Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1033 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    655
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good

By

April 24, 2017

Hotel is clean and has a lot of space. The one thing i did not like is the attitude of the person who had checked me in. It felt like he did not want to be there. It is not the first time iv experience attitude from this particular staff. The behaviour made me feel like he did not want me there or he did not want to be there himself. It is a shame that a customer has made a 300 mile trip and upon checking in he would like to be greeted nicely and not with attitude. All i got was attitude. Being a platinum member i was not even greeted for being a platinum member. I asked if i can get complimentary points rather then beverages. He replied saying sorry that is only offered to our members. I mentioned i am a platinum member which hes response was oh ok. That is it. The next day receptionist was great the person that checked me in really made me feel uncomfortable and he should take a leaf out of Bolton Holiday inn or Liverpool's Crown Plaza's services. May teach him how to greet a customer with a smile

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place, Food Could be Better

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable hotel with good staff and good road links. Let down by the menu, which is very short and often poorly executed. It is right near the office, so I stay there a lot. I just don't like eating there.

Read More
Read Less

Much better breakfast than last visit.

By

April 21, 2017

club

A good nights sleep was had and enjoyed a good breakfast, really liked the grab and go option breakfast, much better than my previous stay in 2015.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Nights Sleep

By

April 21, 2017

club

This is our chosen holiday inn express when visiting family. We stay on a yearly visit and have never been disappointed before. The staff on previous occasions have been very welcoming and friendly. This visit didn't compare unfortunately. We were not acknowledged as an IHG member. We requested a top floor room due to dogs being allowed to stay in the lower floor rooms and away from the lifts for a quiet night sleep. We were not given the floor level which I have specially phoned the front desk for. Our air con/heating panel was flashing with a spanner which we didn't take any notice of and set the room temperature. Unfortunately we had a constant bleeping noise through the two nights stay. We were also disturbed through the night with road traffic noise due to the window frame being worped and not closing. This was reported to the front desk for it to be noted on a scrap of paper. No the response I would have liked. On a positive the breakfast was very nice and the hotel is kept very clean. We will stay again as the location is perfect for us visiting family.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and room

By

April 21, 2017

club

I found it difficult to control the air con (which had a really bright light on it right next to the bed when switched on) which meant a bad night's sleep - but otherwise the room was lovely, very spacious and there was a fab bathroom.

Quite a few breakfast choices, probably what you might expect. Eggs tasted awful, but you could help yourself to a great choice of cereals and toast with loads of spreads. They made us vegetarian sausages on request which were lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 20, 2017

Quiet area eventhough hotel is close to motoway. Easy to get to. Helpful staff. All you want/need for a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bring your own wireless devices

By

April 19, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel has no computer for guests to use and cannot help guests with airline check-in. It also suffers from serious problems with the heating and cooling systems on those rare occasions when the weather in England is warm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast.

By

April 17, 2017

club

We
stay fairly frequently at Holiday Inn Express Preston and after a long period of fairly poor breakfasts we had word that the management had taken note of the travellers gripe, which was usually about breakfast and were intending to alter things, well done, the new style breakfast was superb and the serving dishes so much easier to access,
We now wait to see if the management can deal with the door! we would then have near perfection.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room

By

April 15, 2017

This hotel was very much up to the standard that I generally find at all holiday inn hotels and will continue to stay with you again at every opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Preston South

By

April 07, 2017

platinumelite

Ideally located - Friendly staff - relaxing reception area

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient Hotel.

By

April 04, 2017

platinumelite

Everything I want from a hotel,Pleasant check in staff,good breakfast,comfortable bed ,clean room .As an England Cricket fan ,pleased to see a meeting room named after Andrew Flintoff and one after Michael Atherton.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

April 04, 2017

My overall experience was great from the room to the staff to the choice at breakfast all included in the price. The fact there is a bar on site is a bonus, after a long drive you are able to sit have a drink, relax before going to bed. Holiday Inn Express would be first choice if I required to book a hotel.

Read More
Read Less