Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 507 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Feels Like a New Place!

By

March 22, 2017

Recent remodeling of guest rooms makes this property feel like a brand new hotel. Beds are very comfortable and the decor is modern and functional. Special thanks to David at the front desk, who is most efficient and welcoming, and assisted us with our requests.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 22, 2017

I was on the road for 10 hours and was not sure where I would stay. I ended up calling this hotel from the IHG app when I was about 10 miles away. The staff was great. Check in was a breeze. The staff recommended a place for dinner. Room was updated and quiet and I slept great. After breakfast the next day I hit the road again to complete the last leg of my journey. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 21, 2017

club

Nice bed - great pillows - modern room but could have foregone the carpeting and utilized laminate or hardwood - free breakfast had a decent amount of choices

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 19, 2017

club

Great stay and well kept . Rooms were clean and very comfortable easy location, close to places to eat and enjoy the stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff during the blizzard

By

March 18, 2017

We stayed during the blizzard in March. We had just expected a head on a pillow experience and got so much more. Our time there was to attend my husband's Mother's funeral. Front desk staff were so kind and helpful. When the church service cancelled due to the storm, they told us a local Chinese restaurant would deliver food . When we asked a front desk clerk if we could use the breakfast room to eat our take-out meal and bring a bottle of wine down, she accommodated and even told us she'd give us real glasses versus the plastic ones we brought down from our room. Indeed, it's the small things that make an experience feel good. Even to the breakfast room attendant who took my food to our table because I struggled with a cane. I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff. They too, had to endure the blizzard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 13, 2017

club

I stay here regularly when traveling for business
The stafff is fantastic and renovating as I write this review
I will always return here when I need to stay in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Jackie1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you regularly stay at our hotel when you travel for business. It brings a smile to our faces here at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah hearing how fantastic our staff is. We are pleased with how our renovations are turning out and can't wait for you to see the finished result. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

The accommodations made our trip comfortable; trip was not for pleasure.

By

March 13, 2017

We were in NJ for the funeral of our beloved cousin and traveled 2000 miles to be there. Finding the Holiday Inn with a friendly and helpful staff and warm, comfortable, secure room made things a little easier to bear. Thank you for being there for us when we needed a little boost.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Dear Anonymous, We are so sorry for your lost. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. Also, knowing that you were able to find some warmth, comfort and some security in our rooms during this difficult time. We are happy that the staff at the Holiday Inn Express was able to give you a little boost when needed and being there for you. We hope that your next stay with us will be for different circumstances. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in the area

By

March 06, 2017

great staff and service - always accommodating and helpful. new rooms are great - functional and comfortable. They have plenty of outlets and they are accessible. New lighting is easy to use and there is plenty of it. Rooms have more space and feel less crowded.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Kim60, We are excited to hear of how great our staff is and that you given great service during your stay. We are also happy to know that you like our newly renovated rooms and how comfortable they are. One of the major additions to the rooms for this renovation was adding extra accessible outlets and improvements on the lighting in the rooms. Knowing that our rooms have become spacious after the renovations brings a smile to our faces. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, poor breakfast.

By

March 04, 2017

club

3rd or 4th time I stayed at this hotel, now that it´s been renovated it´s look better and cleaner. Cleanliness is always an issue for me. I would prefer the bathroom lavatory being inside the bathroom, but that´s how a lot of American hotels are. The only downside: breakfast. Had less options than previous stays and the menu is a typical American breakfast which is: sugar. Besides being European and living in Europe (consumption of sugar is much less) I have type 1 diabetes.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 02, 2017

Slept well in clean room with hot shower -- what's to complain about? FOX news onscreen in the breakfast room seemed divisive. Would also recommend an environmental sustainable recycling program along with a more extensive breakfast menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear TTWW, We are excited to hear that you slept well and had a hot shower. We are happy to provide news while you enjoy our complementary breakfast. I will bring your recommendation about having an extensive breakfast menu and recycling program to management. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms and great staff

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable stay, loved the new decor in the upgraded rooms
Staff was proactive in recommending local amenities for dining and entertainment

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear Dan2017, We are glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and that you liked our newly renovated rooms. We are also happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you information on local amenities for dining and entertainment during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 01, 2017

I love staying here and have for many years. The staff is always wonderful and friendly. It's very clean and even with it under construction it's awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Boop997, It brings a smile to our faces knowing that you have been staying with us for many years and that you love staying at our hotel. We are happy to know that our staff is always friendly and wonderful when you stay here. Knowing that we are still presentable while we are under a renovation and that you like the finished progress of our renovation. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah.
Read More
Read Less