Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 405 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Hotel stay

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Kids loved the pool. Room was nice sized.

Read More
Read Less

VERY busy place but seemingly well-run

By

August 08, 2016

Since this hotel is located in the heart of the Black Hills country of South Dakota with ALOT of vacation traffic, it is a very busy place. It appeared that both nights of my stay that the hotel was fully booked.
The breakfast program in the morning was exceptional. Regular and timely replacement/refilling of various foods and the selection overall was very good, something for everyone.
The hotel was clean and well-kept and housekeeping in the rooms was very well done. Overall, it seemed that the hotel was very efficiently run and well maintained.
I had a slight issue with my impression of the front desk staff as their personal appearance left something to be desired. I can't quite put my finger on it, but it seemed to me that their attire was just a bit sloppy or not well-fitted anyway. I am also never impressed with facial piercings and multi-colored hair so maybe I was influenced by all of that!
But, that aside, my stay went very well and I was more than satisfied with the overall experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and being a Loyal member of the IHG Rewards. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. Our staff strives to ensure our guests have a great stay. Thanks again, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff Friendlinessa and Courteous

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was perfect. We ended up staying again two weeks later on our return trip due to our experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for staying with us on your return trip home. We are glad that you had a great stay and hope that your travels were also good. We appreciate your kind comments and Thank you for being a Platinum Memeber with IHG Rewards. Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Like Holiday Inn Express

By

August 02, 2016

club

We always like to stay at Holiday Inn Express if they are available in the area we are travelling. They have always been consistent in the quality of rooms. Rapid City Holiday Inn lived up to this quality. Was a very clean and quiet hotel. The staff was very good. The breakfast was excellent and the staff kept the area clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests experience the best quality. We appreciate our guests and the things they have to say. We hope that we will be able to see you again if you ever find your way back to the Black HIlls. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

August 01, 2016

The price of the hotel was higher than normal because of Sturgis week coming up.

The hotel didn't offer any amenity points(500) like all other Holiday Inn Expresses do for Spire members.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards. I apologize that you were not offered your amenity points, however, I did see that your points were issued. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel at an Affordable Price

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

Just got back from a 10 day road trip through South Dakota, Nebraska, Wyoming and Colorado. We stayed in 4 different hotel chains during our trip. Holiday Inn was by far the best experience we had at any hotel. A friendly and responsive staff, very clean room, great A/C - it was 93 degrees so very much appreciated-, and a tasty and fresh breakfast. Beds, pillows and towels were great also. This experience reminds me why I became a rewards member....GREAT!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal member of IHG Rewards. We appreciate your kind comments. We want to ensure that our guests have a great stay. If you ever find your way back to the Black Hills we hope that we will be able to see you again. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service and comfortable atmosphere

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel 4 times a year for business purposes and I have never had an issue. The customer services is great and the rooms are comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for being a Loyal Member of IHG Rewards. We appreciate you kinda comments and happy to hear that you choose us for your Hotel needs while in Rapid City. Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, clean and very modern

By

July 24, 2016

club

Our family recently stayed here for 4 nights and we really enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were a very nice size, clean and modern. The pool area and fitness center were also very nice. We really enjoyed the variety of breakfast food too.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in any of your future travels to the Black Hills Thanks, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express is our 1st choice in hotels esp. if they are renovated

By

July 19, 2016

club

We love Holiday Inns especially if they are newly renovated. Some of the pools are salt water which I hope they stop doing. Also some recommendations for breakfast would be: mini bagels instead of the huge bagels, better cereal choices, some kind of mini egg quiche so we don't eat so much sugar for breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls. The pool in one hotel had such a huge kiddie area there was no room to swim. Holiday Inn by far has the most comfortable beds and the best shampoo.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

The pros of this facility are: Location--walking distance to several restaurants, modern amenities, friendly staff, and really good cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar!

Cons: a bit pricey compared to similar facilities.

All things considered would probably stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you comments and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the cinnamon rolls. Thank you, Kriss K Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern and comfortable

By

July 16, 2016

This hotel was nice. Location was perfect for all the travels we had planned around Rapid City and the Black Hills. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. I was impressed there was an entire cabinet of gluten free bread items. The staff running the breakfast did a fantastic job at keeping things available to guests! The pool, unfortunately, was closed due to an accident our first night which was a huge disappointment considering how much time our kids spent in the car all day. But it was available the remaining stay. Parking wasn't a problem ever. Rates were higher than we hoped for, but we understood this was peak visitor season and Sturgis was a short time away. All in all, we would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you had a good stay. I do apologize for the pool being closed, it was not intended. We do hope that if you find your way to the Black Hills again you will choose us for your overnight needs. Thanks, Kriss Kuroiwa Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in the Hills

By

July 16, 2016

club

Overall we were pleased with the hotel facilities, room, pool, and amenities. Loved the K-cup coffee maker in the room-nice touch! Our only complaint with this site was the poor internet service and cell phone reception in our room on first floor. We brought it to the attention of the front desk and they gave a few pointers, but basically said that is how it is in the Black Hills. This tech reception should be an area that the hotel looks into. Breakfast was very nice and had a good variety to choose from. A to the breakfast team for keeping the area clean and food well stocked during a busy time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and compliments. We are please to say that we will be installing a better quality of internet for our guests, and it should be fully up and running by the middle of Aug. Thank you again, Kriss Kuroiwa
Read More
Read Less