Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 633 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Exactly what its advertised as..

By

September 27, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, well maintained and the service was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Kaz 500 Thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

September 21, 2016

club

We had a good stay. We would return again if another family party happens.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Mand74 We look forward to seeing you at the time of your next family party. David
Read More
Read Less

another good visit

By

September 21, 2016

use this hotel every time we travel from Dover ferry port only a short drive no hassle

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Stan Lovely to see you again. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

not impressed.

By

September 20, 2016

Until our departure, the staff were uncaring, patronising. The rooms are adequate but basic. Cannot fault this place on cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear sal0969 I am really shocked by your description "uncaring, patronizing". I would really like to know more please give me a ring David GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for short break

By

September 19, 2016

Great hotel, easy to find, comfortable rooms, great breakfast. Ideal for a short getaway

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Pam333, Thank you for your lovely review it means a great deal to the entire team. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Good service and nice breakfast

By

September 17, 2016

club

Business trip to Manston. Nice hotel, good service, clean and a great complimentary breakfast; all with reasonable rates.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Snapper51 I am delighted we fulfilled your needs. Best wishes David
Read More
Read Less

Awful breakfast

By

September 14, 2016

This has got to be the worst breakfast we have had at any Holiday Inn Express, that was both days

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear djy12 i am really sorry to hear of how unhappy you were with our breakfast. We will be upgrading this in the next few days best wishes David
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 12, 2016

club

Excellent hotel. Convenient for east coast. Its around 6 miles from the centre of Ramsgate. Easy to find. Nice breakfast. Nice helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Maza449 Thank you for your excellent review. It was very informative. The team all look forward to your next stay. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

September 10, 2016

Breakfast was disappointing and not up to the normal high standard of the other Holiday Inns I have stayed at as several items of the cooked breakfast were not available however the scrambled egg was excellent and well worth a visit for that alone and the food was also nice and hot.
I will add that the breakfast area was not staffed at the time of our visit and should imagine had it been staffed there would not have been any problems.
The toilet in the room could have been cleaner and there was no toilet brush.
Holiday Inns tend to be of a high standard and a brand that I trust and try and book as my first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Alan Engineer Thank you for bringing the above to my attention. We all look forward to your next visit. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

over night stay

By

September 10, 2016

club

booked this hotel over the phone, the member of staff very helpful and polite.Upon arrival reception staff attentive and friendly.Room was clean also the bathroom.A bit disappointed with the room location as it was rather noisy with the passing traffic but as this was a late booking could not expect to have first choice.Only small criticism at breakfast was that there wasnt any bacon but considering the quality of the rest on offer could not complain.Overall good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear knocker72 Thank you for your review. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards David GM
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant surprise

By

September 09, 2016

club

I did not know what to expect on arrival,( the outside was in need of a touch-up) but coming into the lovely spacious area, which was the reception, bar and relaxing area, was bright and inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A happy surprise.
We stayed in the area of the hotel overlooking the unused land. It was a bit noisy from the road which runs past the hotel with the window open. Having the air conditioner was excellent.
I have a disability so having the accessible room with wet room and shower was lovely.
There was no wardrobe, but 6 hangers hanging next to the kettle area. which was not enough, also not long enough to take dresses. There was also no drawers but open shelves.
Overall though, we had a lovelyrelaxing stay. The staff were always happy and chatty. We definitely will be returning and also use other Holiday Inns when travelling.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear gaj3 Thank you for your kind review. I hope we see you again in the near future. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

September 06, 2016

Everything was fine in the room but it was too small. No space to move.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Masoso I really am surprised you found the size of our rooms small. Its not a complaint i have heard before. In any event we look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes David
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Masoso Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you found the room small. I can't say that I have heard that before. We all hope to see you again. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less