Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 820 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    30

Comfortable room, shame about the building works

By

March 24, 2017

club

Staff very friendly and helpful, great location. Rooms very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 24, 2017

club

The manager was great, he came and helped me move the car into a Hotel space to avoid charges.We did not know about the bed until late evening otherwise we would have asked to move rooms.We did not sleep at all,The rec eption staff were very helpful, but too late for our comfort

Read More
Read Less

Poor value for money

By

March 23, 2017

I am a fan of Holiday Inn and use all over uk and abroad. Our stay in Portsmouth was one of 2 planned as we move house from there to another part of the country. We will not use this hotel for the second visit because it is the poorest HIE we have stayed at anywhere in terms of value ...and this is despite the hotel location which is a few hundred metres from where we needed to be. Didn't feel welcome and glad to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 19, 2017

club

Really lovely room, comfortable bed, good shower that had a good flow and temperature remained constant.

Read More
Read Less

MP

By

March 13, 2017

Very good location near to shopping . Quiet room, pokuty and helpfull staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Mirka, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be polite and helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gunwharf

By

March 07, 2017

club

The most important aspect to this hotel is its location. It is slap bang in the middle of the shopping area. When we booked we chose this hotel because it is a short walk to the shops. Better than that in reality is the fact there are excellent Restaraunts very close. 20 steps away is a Tesco extra selling anything you need. Bottle of good wine for £8. The historic shipyard is very close as is the Spinnaker Tower.
The hotel has some of the nicest staff I have met in a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and I absolutely loved the way they tried to help with any questions or requests you had. 100% will go back here

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Gunwharf Quays. Our location is fabulous and everything you need and want to visit is in walking distance. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

March Stop over

By

March 07, 2017

Poor quality mattress, room in need of uplift. Choice of hot breakfast items extremely poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay whilst staying with us. We are currently having an upgrade, so within the next few months our breakfast and bedrooms are going to be refurbished. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you our new product. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 04, 2017

club

Great rooms, very friendly staff. Excellent location

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear RHE-boys, It is fab to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and top notch. We are pleased that you took advantage of our location and explored Portsmouth. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

March 02, 2017

Booked 5 rooms for a surprise birthday party and everyone loved it and made very welcome see you again soon

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Pokerbarry31, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you loved staying with us and had a great birthday surprise away with your family and friends. Our team are focused on customer service so we are so happy that you found their service to be excellent. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in ideal location

By

February 28, 2017

club

really like the hotel, you know exactly what you are getting and its nice and close to all the shops and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear dbroadway87, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great to read that you loved staying here. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good standard, superb location

By

February 27, 2017

club

Very clean, tidy, spacious, no fuss stay. Great location for shopping, eating out, sight seeing or business at the Navy base.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Chratty, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the location and shops. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good service

By

February 24, 2017

club

Just a few minutes walk from the station and Portsmouth Historic Dockyard. Staff very helpful and the service good. The facilities were adequate for our purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Ali43, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall; giving us 4 stars. Thank you for complimenting our great team. This will be passed onto them. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less