Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 902 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

902reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great location

By

June 20, 2017

club

Hotel location is perfect. Staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Good modern hotel in great location

By

June 20, 2017

club

Stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is very clean and all areas are in good condition. The room was very comfortable and average size.
Breakfast came as part of the deal and was good with variety but the staff were stretched to keep all hot foods topped up at peak times for which they were very apologetic.
The entrance to the hotel is odd being at the back of the hotel down an alleyway which seemed strange. The checkin area is on the first floor above an unstaffed lobby with stairs and 2 lifts.
The best thing about the hotel is the location as part of Gunwharf Keys with its many bars

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

June 19, 2017

Good overnight stay - staff friendly and helpful - would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice hotel.

By

June 17, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Portsmouth for one night prior to boarding a cruise ship. The location was amazing, bring so close to the shops at Gunwharf Quays and the Historic Dockyard. The room was clean and comfortable if a bit lacking in space, but for one night it was perfect. The bar area was good and I had no complaints about the breakfast given the negative reviews I had read. I would certainly come back.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

June 16, 2017

club

This is the third time that my husband and I have stayed at this Hotel. It was again very enjoyable and so central for exploring the Naval dockyard and the other sights of Portsmouth.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and we shall certainly suggest to our friends that they should stay here for sightseeing purposes

The beds were very comfortable but my only complaint was the presence in the twin room of only 1 chair - should have been 2 provided.

Please can you do something about the Lifts??

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and good service

By

June 07, 2017

club

Staff in the hotel was very friendly. Excellent Service.
Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 07, 2017

club

This hotel is centrally located at the heart of Gunwharf Quay. The staff are very friendly and keen to oblige. The room was clean and it offers adequate facilities for a short stay. Breakfast offers a comprehensive offering and the hot food was always hot and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

June 07, 2017

club

This holiday inn is the perfect location for visiting portsmouth, particularly gunwharf quays. Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice, although plates and cutlery were a bit grubby. Rooms were simple and nice, although the bathroom looked very tired in places and the bed was so soft that it felt like a water bed!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stop over

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express is a very convenient and satisfactory hotel with a good balance of amenities versus cost. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff, shame about the breakfast

By

June 05, 2017

club

Excellent location in Gunwharf quays, very friendly, helpful staff and clean rooms just let down by the breakfast which had been out for quite some time so not very fresh and the cutlery, crockery and glasses were all dirty.

Read More
Read Less

comfort and friendliness

By

June 04, 2017

club

from first arrival to departure the following day our needs were fully met.
apart from one noisey guest (not hotels fault) a full nights sleep was enoyed by all the family
thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 04, 2017

club

Had a great stay thanks for the attention to detail and nice hotel. Staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less