Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 161 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Best in the area

By

August 08, 2016

club

Good place to stay in the Richlands-Tazewell area. Ask for mountain view -- this hotel is adjacent to a beautiful mountain. Only problem I had was there was no shower curtain in my room apparently due to an oversight.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
First of all, thank you for the taking the time to let us know about your most current experience at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in Claypool Hill, Virginia. Our goal is to meet your needs from a clean comfortable room to a friendly staff and I can see we came up a little short. I do not know what else to say but I am truly sorry for the housekeeper not replacing the shower curtain before your arrival. I will be sure to share this with my housekeeping staff. Thanks again for being our guest and for being a valued IHG Rewards Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Need executive lamps

By

August 06, 2016

club

After booking 3 nights online, I had difficulty with the website so called the hotel directly to add ona fourth. Wish I had just called them to begin with. Courteous and pleasant Our room faced out the back of the hotel which had a lovely view of the Blue Ridge Mountains – nice in daylight, but they became magical at dusk and when fog rolled in just before/after a rainstorm. The bathroom is large, the closet area small. We were surprised that the desk lamp and bedside lamps were not more modern with electrical outlets right at the base. We stayed at an independent momn'pop motel on the way home and a lesser quality chain hotle on the way there,and they both had lamps with outlets on the bases. It would have been nice to plug in our CPAPs and charge our phones that way as in other hotels nowadays. Having a Keurig to make our coffee was nice, and I kept creamers in the room fridge instead of just using the dry packet stuff. The hotel is convenient to the Walmart, two banks in front of the hotel, and gas stations.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you your comments and suggestions you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Claypool Hill, Virginia. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and friendly service.
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

August 03, 2016

club

Clean facility, welcoming staff, comfortable bed and excellent water pressure in the shower (which makes the shower that much better). Excellent stay, would recommend without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Very nice facility. Very clean rooms and lobby
very polite employees and an excellent breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Southern hospitality

By

July 27, 2016

club

The desk clerk was very friendly, even discovering that she was also from a nearby North Carolina town! Since I was in the area for induction into my high school's Hall of Fame, I was most pleased with everything connected with the hotel, and will certainly plan to stay here in the future. This was a memorable time in my life, and this hotel will be remembered as part of a very special weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you your comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Claypool Hill, Virginia. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and friendly service. Congratulations on being inducted into your High School Hall of Fame. I’m glad we could be part of your special weekend. Thanks for the recommendation and hope to see you back if you are ever even in the area again.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

July 08, 2016

club

All features of the hotel were top quality. The beds, bathroom, and bedroom were all good size and nicely arranged and decorated. The view out the back window was very picturesque--location was great.
Office staff at checkin was very helpful and we were in our room very quickly. They were also very calming when a storm blew in and electricity was off momentarily and we were in the dark. Clerks continued to be friendly throughout our visit. Check out was great also.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very clean place to stay. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us at our Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms for our guests with a friendly, helpful staff to assist. Again, thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 26, 2016

club

Quiet location even with construction traffic. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast great. Love cinnamon buns!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and friendly staff

By

June 24, 2016

club

Nice, updated room. Comfortable bed and bedding, plenty of pillows and towels. Friendly, efficient staff at check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. It is great to know that you were pleased with everything. Our staff is committed in providing excellent service and your feedback means a lot to our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

We stay here every year for a family reunion. It serves it's purpose. The hotel is clean, the staff are very friendly. The breakfast on the weekends has a wide selection and the food is fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Claypool Hill, Virginia. We take pride in our hotel and staff, and our goal is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room and friendly service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your family reunion. You are so correct that our breakfast has all the options for everyone. Glad you enjoyed it. Again, thanks for the wonder comments and I hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Just the best

By

June 18, 2016

Everyone was the best they could be.

I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Claypool Hill, VA and thank you for being an IHG Spire Club Member. We are very proud of our hotel and staff and were glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again then next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Good location and access to main roads

By

June 16, 2016

This is a very nice and clean hotel. I only stayed one night but would not have any problem staying longer if necessary

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Claypool Hill, VA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves con clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you if you ever travel to Claypool Hill again.
Read More
Read Less