Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1114 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1114reviews

  • 5 Stars
    699
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    15

late overnight stay

By

August 21, 2017

club

All as expected for a late night stop over, only item of note was the bathroom lighting was on the dull side.

Read More
Read Less

Preston South

By

August 20, 2017

club

Clean comfortable room good location near Motorway but not much noise. Small range but plentiful Breakfast which was hot and we'll stocked.. staff friendly and efficient. Would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

August 20, 2017

Overall Preston South was a pleasant hotel to stay in with good service especially from Luke and Maggie(young lady from Bulgaria who's name I cannot remember).

Read More
Read Less

Stay Preston south

By

August 20, 2017

club

Have stayed here for theee nights for business. It really isn't a hotel equipped for more than a one night stay. Remotely based, you have no choice either to select dinner from a extremely limited menu (on a photo copied piece of paper in a poly pocket) or to order take out.

Breakfast was like a bun fight with coach tours.

Great location, not great for me.

Read More
Read Less

An IHG Really?

By

August 19, 2017

Older hotel repackaged and branded as a Holiday Inn property. Lots of parking! Strange desk staff, who doesn't seem to be in sync. Elevator was problematic, not just quirky. Auto voice is not sync'd timely with elevator actions. Room lighting and especially bathroom lighting is so called E-Lights, supposed to progrssively brighten as you wait. For a business person this was sub standard. Taking a shower, applying makeup and reading labels could not be done in the dark "CAVE" like condition? Really poor. Lighting!. Breakfast was okay, yet restocking was the slowest I have experienced in the Uk. I liked the IHG Portsmouth, but will avoid this one in Preston South.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and affordable

By

August 17, 2017

Clean rooms, good staff. Breakfast choice could be extended but overall have used many times and will continue to use in the future

Read More
Read Less

Brand Disappointment

By

August 16, 2017

club

The hotel chain has a reputation but failed on this occasion. IT was disappointing however the evening staff was brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

August 15, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times when working in Leyland and on holiday in the area because I know its always a good experience and I'm quite fussy about where I stay.

Food is simple but tasty, bar's nice and the staff are friendly but more important is I get a decent nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Unmotivated staff and low value

By

August 12, 2017

club

This was by far the worst impression left me for Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed at many locations and received a warmer welcome and better attention to my needs as a guest. Positives about the place is room was clean and quiet. However, there were hardly any toiletries - just hand soap and body soap in large tubes attached to the wall. No complimentary water. When I asked for water, I was told to drink the tap water. Breakfast was okay. Juices included were the kind you get from boxes and tasted bad. Plates and bowls and cups were dirty with old food stuck on them. I asked for cheese and was told there is no cheese and its just what I see that is being offered. Overall, I did not feel welcome and staff was almost lifeless. I would avoid this location if I have other options.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and well located

By

August 12, 2017

Had a good night at this property - bed was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy on arrival. Hotel itself was clean and well presented with a very modern reception area. Reception even provide basic toiletries for free if you've forgotten anything - I forgot my razor and they provided one on the house. It's no Gillette Proglide but the thought is definitely appreciated.

The M6 runs directly behind the property however we didn't hear it whatsoever although we did have a room at the front of the hotel, furthest away from the noise. Not sure on how noisy the rear facing rooms are although there's a fairly good line of tall trees behind the hotel, then the slip road for the junction so the actual motorway is a reasonable distance (70 metres/250ft) from the back of the building. It does make the hotel very easy to find, that said!

The only problem we had is that we were told breakfast ended at 10:30, so we arrived around 10am as we like to miss the breakfast rush. I'm on the Autism spectrum and don't do too well with a lot of people and noise - it causes a bit of panic and anxiety particularly in a new place which for me this hotel was.

Turns out breakfast ended at 10am and we'd missed it entirely! The cleaning staff very graciously let us grab a few items and eat them, telling us not to worry and they'd clean everywhere else and to help ourselves until we'd finished and then they'd come to us last.

While I appreciated the gesture, something as basic as getting the breakfast times right should be fairly important! I think they differ on the weekends and we'd stayed Sunday-Monday, so the weekday times applied for us rather than the weekend ones which end a bit later. No great hassle but a bit of a pain to have to rush breakfast when we thought we had half an hour to eat.

That said I'd stay here again; never had a bad stay in any Holiday Inn I've had the pleasure of staying in around the world. They offer a consistent and reliable product that's well priced and I've never had problems that weren't fixed ASAP.

Read More
Read Less

Preston Sourth

By

August 11, 2017

platinumelite

Good Staff - Good Location ,- Food Choice O K .
Non Alchoholic Drinks Expensive - Snacks going up by 12% ??

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stop off

By

August 11, 2017

club

Great value for money along with high quality service.

Read More
Read Less