Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 525 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

525reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Not up to Usual Quality

By

August 07, 2016

club

Hotel is dated.
It is not located adjoining the River Mall, as indicated in promotional advertising. It is two paaking lots away, and not walkable in summer!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hi elef, We want to apologize that your most recent experience with us did not meet the standard you've come to know and love. We did look at your concern regarding The River Shopping Center on our official website does state "we are just steps away from The River" which is directly across the street from us demographically. We greatly value your honest feedback as it will further help us provide the best experience possible for all of our guests and we hope next time you're in the area, you decide to stay with us again so we can show you a better overall experience.
Read More
Read Less

Will definitely stay here again!

By

August 04, 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. We arrived a little early and they got a room ready for us quickly. The room was nice and clean with an updated look. Love the mini Keurig in the room. A/C worked well and kept the room cool. Bed was comfy and breakfast was good. Pancake-making machine was fun!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you Sue Roo for taking the time to share your experiences with us from your most recent stay. We are very thankful to hear you will definitely stay here again! We appreciate your valued feedback and look forward to have you next time you're in Rancho Mirage.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2016

club

too much waiting for check in unlike any other HI

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hi hap10, We want to first apologize for the efficiency at check-in experience you faced. This is not like us and we are thankful for you bringing this to our attention as it will further better us in that aspect. Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 04, 2016

club

The service at this hotel was great. The location of the property is excellent lots of things to do near this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you Rachels4 for taking the time to provide us your valued feedback. We're glad to hear you had a great overall experience and we hope to see you again for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Palm Springs

By

August 01, 2016

club

Had a great stay didn't have a problems finding restaurants and places to go around the hotel. It was a clean hotel and had clean towels and bedding. The shower was kinda falling off the wall but overall it was a great stay and I would stay there again if I had to do business in that area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you JClakehouse for taking the time to share your honest review with us. We're thankful to hear you had a good stay with us and are very happy to hear you would stay with us again next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean facilities with friendly staff

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

This place is nice and clean and welcoming.
However, it would be even better if there was a happy hour and also if the security was a little tighter.
I would still recommend this place and come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you JATS for the honest review. We're glad to hear you found everything to be nice, clean, and welcoming. We have forwarded your concerns to the proper department to be further assessed and are very thankful for you informing us. We want to greatly thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to having you again next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you JATS for your honest review. We're glad you found everything to be clean and welcoming. We have forwarded your concerns to the proper department to be assessed and are thankful for you bringing it to our attention. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and we look forward to having you again next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area.
Read More
Read Less

Felt very welcomed

By

July 31, 2016

club

My stay here at the Holiday Inn Express with my 2 granddaughters went very well!

Thanks to Johnny, who works at the front desk, he made our stay very happy and was very considerate to us.

We enjoyed Palm Springs very much and we felt very comfortable and happy there.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for the very kind words Lyla246. It gives us peace of mind anytime one of our valued guests feel very welcomed and we greatly appreciate you sharing this with us as well as the recognition. We hope next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area you choose to stay with us again so we can continue to provide you with the experience you've come to know and love.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We're very happy to hear you felt very welcomed during your most recent stay with us Lyla246. We're very thankful your overall experience was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for sharing such a kind review with us.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms

By

July 30, 2016

club

Hotel was very clean. Breakfast had many choices and all free! Staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you juan276 for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again.
Read More
Read Less

Disabled room

By

July 26, 2016

We asked for two beds but got a single Full size. The bed was very comfortable. We were put into a disabled persons room. We did not like the shower in this room.
If we were to stay more than one night, we would have asked for another room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you zzmxj5 for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate the honest review and apologize for the inconveniences you face from your most recent stay with us. We realize you have many choices when staying in the Greater Coachella Valley, and hope should you stay in the area again, you decide to choose us so we can show you the level of experience you've come to love and enjoy.
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

July 26, 2016

club

I was greeted at the front desk very courteously and professionally, the room was very clean and provided everything I needed, including internet and a good air conditioning unit! The bathroom was spotless. I needed to be near the Eisenhower Hospital, so the proximity to that and shopping was excellent, as well. Though I didn't use it, the breakfast room appeared to be well provisioned and spotlessly clean. Check out was easy, professional and, again, very courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you L Lee for the very kind words. We are very excited to hear you had an overall great experience with us from your most recent stay and you found everything convenient. We definitely look forward to having you again next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area.
Read More
Read Less

Very good service, comfortable beds

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was the most friendly, I'll say the best hotel
that we stayed in our whole trip. The staff went over and beyond what they have to do to make sure that we had directions of where we needed to go and mapped out everything for us to easily find out where we were going. Thanks for everything hospitality crew at ranch mirage hotel and suites. We will be back again.. Good night

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you Gloria3619 for the very kind words. We are extremely happy you were able to fully enjoy yourself, find comfort, and an overall great experience from our staff. Reviews like yours are what make us further enjoy providing the best experiences possible at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rancho Mirage to all of our guests and we appreciate you sharing yours with us. We also look forward to having you again.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

July 19, 2016

Really like staying at this hotel! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Beds comfy, AC works well (a plus out there), and you can go grab a coffee 24/7 in the lobby area... What more could you ask for!? Close to great food and drinks (try Babes). Pool is a bit small but it"s wet and does a great job of cooling you down on a hot day- works for me. Not the Ritz, but a great value and nice place to rest your head! Thanks HIE!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you WishIWasOnVacation for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. We're happy to hear you were able to relax and had an overall great experience with us. We hope next time you're in the Rancho Mirage area, you stop by and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less