Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1018 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1018reviews

  • 5 Stars
    649
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great staff and excellent experience!

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

I am a regular at the hotel and am never disappointed. Staff and facilities are second to none and the experience is always a delight. a credit to IHG without doubt.

Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

March 27, 2017

club

friendly staff, food good, good for overnight stay but room could have been cleaner,

Read More
Read Less

Shame about the outside noise

By

March 24, 2017

Stayed here on route to business conference, found the room very pleasant however the traffic noise during the night meant a broken nights sleep.

Personally I found the reception staff to be quiet and not in keeping with other Holiday Inn Express hotels they weren't approachable and definately didn't give the impression of being happy in their role.

Read More
Read Less

Simple Clean Comfortable Accomodation ,Plus Excellent Breakfast

By

March 22, 2017

club

Stayed one night had a no smoking room which had Twin beds(requested) which were very comfortable and pillows were excellent quality.Furniture was basic but gave all comforts one would require.Toiletries were ok.Shower enclosed unit was superb. To make the stay even more enjoyable ,the Breakfast was well prepared for choice of fare porridge, cereal ,fruit ,breads croissants jams bacon scrambled eggs sausage yoghurts a choice of various coffees ans teas including herbal teas.What more could anyone require. Areally Good night spent at Holiday Inn Preston South.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended stopover

By

March 21, 2017

club

Used this hotel March 17 for a one night stay whilst driving south. Good clean hotel, lovely large room, comfortable bed and nice hot shower.
Staff welcoming. Good choice at breakfast (included).
Very easy to find (just off m6, junction 29). Ample parking, and nice quiet area.
Would use again when on same route.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel just off M6

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Good handy hotel at a good price having plenty of secure parking.

Read More
Read Less

Only Pizza

By

March 13, 2017

club

When we checked in we were told that there was a problem with the chef that evening and as a result only pizzas were available from the restaurant. We were given take-away menus for local restaurants who would deliver take-away service to the hotel, and this is what we used. There was no restaurant/pub within walking distance as an alternative and so this was a bit of a problem because of drink/driving considerations.

I'm not sure if this issue with the chef upset the staff but they did not seem particularly enthusiastic about interacting with the customers. It was the same on check out and the staff seemed more interested in their clerical duties than actually dealing with customers at the desk.

The hotel itself seemed a little spartan. It worked for a single overnight stay but if I had to stay in that area again I would choose an alternative hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 10, 2017

Always good stay staff are great and very helpful good room decent brea

Read More
Read Less

Convienient Llocation

By

March 08, 2017

This is a typical IHG hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The only issues from our perspective was the heating in the room was unresponsive, but as we spent little time in the room this was negated by other advantages

Read More
Read Less

Shortcomings

By

March 08, 2017

club

In general, good place to stay, but why no storage for clothes and personal possessions ? Plenty of room for a chest of drawers along one wall

And I would have liked a bath, not just a shower

Read More
Read Less

Holiday express Preston south

By

March 08, 2017

club

Warm welcome
Clean and comfy rooms and nice breakfast.
We will use again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Friendly and quiet

By

March 03, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent HI Express exactly as you would expect very clean very helpful staff and a great nights sleep
Thanks

Read More
Read Less