Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 180 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Breakfast menu

By

March 19, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing that I would like to change is the breakfast menu. There were biscuits but no gravy and there was no whole milk, just fat free and reduce fat free.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear happy62, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 17, 2017

Always a great visit to Portland including staying at the HI Express. The accommodations are nice and the staff is always friendly. I look forward to future visits in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Jimtheqcman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a SPIRE Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portland

By

March 06, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. The staff go above and beyond to make the customer feel welcome. The cleanliness of the hotel is a priority of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your stay. Our staff takes great pride to ensure that our guest have a memorable experience while staying with us. We hope that you will be back to visit with us soon. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Business and Leisure Stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

I have stayed 2x at this Portland Hotel, both times were enjoyable. The Hotel is has plenty of parking, the staff is always accommodating, the rooms are clean and I haven't experienced a problem at all. I highly recommend this hotel because it's still close enough to all the Corpus Christi and Port Aransas atmosphere and attractions without having to hassle and try to find a hotel in that area. This is my go to hotel when I travel to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Jules, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the attractions that are conveniently close to the hotel. Our staff enjoys hearing that our guest have a great experience during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Spot

By

February 26, 2017

This was our second time at this location and staff was great! The room was clean and perfect location to see beautiful beach. I enjoyed the stay and look forward to another quick weekend getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Happy Weekend, Thank you for your review of hotel. we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us once again. Our staff takes pride ensuring that our guest have a wonderful experience. Our hotel is conveniently located near several beaches in the area, we are glad you were able to enjoy some time out there. Thank you for your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member, we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

February 13, 2017

club

Great Hotel and great value for the money.........

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Binden, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 11, 2017

club

Friendly staff, nice property, not a congested area. Great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Tpm002, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride to know that our guest have a wonderful time here. Our location is conveniently located without all the traffic congestion. We hope that you will visit with us again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Previously worked for the company for 5 years in management, and I can promise you, this hotel is worth your stay and using your points. All requests were honored, and the room was clean. Take it from me, I know what to look for and this was it. Breakfast was attentive and polite, engaging in conversation above "hi how are you?" Thank you for representing the brand to the highest level! See you soon

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride to ensure that our guest have a memorable experience during their stay. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, friendly staff

By

February 01, 2017

Nice area in Portland with several ammenaties close by. Clean new hotel with comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Did not have time to try the breakfast but looked good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear LSDB, We loved reading your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to hear that our guest enjoy their stay here with us. Our breakfast is pretty good, especially when you are on the run and you need something on the go, you can grab some fruit or yogurt if you are not able to grab some of the hot breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel, staff was excellent. Hotel was clean and I felt very welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Dear sachterberg, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that our guest have a great experience during their stay. We are so pleased that you felt welcomed here with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, clean and staff are very helpful

By

January 18, 2017

Stayed at this hotel while in Portland. I was very happy to find that it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff were helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. Will plan on staying again in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear 123frost, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad that you will stay with us in the future. We can't wait to serve you once again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in

By

January 10, 2017

Friendly staff clean rooms comfortable beds i would definitely come back to stay at this location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Aj361, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Our staff enjoys hearing that our guest had a great experience while staying with us. We hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Vicque B. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less