Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1109 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    310
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable and affordable

By

August 17, 2017

Clean rooms, good staff. Breakfast choice could be extended but overall have used many times and will continue to use in the future

Read More
Read Less

Brand Disappointment

By

August 16, 2017

club

The hotel chain has a reputation but failed on this occasion. IT was disappointing however the evening staff was brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

August 15, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times when working in Leyland and on holiday in the area because I know its always a good experience and I'm quite fussy about where I stay.

Food is simple but tasty, bar's nice and the staff are friendly but more important is I get a decent nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Unmotivated staff and low value

By

August 12, 2017

club

This was by far the worst impression left me for Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at many locations and received a warmer welcome and better attention to my needs as a guest. Positives about the place is room was clean and quiet. However, there were hardly any toiletries - just hand soap and body soap in large tubes attached to the wall. No complimentary water. When I asked for water, I was told to drink the tap water. Breakfast was okay. Juices included were the kind you get from boxes and tasted bad. Plates and bowls and cups were dirty with old food stuck on them. I asked for cheese and was told there is no cheese and its just what I see that is being offered. Overall, I did not feel welcome and staff was almost lifeless. I would avoid this location if I have other options.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and well located

By

August 12, 2017

Had a good night at this property - bed was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy on arrival. Hotel itself was clean and well presented with a very modern reception area. Reception even provide basic toiletries for free if you've forgotten anything - I forgot my razor and they provided one on the house. It's no Gillette Proglide but the thought is definitely appreciated.

The M6 runs directly behind the property however we didn't hear it whatsoever although we did have a room at the front of the hotel, furthest away from the noise. Not sure on how noisy the rear facing rooms are although there's a fairly good line of tall trees behind the hotel, then the slip road for the junction so the actual motorway is a reasonable distance (70 metres/250ft) from the back of the building. It does make the hotel very easy to find, that said!

The only problem we had is that we were told breakfast ended at 10:30, so we arrived around 10am as we like to miss the breakfast rush. I'm on the Autism spectrum and don't do too well with a lot of people and noise - it causes a bit of panic and anxiety particularly in a new place which for me this hotel was.

Turns out breakfast ended at 10am and we'd missed it entirely! The cleaning staff very graciously let us grab a few items and eat them, telling us not to worry and they'd clean everywhere else and to help ourselves until we'd finished and then they'd come to us last.

While I appreciated the gesture, something as basic as getting the breakfast times right should be fairly important! I think they differ on the weekends and we'd stayed Sunday-Monday, so the weekday times applied for us rather than the weekend ones which end a bit later. No great hassle but a bit of a pain to have to rush breakfast when we thought we had half an hour to eat.

That said I'd stay here again; never had a bad stay in any Holiday Inn I've had the pleasure of staying in around the world. They offer a consistent and reliable product that's well priced and I've never had problems that weren't fixed ASAP.

Read More
Read Less

Preston Sourth

By

August 11, 2017

platinumelite

Good Staff - Good Location ,- Food Choice O K .
Non Alchoholic Drinks Expensive - Snacks going up by 12% ??

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stop off

By

August 11, 2017

club

Great value for money along with high quality service.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 10, 2017

club

Had a good comfortable stay with family. We had booked overall 7 rooms and all rooms were comfortable with no problems at all.

Read More
Read Less

signs of wear

By

August 10, 2017

club

A reasonable stay with issues regarding room condition. Time for a face lift? There is an "apology" sign on the entrance door that has been there for over a year!

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

August 09, 2017

club

Quiet location friendly staff. Good breakfast that sets you up for the day

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

August 07, 2017

club

Very surprising the complete stay was brilliant from the moment checked in, room, bathroom, breakfast could not be faulted ! Great value for money

Read More
Read Less

great that i can take my dog along

By

August 07, 2017

I just love this hotel , I know when I stay here the standard is always going to be excellent, value for money good breakfast and a great half way stop on my journeys south. If I had to find one little thing to grumble about, and it is a little thing and very petty its on my last trip i asked on checking out if I could stay in same room on trip back as it was close to exit and I had a young dog with me, I was told that I could and a note had been made by reception staff but on my arrival a few days after I was told that altho they could see the request the room had been alocated to someone else, I was a bit miffed as I had specifically asked, however I then discovered that the room I had was in the opposite wing but equally as close so I had nothing to worry about, Im just used to being at the end of the corridor and making a mad dash with dog to the exit at 6 a.m. in the morning!!! Overall Holiday Inn Preston South keep doing wot you are doing its fab!

Read More
Read Less