Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 909 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

909reviews

  • 5 Stars
    393
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great hotel, but...

By

June 27, 2017

club

We could not fault the hotel for its location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff.

However, we stayed in room 248, where the mattress was in desperate need of replacement. The dip in the mattress meant for a really uncomfortable night and poor sleep quality. The only thing that's spoiled our stay. This was reported at check-out but we've had no feedback from the hotel since, so am not aware if this has been addressed.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Portsmouth

By

June 27, 2017

Excellent property, great location, great staff and a excellent nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 26, 2017

club

Fab location, but bedroom tired looking and bed rock hard, breakfast delicious

Read More
Read Less

bed comfort

By

June 26, 2017

ok for comfort terrible booking experience and on line booking dreadful along with reception staff dealing with problems

Read More
Read Less

A second great visit to this hotel.

By

June 23, 2017

club

The location, cleanliness and comfort of room together with polite and courteous staff make the stay very pleasant and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great find!

By

June 22, 2017

club

Perfect location, fantastic staff - very friendly and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

Love the revamped reception area...lovey staff at this hotel...

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 20, 2017

club

Hotel location is perfect. Staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Good modern hotel in great location

By

June 20, 2017

club

Stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is very clean and all areas are in good condition. The room was very comfortable and average size.
Breakfast came as part of the deal and was good with variety but the staff were stretched to keep all hot foods topped up at peak times for which they were very apologetic.
The entrance to the hotel is odd being at the back of the hotel down an alleyway which seemed strange. The checkin area is on the first floor above an unstaffed lobby with stairs and 2 lifts.
The best thing about the hotel is the location as part of Gunwharf Keys with its many bars

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

June 19, 2017

Good overnight stay - staff friendly and helpful - would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice hotel.

By

June 17, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Portsmouth for one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. The location was amazing, bring so close to the shops at Gunwharf Quays and the Historic Dockyard. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit lacking in space, but for one night it was perfect. The bar area was good and I had no complaints about the breakfast given the negative reviews I had read. I would certainly come back.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

June 16, 2017

club

This is the third time that my husband and I have stayed at this Hotel. It was again very enjoyable and so central for exploring the Naval dockyard and the other sights of Portsmouth.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and we shall certainly suggest to our friends that they should stay here for sightseeing purposes

The beds were very comfortable but my only complaint was the presence in the twin room of only 1 chair - should have been 2 provided.

Please can you do something about the Lifts??

Read More
Read Less