Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 930 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    34

Excellent location with friendly staff

By

July 23, 2017

Great location for shopping at Gunwharf Quays, or visiting the Historic Dockyard and only 5 minutes walk from Portsmouth Harbour station.

Lots of great restaurants (Brasseire Blanc very good).

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Gunwharf quays express avoid !!

By

July 23, 2017

club

Disgusting filthy room springs actually through the mattress , dirty ottoman buds on floor , absolutely filthy mirrors , bathroom dirty , inch thick dust , dated scruffy filthy room
Receptionist extremely rude and incompetent
Completely messed up validating the car park ticket
Breakfast choice was poor , dishes not replenished too often.
No lids covering the food , congealed and Luke warm
Would never stay again !!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2017

club

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning/heater unit did not work so the temperature bounced around from comfortable to uncomfortable and back. We were given a fan to help.the location was excellent. It was within walking distance to many historical places.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality, convenient and nice staff

By

July 20, 2017

Excellent location for holiday Portsmouth, very convenient to all the facilities and naval attractions. Good quality hotel, good parking arrangemt and nice helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient staff, comfortable stay

By

July 19, 2017

Very efficient service, staff friendly and sorted any issues out before our arrival and on our arrival too. Informative too. Rooms great, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast far better than previous stay. Lots of choice and replenished frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Be prepared !

By

July 18, 2017

club

Great location for visiting friends and family and being surrounded by shops and restaurants. Sadly this property is vastly overpriced and I cannot justify the expense - even for the location.

Breakfast is a horrendous experience and we ended up going out on the second morning.

However we must say all the staff here are EXCELLENT. Very polite, helpful and happy !

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 16, 2017

club

Great for a short stay. Location excellent for the Historic dockyard

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay to shop and relax

By

July 15, 2017

club

Ideal proximity to the shopping oultlet and a wide array of restaurants.
The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was of very good quality. If you are looking for a short break in Portsmouth, stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 15, 2017

club

Great Location for shops and to Wightlink.
Staff welcoming on arrival. Lovely newly refurbished breakfast area.
Just need to change beds especially the pull out sofas

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

July 15, 2017

Very pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth. The location is perfect to visit Gunwarf Quays and the historic area. The members of staff have been very helpfull and nice with us. I recommand this hotel and we will come back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great location,great service and clean

By

July 14, 2017

club

Had a great stay at the holiday in express gun wharf quay's have stayed before and will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for business or leisure.

By

July 12, 2017

platinumelite

Ideally located, this hotel is relaxing. But if you want want shopping, eating and drinking, this is all within 1 minutes walk from the hotel. It's a very clean hotel with modern standards and a great breakfast to start the day.

Read More
Read Less