Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 881 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

881reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    32

Good location and friendly staff

By

May 22, 2017

club

First, the location puts you smack in the centre of the city shopping/restaurant/leisure. Friendly staff.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with furniture placed in the convenient practical locations
Nice power on the shower.
Would book here if in Portsmouth again

Read More
Read Less

Final review

By

May 22, 2017

The hotel is going through renovations. It really needs it...The lobby looked pretty slick and usable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent base for a Hen Weekend

By

May 22, 2017

Everything about our stay was awesome! We had the best of time. Lovely hotel in every aspect. We will be back :-)

Read More
Read Less

A ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT

By

May 22, 2017

My wife and I have stayed here before and despite some refurbishing needs our visit to Gunwharf was very enjoyable as it offers every facility needed from shops to restaurants close by. The icing on the cake was being able to have a stroll by the sea, enjoy a meal and a drink all within walking distance of the hotel.
The staff in the hotel were most welcoming and fixed problems as quickly as they could and were most helpful and they were complemented by very friendly ancillary staff.
The quality of breakfast and selection was excellent as were the restaurant staff.
When the rooms are refurbished, which is clearly long overdue this hotel would then deserve an excellent rating

Read More
Read Less

Cb

By

May 18, 2017

Lack of communication on reception and client care when mentioning keys do not work the lift
Not much choice in breakfast for kids under age of 5


Apart from that all good, good for all shops and restaurants in gunwarf

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 17, 2017

club

The hotel is conveniently located to shops and restaurants and the portsmouth harbour which has the spinnaker tower for spectacular views of the harbour area. Staff are friendly and the breakfast has an ample selection of food to cater for most people. If i were to visit and stay in portsmouth again, i would most likely consider staying at the holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

SERVICIO EXCELENTE

By

May 15, 2017

club

SEGUNDA VEZ EN EL HOTEL, EL SERVICIO SUPERA MIS EXPECTATIVAS, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE.

COMENTARIO ADICIONAL, PUEDEN TRATAR EL TEMA CON NETFLIX, NO PUDE ACCEDER AL SERVICIO USANDO EL SERVICIO DE INTERNET DEL HOTEL. (LA OFERTA DE TV DE LA HABITACION PUEDE MEJORAR MUCHISIMO)

Read More
Read Less

excellent position good service

By

May 15, 2017

club

The hotel is in an excellent position for shopping and restaurants etc, although not cheap, but as most things in life you get what you pay for.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bedding but lovely staff

By

May 15, 2017

club

Staff were great, the location is great but, as with all HIE's I've stayed in, the beds and bedding were as useless as all their competitors.
Main mattress too soft, duvets wafer thin and pillows bloody awful. One pillow - your neck is bent down, two pillows - your neck is bent up.
The fold-out bed mattress was so thin the metal frame could be felt through it.
As stated above, my experience with HIE's and their competitors is the same on this point so they're no worse than anyone else. But they could do it much better and leave the competition behind.

Read More
Read Less

Staff about the only good thing!

By

May 15, 2017

club

Everything else, pretty terrible.
Extremely worn out bed
Worryingly filthy bathroom
Stained furniture
Poor breakfast
Just don't go!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

May 13, 2017

club

FROM THE MOMENT WE WALKED INTO RECEPTION AREA WE WERE MADE TO FEEL VERY WELCOME.
ROOM

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

May 13, 2017

club

As frequent users of this hotel who are generally pleased this visit was disappointing. Our bathroom was not very clean, twice we reported this but to no avail. New breakfast facility was aesthetically pleasing but not well maintained. Milk and fruit compote ran out and had to be requested. Fresh bananas on offer were black! No choice of yoghurt only plain and no cheese.

Read More
Read Less