Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 617 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

good place to stay for a stopover

By

August 09, 2016

Room was clean and comfortable which was the most important thing. The only minor thing was the end of bed runner and sofa bed which was dated and tired - they need updating, they spoil the overall look of the other linen etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Limited choice of hot breakfast but plenty of bread for toast, and lovely fresh pastries and excellent coffee and other beverage choices. Our stay was fine for our purpose and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear JJR44 Thank you for your lovely review. We are making plans to up date the furnishings. I look forward to your next visit. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay

By

August 09, 2016

Sadly our stay was not up to expectations, due to the room we were allocated being very outdated and in a bad decorative state plus had a flat roof behind it with what appeared to be noisy machinery of some sort on it, and as we could not shut the window due to the temperature of the room, we were kept awake at night by the noise and also a really bad mattress.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dearcc246 I really am very sorry to hear your comments. We follow a proactive practice of maintenance and decoration. In addition we are currently planning a full refurbishment of the rooms. I will endeavor to call you latter today. David GM
Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

August 07, 2016

We stayed for 6 nights whilst visiting family and friends in the area. Compared to Holiday Express in Germany, Ramsgate is much more expensive and poor value.
The room was smelly as the sink was blocked. There was also mold in bathroom.
Every day something was missing from the breakfast, with one morning there was no coffee, no milk, no bananas and no orange juice...these were eventually brought out after complaining to staff.
Food selection was very poor, for example the only cheese was a plastic wrapped item - no fresh cheeses. Everyday had the same very pale yellow scrambled egg and beans and sausage - what about some salad such as tomatoes & cucumbers?
In contrast the Holiday Inn Dortmund (where I have stayed 3 times) is almost half the price and 10x better service, with clean rooms and great breakfast.
Ramsgate is letting down the Holiday Inn Express image

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear KevD61 I have read your review with great interest and discussed this with the hotel team. I really am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would very much like to speak with you and would welcome a call from you. Best wishes David
Read More
Read Less

Over night stop

By

August 04, 2016

Old design building looks a bit tired on the outside however fresh, modern and comfortable inside. Everything worked well and staff friendly and helpful. Slept well. Only complaint would be that bread had to go through the toaster twice to get any colour three times to be called toast. This led to queues at breakfast. Coffee was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear 1001Chris, I will have a look at the toaster Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Break

By

August 04, 2016

club

Had a good stay at the hotel. Easy to get to, ample parking. Room close to entrance and a good quality, easy to access breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Broadmeister, I am delighted to hear you had a good stay. Best wishes. David
Read More
Read Less

Minster

By

August 01, 2016

Generally , good customer service with room to improve on cleanliness and maintenance of guest room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Tarika, Thank you for taking the trouble to leave feed back. We value this I look forward to your next visit. Best wishes David GM
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Tarika Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We are normally very well regarded when it comes to cleanliness so I would like to know more. Did you report this to anyone at the hotel? Perhaps we could speak the next time you are in the hotel Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in

By

July 30, 2016

Well organised, quiet, clean, helpful staff, somewhere to eat nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Erstes Mal und wunderbar

By

July 25, 2016

club

War ganz spontan im Hotel und habe ein tolles Zimmer bekommen.
Genau an diesem heißesten Tag in England. fiel meine Klimaanlage im Auto aus und war voller Freude, dass ich eine im Zimmer hatte.
Das Personal war überaus nett und voller Freude.
Ich werde absolut wieder in ein Holiday Inn gehen. Daumen hoch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Jan1984 Thank you for your lovely comments. We would be delighted to see you return. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

Stayed here for 2 nights. We had a room for disabled as my partner has walking difficulties. The accommodation was extremely clean and cleaning each day was done to a high standard. The front of house staff were very willing , cheerful and helpful, with a special mention to Claire, Courtney and Jodi. Also the staff were very friendly, which we like. We love staying at Holiday Inns as you know what you are getting, consistency of quality and value. Also with the added advantage of breakfast it saves running around in the morning trying to find somewhere to ear (we like breakfast¬! lol).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Wentworth1950 I will pass on your comments and praise. Thank you and best wishes to you both. David GM
Read More
Read Less

overall stay view

By

July 18, 2016

club

Staff friendly, room clean and tidy, little tired but ok.
Competitive pricing when booking direct.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Perth guy I am a big fan of your home town. thank you for your review. Best wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 14, 2016

Average Hotel.
not the worst I've stayed in.
Breakfast bland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Ess1uk Thank you for your review. i hope we see you again. Best Wishes David GM
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for exploring this area of Kent

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Plenty of free parking available, easy access by road and nice and quiet room.

I always have good experiences at Holiday Inn Express, and this was no exception. The only drawback was the first room had a problem, so we had to move rooms. No double rooms were left, so we were lumbered with a twin. The way it was handled was good, couldn't fault the staff member really, but it did spoil an otherwise perfect stay.

Breakfast is usual limited Holiday Inn Express buffet - perfectly adequate, but not overly indulgent.

Would definitely stay again if I were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear BasildonTerry It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. Best wishes David
Read More
Read Less