Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 732 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    27

Geat stay once again

By

September 30, 2016

club

Visited Portsmouth to see Mary Rose.

There's only one place to stay, and that is next door to Mary in the Holiday Inn Express, Gunwharf Quays.

So we stayed there again and it was great - as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate accommodation

By

September 29, 2016

Very handy location, lots of shops, restaurants and bars.
Room is basic, small but clean. Parking is a big plus here. Breakfast not worth a mention....basic also.
Convenient location, easy to book.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION EXCELLENT SERVICE

By

September 28, 2016

club

Had a lovely time staff were excellent, breakfast was not as good as the other Holiday Inns I have stayed at

Read More
Read Less

Great location, excellent service

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. Great location for the quay with easy access within a few yards to bars, restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great service by the staff and comfortable rooms

By

September 27, 2016

I totally enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn while working in Portsmouth. The accommodations and easy access to parking and other establishments make it a great place to stay and work.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 26, 2016

great location, good mattress and pillows, train station within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Location Location Location

By

September 24, 2016

Staff and location are the best things about this hotel. Room was clean and well serviced, although quite basic (not unexpectedly). I was there on business for 4 nights and there are not enough clothes hangers or hanging space. The Wi-Fi connection in the bedroom was very poor, almost non-existent which was very frustrating. All in all, an 8 out of 10.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

September 22, 2016

club

Entrance to hotel a little odd at rear of hotel with reception on first floor.
Reception staff very helpful and friendly.
Room clean but surprised that bed was only a double and mattress was too soft.
Breakfast fine and decent stay overall

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear SiLo44 Thank you for a review of your recent stay with us, We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Portsmouth Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 21, 2016

Not what I expected. Low standards of room, materials and hygiene.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear OpsManJed, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind Regards Team Portsmouth
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Away

By

September 20, 2016

Location perfect for shopping and night life
Staff friendly , breakfast not the best but filled the hole.. Room clean , roll away for second bed not great again served a purpose . Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Tina1935, Thank you for your review of our hotel We have a fabulous location and hope you made the best of the various restaurant discounts we offer our resident guests. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Portsmouth Kind Regards Team Portsmouth
Read More
Read Less

Room to small for 3

By

September 20, 2016

club

Three adults in one room was a squash particularly with a small double bed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Kookie la, Thank you for your review of our hotel We are sorry that you did not feel the size of the room met your requirements, besides a family room we do also have a few interconnecting rooms. You can call us directly to make these bookings. We hope you will visit us again, Kind Regards Team Portsmouth
Read More
Read Less