Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 798 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Location

By

February 19, 2017

Good value for the location...Staff very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear xxbbxx, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our staff so attentive. This will be passed onto our great team. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location, friendly staff, clean room

By

February 18, 2017

i will give a 5-star to this hotel. super good location, a very short walk to the train and coach station. staff are friendly and willing to help. room is nice and clean. breakfast is plenty and good quality. i noticed the staff are quick to fill in the tray when it becomes empty.

i had a nice stay and will choose this hotel again when i am back to Portsmouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Xinmin, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us in Portsmouth. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you found the efficiency of our staff to be top notch. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

lovely

By

February 18, 2017

club

Good hotel, will use again. i need to write 50 words so tum ti tum.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Tum ti Tum, Thank you for your concise review about your 5 star stay. Also thank you for making me giggle when I read this review. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

super good location, friendly staff

By

February 17, 2017

great location, 5 min walk from the rail station and coach station. staff are friendly and ready to help.

the sign of the entrance is not easy to find fom the street, suggest putting up one at the Gunswharf''s entrance.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Xinmin, Thank you for your review. It is do good to read that you liked our hotel and that you found our staff to be friendly. We do pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. We have asked the local council to sort out better signage for our hotel, and have yet to receive such signage. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 17, 2017

Ideally located for Gunwharf. Hotel is suitable for business requirements. Have used socially too and works well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Mark657, Thank you for your review of our hotel, and thank you for the 4 stars. It is great to read that you found our hotel suitable for business and leisure. This is our aim. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff, but terrible breakfast!!

By

February 14, 2017

club

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms. However, weekend breakfast was appalling. Everything was empty an hour before breakfast was due to finish and despite people keep asking, it took forever for anything to be replaced and in some cases it never happened. We struggled to find enough to eat!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Lisa1976, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked our hotel and found our staff to be excellent. Regarding the breakfast, we do apologise that there was a shortage of food for a short amount of time. At weekends it does happen that we do tell people to come down earlier so avoid a very busy period. When it does get busy we are constantly cooking and refreshing food as quickly as we can. We apologise that you didn't get the service we normally provide. We appreciate your review and take any feedback seriously. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 14, 2017

club

Reasonable hotel with excellent access to Gun Wharf Quays

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Luke227766, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our great location! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great posision

By

February 14, 2017

club

grandsons passing out in the Navy, ideal position for Portsmouth and surrounding areas. The hotel overlooks a very nice complex of shops eateries and bars.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Edge, Thank you for staying with us when you came down for your Grandson's passing out ceremony. We hope it was a great day for you and that you enjoyed Portsmouth. Thank you for complimenting our location; we really are in a great spot. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 12, 2017

club

The stay was good in a good area with easy access to shops and food

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Ngarry, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Portsmouth. It is great to hear that you took advantage of our fab location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location location location

By

February 12, 2017

club

Superbly sited on Gunwharf Quays a designer shopping outlet with many restaurants and bars to enjoy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear SuzieQ, It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location to be top class. Hopefully you will come back again and shop until you drop! Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

February 11, 2017

club

Great location, comfortable room, very welcoming and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Anne, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us at 5 stars! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much and it is great to know that you had a great time in Portsmouth. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

February 06, 2017

club

Nice location, decent hotel but better cooked breakfast choice would be nice. A bit dated in some areas but I believe these are being attended to. Front Desk staff are very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Ex-sailor, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our front desk staff to be helpful. We are indeed getting an upgrade this year, so these areas you are talking about will be sorted. Regarding the breakfast, it is a complimentary continental with three hot favourites of sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. For a full English breakfast, our sister hotel the Holiday Inn provides this service for an extra cost on top of your accommodation. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less