakfast and that the area was convenient as a work location for you during your stay. We strive to exceed our expectations and were very sorry to read of the noise inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is important to us and we would like to thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope that you will join us in the future so we have the opportunity to show you the quality and comfort again that you look for while traveling on business! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 09, 2017

club

Great location right down town portland easy access to freeway, great customer service. The break fast had many different options. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review~ it was such a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to Portland. Our staff enjoyed you as our guest also and thank you for the compliment! Your guestroom comfort and overall experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland is a priority and we were pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist in making that happen. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and wonderful amenities we offer and look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel again soon when your travels bring you to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Portland, Oregon

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

Courteous and friendly service. Well maintained facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you so very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland. We were so pleased we were your choice and that you received exemplary customer service from our staff. We appreciate you sharing the positive experience you had with our hotel and complimentary amenities. The location in the Nob Hill/23rd area hosts so many options of restaurants and shopping. We are thrilled that we met your expectations and our staff is grateful for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

I did stay at a HIE, for a few nights

By

March 05, 2017

club

Great location to get anywhere in portland. There is also a great Italian place behind and plenty of coffee cafes around.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
What a pleasure it was to host you during your recent stay in Portland. Thank you for your wonderful review and for making our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland your choice while visiting the area. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location which offers amazing convenience to the trendy Nob Hill area as it has so many great restaurants, coffee shops and shopping as we see you found! We enjoyed hosting you and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your valuable review! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 04, 2017

Hotel was a mess last time I stayed (Dec. 2016). It smelled and my room was filthy. There was construction going on @0700 in the morning! The front desk had laundry piled up on it and the desk clerk looked like a homeless person.

This stay was much better. The lobby was squared away and the same desk clerk was shaven and a clean shirt on. The smells were gone and my room was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was so so. I wish it would start at 0600 instead of 0630.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Thank you for an opportunity to host you again in Portland! It was wonderful to hear that we met your expectations of professionalism and cleanliness throughout the hotel. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon as your travels bring you to Portland. Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less