Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 478 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

478reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great stay -

By

February 21, 2017

Everything was perfect- great breakfast, friendly and accommodating - comfortable bed and pillows.
Very clean - loved the bathroom -towels everything about it. Kuerig coffee maker.

Great stay .

Read More
Read Less

stay at holiday inn

By

February 20, 2017

club

i would recommend this hotel to anyone. very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

February 19, 2017

club

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Will stay here here the next time we are in town.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

February 16, 2017

club

The lady in the dining area was very friendly and sweet to our little children.

The room was clean. No complaints at all!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!!!

By

February 12, 2017

Loved everything about my stay! The beds were comfortable, the staff was amazing, very friendly and breakfast was delicious! Never stay anywhere else!

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay as expected from HIE

By

February 12, 2017

club

Clean Hotel, Great staff, good food! Ecxellent nights sleep during business stay. Good gym facility to exercise.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

February 06, 2017

This HIE is modern, friendly and very clean. Close to many restaurants and to the main highways. Good parking and safe location

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear rjkrjkrjk , Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Rapid City. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am curious as to your answers on the "able to relax", "room cleanliness", and "variety of breakfast choices". Was there issues you encountered with these things during your stay or were the questions asked in a way that was confusing? We always try to learn from every review that is submitted about our hotel, and to try to make it better for your return and for our other guests. I would love to hear further feedback if there were concerns about these items. You can email me at caseyt@tkohotels.com if there is more information you would like to share. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

RC Stay

By

February 04, 2017

Everything was great from the point of checking in to departure.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 04, 2017

Great place to stay off of the interstate. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

February 02, 2017

club

We do not plan to stay at this facility. But the staff on the phone was very friendly and very helpful and accommodating with the price. The stock show was in town and they made sure that it didn't affect us cost wise.
The room was very spacious, clean, well laid out and
beyond our expectations especially for an Express. The
breakfast always at Holiday Inns Express are beyond our
expectations with flavor, abundance, and presentation. The
dining room was clean and laid out very nicely. The staff at
the front desk was always friendly and informative no
matter night or day. I would definitely recommend it to
anybody. The jacuzzi was a nice jacuzzi in our room with
the fireplace as an added surprise we did not know about.
As always the beds are comfortable warm and plenty of
good pillows which I appreciate. The breakfast was also hot and supplied well. A beautiful waterfall in the lobby with nice seating. We were greeted even though we came in late at midnight with cookies in the lobby look like homemade. The pool area is clean and fun for the kids as well as the exercise equipment. The outsides of the ground seem to be maintained very well and I appreciate it there was no parking fee. When we ask for extra supplies they were given with a smile with no problem. There wasn't a lot of noise at this location either. The only thing I would suggest is allowing pets. I appreciate the no smoking in the place not smelling like smoke. The hallways in the ground seem to be kept up by cleaning staff and ground keepers. The temperature seemed very comfortable in all waiting areas. I don't think I can say anymore about this Holiday Inn Express we will definitely be staying again sometime in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! And thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean Holiday Inn

By

February 01, 2017

I'll be staying again. Soft bed, clean comfortable bathrooms. Breakfast was great. Nice pool, but I never used it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean great stay

By

January 25, 2017

club

Had a great stay will be back. Love the black hills and all that it offers

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less