Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 500 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

great servicce

By

August 08, 2016

Elise was the best to work with
great service and location

Read More
Read Less

A Welcome Retreat After 4 Days At The IPNC

By

August 06, 2016

club

This venue was perfect for relaxation after attending the International Pinot Noir Celebration. The Front Desk staff, specifically Christina and Melanie resolved all my stressors such as arranging taxi to airport, providing info on where the tourist sites were(my first trip to Oregon, so although tired from IPNC, I really felt I should experience Portland), and providing info on public transit. In addition, the breakfast staff were unobtrusive, but efficient. I'm a bear until I have my first cup of coffee!! Thank you everyone who contributed to a good stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 28, 2016

Everything you expect in a hotel was provided--clean, comfortable rooms; friendly, responsive staff; convenient location. Really, a great all-around stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

July 27, 2016

club

The hotel is clean, safe and located in walking distance of several good restaurants and nice neighborhoods. Across the street is Fillmore Trattoria.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Fillmore Trattoria is a wonderful choice of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel! Delicious Italian Fare and pasta dishes. We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were able to enjoy the location of the property. So many different trendy and historical areas to explore. We look forward to seeing you again in the future so you are able to enjoy even more! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 20, 2016

easy walk to and from restaurants. Enjoyed being able to walk to downtown and walk back from downtown. Enjoyed the lobby area waiting for the sightseeing van to pickup us. Breakfast was nice, nice area for swimming pool, sauna, and laundry room which we didn't use.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hope you enjoyed sightseeing and found great restaurants to enjoy in the area! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland - we are so pleased to hear that we were your choice when you traveled to Portland. Thank you for your wonderful compliments regarding the amenities we offer our guests. Customer service, quality and comfort are a priority for our guests, and we strive to exceed expectations. We look forward to your return to our hotel again soon and thank you again for your wonderful review! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel shortly outside downtown

By

July 15, 2016

This hotel was easy to get to, right off the highway. Free parking, comfortable guest rooms, friendly staff. Guestrooms aren't updated, but they're clean and work just fine. This isn't quite downtown...it's in a great location close to plenty of restaurants, etc...but just not exactly in the area you'd expect given the name. Wouldn't stop me from staying there - just something to be aware of.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
We were so pleased to hear that we were your hotel choice while traveling to Portland. We appreciate your wonderful compliments regarding our front desk staff, free parking, easy access of the hotel location and comfort of the guestrooms. The location is unique in that it is within walking distance of the trendy area of Nob Hill offering so many choices of restaurants and shopping just around the corner from the hotel. The hotel is located on the cusp of a business district which is in transition and upgrade. We look forward to your visit to the area again soon and thank you again for your wonderful review! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel amenities

By

July 12, 2016

This is a clean, well-appointed hotel within walking distance of Northwest Portland shops and restaurants. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and tidy, and the pool and hot tub are enjoyable. A great value and a family-friendly destination. Would come again. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Summer fun! We were so pleased to hear that Holiday Inn Express was and is your hotel choice while traveling with your family. The pool is always a big hit with the kids! We appreciate your wonderful compliments regarding our staff and complimentary amenities we offer our valued guests. As you mentioned, the trendy area of Nob Hill has so many restaurants, attractions nearby and shopping to offer and it is just around the corner from the hotel. Freeway access is convenient to get to any area in and surrounding Portland. It was so nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the area. We look forward to your family visiting the area again soon and thank you again for your wonderful review! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

My stay Jul-05-2016

By

July 12, 2016

club

Good breakfast, comfort bed and clean bathroom. Convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
The breakfast has a variety of so many items to choose from and glad that you were able to enjoy during your stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you were comfortable as we strive to make each and every stay exceed expectations. Location and free parking are a bonus! Your feedback is very valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon! Warm Regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

GREAT ROOM

By

July 09, 2016

club

AMAZING STAY PERFECT LOCATION! EVERYONE WAS SO ATTENTIVE AND CARING!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review~ it was such a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to Portland. Our staff enjoyed you as our guest and thank you for the compliment! Your comfort and overall experience at our Holiday Inn Express NW Portland is a priority and we were pleased to hear you had an amazing stay. We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the location and hopefully you were able to visit the restaurants and shopping offered within walking distance as there are so many wonderful choices. We look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel again soon when your travels bring you to Portland! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

I would recommend this hotel

By

July 07, 2016

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express until lately and I will from now on. The hotel in Portland Oregon in particular was very nice. It was clean, updated, had a microwave/refrigerator/Kureig coffee maker in the room. The complimentary breakfast was very good and had a good variety including hot breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the selection of pillows of soft and medium was very nice. I will return to Holiday Inn Express when I next visit Portland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
It would be such a pleasure to host you again at the Holiday Inn Express NW Portland when your travels bring you to Portland! We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the variety offered with our Fresh Express Breakfast. It is wonderful to have the extra amenities that provide our guests with a comfortable and restful stay while traveling. Our staff thanks you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and we appreciate your wonderful review! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 07, 2016

Nice clean hotel close to downtown and lots of activities in Portland. Was on a holiday weekend so the price was a little high, but my stay was good . Second time I have stayed at this hotel in the past 4 months so I knew what to expect. They did not acknowledge me as a rewards member so that was a little displeasing however the staff was nice and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Our Holiday Inn Express staff was thrilled to hear that we were your choice hotel again while traveling to the Portland area. We strive to exceed our expectations and were so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We were very sorry to hear of the non-acknowledgement you experienced during your stay and we want you to know that we value you as a loyal Rewards Member at Holiday Inn Express and IHG locations. Your feedback is important to us and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer our special guests in our hotel. Pricing does fluctuate in the summer months due to events and conferences in Portland - it has become a destination city! We would like to thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. We look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel again soon and thank you for choosing our property when you visit our area! We hope you have been able to explore the trendy Nob Hill area and enjoy the restaurants and shopping. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

perfect location

By

July 06, 2016

club

I really liked that the hotel is in walking distance to a lot of restaurants. The elevator was extremely slow, all in all a great stay. Very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your valuable review! We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you enjoyed the choices in the trendy Nob Hill area. Our free parking and walking distance to the restaurants and shops is a bonus. Cleanliness, comfort and excellent customer service are important and we strive to exceed those expectations with our guests. We were sorry to hear of the inconvenience of the elevator during your stay. We hope to see you again soon when you travel to Portland and hope that you will have time to enjoy exploring even more of the Nob Hill/23rd area on your next trip! Sincerely, Cami Pollack Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less