Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 222 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Beds and noise

By

March 20, 2017

These beds are by no means comfortable. A few more pillows would be nice. With the fire house right nexr door and the highway traffic noise all night long, it made a good nights sleep hard to get.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

March 05, 2017

club

Was at the hotel for about a month ,nice quiet place to stay even tho the Hotel was close to capacity .
Friendly and very helpful staff whenever anything was needed , will stay again next time in the area .

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Don C., We certainly appreciate your feedback in regards to your extended stay experience with us. It is so important to our staff to obtain valuable feedback from our loyal guests in order to improve in any way we can. Thank you for the comments about friendly staff and accommodations. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Laura H. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

March 04, 2017

The front desk staff were cheerful and greeted everyone as they entered or exited the lobby at all times of the day and night.
Breakfast was prepared well (normal hotel breakfast choices), hot and cold options were available along with milk, juice and multiple breads.
Housekeeping staff was friendly and cheerful and willing to help with anything you need.
My only issue with my stay was that I was working nights, and this Holiday Inn does not offer an option for cleaning nightworker rooms, so I either had to stay up or skip full service that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear PorkChop, Thank you for writing a 4 star review in regards to your extended stay experience with us. We aim to please all our guests and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your long stay. Your comments have been shared with the housekeeping department as well. We also appreciate your comments about friendly staff and we hope you choose to stay with us again next time. Sincerely, Laura H. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location! Great stay!

By

February 24, 2017

I was here for one night on business, but I'm coming back at least 2 more times and will definitely stay here every time. Initially I wasn't thrilled that the fire house was so close, but it wasn't an issue. I slept well here. The room and bed were comfortable. I do wish the water was hotter in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

excellent front desk staff

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

I arrived late and the front desk staff was prepared not only with my key and sign in forms, but also fresh hot coffee and a daily paper

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear JFK1, Thank you for posting a 4 star review about your recent stay with us.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Laura H. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful service

By

February 20, 2017

club

Very helpful staff, clean rooms, and courageous service. Any problemsi encountered were quickly remedied and I stayed here for four months so far for work

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Laura H. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 1/2 week stay - Comfortable and Accomadating - Great Staff Great Rooms

By

January 26, 2017

The management - specifically the Sales Manager was extremely accommodating and bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of during our stay. We had a mixture of 3 - 4 rooms for approximately 3 1/2 weeks and had to change the structure of our reservations due to changes in the amount of our crew and emergencies that had arisen with some of my team members. They were flexible curious. There were a few times where our rooms were not serviced but I think it was miscommunication and they did what they could do to fix it. I did have a problem with an employee there who was very rude and threatened me. With that said I do not judge the whole bushel by one rotten apple. All in all this was a clean, hospitable, freshly updated, and extremely accommodating Holiday Inn and consider it the best property to stay at in the Prince Frederick area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Trae, Thank you for the five star review and thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express Prince Frederick for your crew. We appreciate anytime a Spire Elite member, such as yourself, provides such detailed feedback regarding their stay. I also feel extremely honored that you mentioned the service I provided during your stay as well. Overall it sounds that one factor negatively impacted your stay, which was the unsatisfactory service provided by one employee. I do apologize and hope you know that this review has been used as guest relations training for each and every front desk employee. I assure you that your feedback has been very helpful and again I do apologize. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us the next time you visit Southern MD. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

January 24, 2017

I stay 3 nights at the hotel. Was happy with everything. Helpful staff. The only thing i would say bad about it would be the noise i would hear at night from others staying upstairs. So next time i will request top floor to avoid that. But satisfied with everything else.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear Rebpinmar, Thanks for the review! We are delighted to find that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we do apologize for the noise disturbances above your room. I am so glad to read we have won you over as a loyal guest and during your next stay we will certainly accommodate your floor preferences. We look forward to your next stay with us the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comforting

By

January 16, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great service, very convenient to anything you could want on your stay, good location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Dfletch369, We certainly appreciate the positive review you posted in regards to your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay, great service, and a clean room. We hope to see you the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

FED

By

January 11, 2017

club

Nice place and reasonable price. Close to destination site and had several restaurant choices within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear FED, Thank you for taking time to post a positive review in regards to your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that the quality, price, and location met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Would stay again if in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2017
Dear jbaker399, Our team certainly appreciates the positive review that you posted. We also appreciate your comments about having a clean room, good breakfast, and that you would stay with us again. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura Hinchman Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor communication

By

January 02, 2017

I booked this hotel for the fact they had an indoor pool. Once I arrived I found out the pool was closed and wasn't now given a reason why it a time when the pool would be reopened. I could have stayed at a cheaper hotel and got the same service for a better price

Posted byCustomerCare
January 11, 2017
Dear Kostin321, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is truly regrettable to learn about your disappointment that the pool was not ready during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you visit the area. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less