Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 218 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Review

By

June 28, 2017

club

Hotel stay was very good. Had no idea what to expect of the area but found the accommodations to be well above expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 24, 2017

club

Comfortable beds, great service, friendly staff and clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff; unfortunately room gross and floor wet

By

June 21, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed one night and on entering the room noticed a heavy air freshener smell mixed with something unpleasant. As the air freshener lifted, the room smelled like a portapotty. Once we took our shoes off before bed, we noticed the carpet was wet all around the perimeter of the bed. I hoped it was just that it had been shampooed, but the front desk sounded surprised.

Otherwise, the hotel room was comfortable - the bed was comfortable, but I couldn't shake the smell the whole time we were there. It made me gag and made the room feel gross. We had stayed here before and it had a clean feeling.

The HVAC unit is very loud, as well.

As my husband pointed out, this is nonetheless a nice hotel for the area.

Read More
Read Less

I've stayed here many time

By

June 19, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed here many time for work and plan to stay many times in the future. If you're in the area and need a place to stay, this is it.

Read More
Read Less

An Okay Stay

By

June 14, 2017

club

There is nothing "wrong" with this hotel. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom is nice enough. The new has definitely worn off. Multiple pieces of furniture in the room were damaged. The AC unit was very loud (woke me during the night when it turned on and off ). It didn't seem very efficient either. I kept it on 60 and/or 65 for my stay just to be comfortable (and, I'm not very hot-natured). For the price, I think it is due some updates, but it isn't a bad place to stay. If there were other decent places to stay in the area, I would shop around.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

June 12, 2017

club

Holiday Inn has become my home away from home for the past 5 years when I have come to attend the writers conference at Southwest Virginia Community College. Thank you for being so courteous, accomodating, and an excellent place to stay while away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable room/bed.

By

June 07, 2017

club

Just overall great!!! I come there to visit my girlfriends family, just easier to drive back and forth, and your motel is so very comfortable, clean, and peaceful. all the staff were very professional and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

June 03, 2017

club

We were in the area for a funeral and was treated with respect and helpfulness the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

marriage

By

May 22, 2017

club

great memorable stay
we had four rooms and each one of them was well received. Clean and very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel for Business Traveler in the area.

By

May 18, 2017

The hotel needs better water pressure for the shower, but I had a good night's sleep and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Just for relaxation

By

May 10, 2017

club

Hotel should consider a fee to allow the public to use indoor during winter. In a small town like Claypool Hill there's no where to take kids. I rented a room to allow the grandbaby to swim and so I could relax in the hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 06, 2017

club

I booked this time for my mom because her place flooded. She loved the bed and was able to sleep comfortably. She also liked the staff.
I stay at this hotel everytime I visit my mom and family back east. I always feel welcome! They have a great breakfast buffet, a clean and inviting pool, great rooms, and the staff are wonderful!

Read More
Read Less